paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Whistler Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Whistler Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Whistler Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Whistler Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Whistler Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (604) 932-3524
Location: Whistler, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Tuxpaintballer Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsawassen Paintball
Private Field
Directions
to the Field:
You aren't allowed to drive to the field, you have to first phone and make a reservation then meet the bus in the day parking lot 4.
Review: STAFF-The staff right from the start were awsome, they cracked tons of jokes and were just all around really funny, they made things alot of fun.

FIELDS-All three fields are Awsome, they have a great storm the hill field, then a even better capture the flag field, it is really great for bush ball, when you go make sure to play along a line of trees to the right, greatest place for hit and run. The speedball field is pretty good to. Also this is the only field ai know were you will get a close encounter with a bear. We saw a large brown bear and at oen time, i was in a firefight with a guy, and hte guy heard heavy breathing turns around and looks at a bear, it was pretty awsome

PRICES- The prices are pretty steep, it's 37 for a semi auto rental, and 27 for a pump, and paint is $12 for 100, or $100 for 1000, or $160 for 2000. So pretty steep. Field Fee is 15 dollars.

RENTALS- they suck period, i'm sorry but they do, they are Pirhanna R6, but i might have seen a GTI or two. The rentals were beaten up pretty bad, my brothers had a O-ring coming out of the end of his barrel, not to mention if you try to fire faster then four BPS, they either jam or you get Fart. In one game of speedball i lost half my team to Gun problems. Why didn;t they get tippmanns, these thigns are falling apart, it is almost worth it to buy a low end new gun considerign the steep rental prices. Although the owner was saying they might be upgradign to RAPs whihc would make it the coolest paintball field in BC


If ti weren;t for the prices and rentals i would give this field a 9.2, but they get a 8, there attitude really helps keep it up, but please for the love of God get C98s.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fordzilla Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I had alot of fun at this field but one thing about it is the price for paint. It is absolutley outrageous for paint....500 balls is like 20$! But their field is pretty fun. I am mostly into speedball and i thought this field was awesome.
Good
-Heavily wooded area
-Fun
-Brand new rentals (piranha R6's)
-People who run it are nice
Bad
-Paint price
-No refs
-People cheat alot, especially noobs.
-Long hike up hill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iltis Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: long trek uphill but nice covered rest area at top with a truck they sell soda from.
the first field has good layout and lots of tree cover (which also provides good shadows to move around in) some areas could be trimmed back though. the other one is capture the hill steep inclinebut not impossible to win (go around the back way they never expect it)

new bunkers would appear from week to week so no one could always use the same places.

the guys that work there are cool

the rental guns were well kept and they got some new Pirranha R6's in early in the summer.

the owner said they might be moving to a new location at some point, larger field but it's a little out of town.

all in all it's a good woodsball field and I hope to play again next year.
Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 3:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Famus Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields in Whistler, essentially the closest fields are in Vancouver...I prefer this field over any of the others I've played at.
Review: I had a lot of fun at this field, and from what I could tell, so did everyone else who was playing there with me.

The prices are reasonable, they are similar to any paintball field in Vancouver so I dont really have a problem with them.

The rental markers are nice. The owner just got a load of new ones this season (Pirahnas) and keeps them in good condition. He has some older ones too (Sheridans I think one of the reviewers mentioned?) and no, they dont shoot as straight, but they work just fine.

The field itself is a lot of fun. There's lots of room and it's open in some places, while a bit more dense in others and that makes for some interesting game play. The bunkers aren't heavily built up like some places, just logs and things, but they look pretty cool and give enough cover while not making the guys in them completely invincible. There is also another field, the hill, which is a lot of fun.

The guys who run the place are pretty cool. They're friendly and really care about the player's safety, which is good to know.

When I go to Whistler I dont usually take any old clothes or camo to wear, so I'm pretty happy about the overalls they provide.

Overall this is my favourite paintball place. It's always a ton of fun, and I always go home feeling like I've had a great time. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to play, or just passing through Whistler!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MPis#1 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont kno what other feild are around
Review: i have only played there once while i was out there for a ski camp and i was very very unimpresed fisrt off this review is comeing from a player on a pro 7 man team so i'm not used to woods ball but first off they make u where these very uncomfertable jump suites that are old and very used also who the hell pays $12 for 100rds of nothing more than pmi big ball and they hill you have to walk up adn down when your down in extremely steep it would make most 4 wheelers turn back and go a differnt way but on the plus side the staff was decent kinda weird and they did sell pop and water for $1 at a u-haul truck parked by the feild and the rental gun whernt to bad they had just bought new one i'm not shere what brand they are but they where OK but the paint prices are rely waht kills this feild for the price it costs me to buy a case of big ball ($40) I CAN ONLY BUY A LITTLE OVER 300RDS at this place but if u like wood ball and have alot of money than its not that bad of a place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakey Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I played paintball for my first time while on vacation in Canada 2 years ago. This place got me interested in paintball, but I just didn't have the time to go any place locally. Since I was going back to Whistler for the 2nd time this year, that's when I decided to bring my own gun and had a blast.

Cons:
Can't bring your own paint, and they are currently charging (as of June 2003) $12 Canadian for 100 rounds of paint. Can get really pricey if you waste a lot of paint.
Rental guns are either pump or Sheridan XTS. Inaccurate like a mother, the owner chose to go with Sheridans because of their ease of cleaning and maintaining.
REALLY steep hill you have to climb up to, to get to the course.
Only open during the Spring, Summer, and early Fall. Not a huge window for playing time, but it is much better than getting shot with frozen paintballs and only being able to play 5 min sessions (the owner told us that they tried to get winter paintball going early on).

Pros:
Sheridans are very well taken care of. With some sessions having 40+ people participating, not a single ball was chopped.
Owner is a great guy. He's helpful, and if you get to know him pretty well, he may let you use a much better marker as a rental over the Sheridans.
Great course. There's 2 fields set up, both are rather large. For small to moderate number of people participating in a session, he will open up the "King of the Hill" field, which is quite fun.
For $37 Canadian, you get a semi-auto rental, mask, overalls, C02 refills, and 100 paintballs. If you have your own marker, you pay $15 Canadian, and you still get a mask, overalls, C02 refills, and 100 paintballs.
Of the times I've played there (my 2nd time up in Whistler, we played for 3 days), most of the people that have played are quite curteous and honest when you hit them.
Designated kill zones. Arm shots (up to the seems on your shoulder), below the hip, and marker shots are NOT kill shots. Only head and body shots. Some people like this, other people don't. I, personally, prefer kill zones.

I love this place! If and when I return to Whistler, I intend to play there again! If you plan on going up to Whistler any time soon, I highly recommend you going there. I gave Whistler Paintball Adventures a 9, because of the expensive prices for the paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media