paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / High Speed Paintball Field / High Speed Paintball Field / High Speed Paintball Field / High Speed Paintball Field

High Speed Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 256-723-3084
Address: 313 Wesley Childers Rd.
New Hope, Alabama 35760
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
alabama_assault Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
phoenix paintball (athens)
Directions
to the Field:
in the middle of nowhere, find the signs.
Review: 3/4 great fields and one bad one

If you are wanting to play speedball dont go here.
The woods and scenario type courses are excellent.

Prices are good.

Really nice staff, good refs
Owners are cool.
Safety is important, so dont be stupid when you play.

Paint is kind of expensive

Shop is well stocked. tons of good accessories and guns to buy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hnd222 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock divers- closed down
Wileys- ok
Pheonix- supposed to be good, havent been yet
Directions
to the Field:
hard to find, follow the tiny signs
Review: The staff is good, but if you rent a gun you have to use their paintballs at a higher price. I think there only open on sturdays. There shop is ok, i wouldn't roccomend it to buy a gun. The 25 bunkering rule is annoying and seems to only be enforced on the 3rd or 4th time it happens. Refs are ok. there are 4 feilds. One is boring because you can't be agressive at all, and one side is much better than the other in terms of bunkers. Another feild that has more trees is pretty good. I liked it because you could get behind trees and it was harder to see people. One feild is a speedball feild and there is way to many things for the size of the feild, and another feild is one with lots of cylinder bunkers and to square house like things in the middle. If you get the houses you pretty much win because of the no bunkering rule. The main down side of the feild is it if for new people. Me and my freind won everygame we played except 2 where it was vs our own group. Overall i would give it a 8.5/10 for new people and a 7.5/10 for experienced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fryballer Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fps (good)
Rockdivers (bad)
Missions park (good)
Review: this place is pretty good it is very safe, it has a great atmosphere, great staff and refs, ok prices, fun fields and a decent proshop.
a few downers are that it enforces a 25 foot no bunker rule which can get frustrating, it is hard to find, it is only open on saturdays (but the reason for this is because larry has his reasons) and their arn't to many high end players

all in all it is pretty good for newer players but may not suit the needs of more regular and better players. I would sugest it for anybody who wants to have some good clean fun but not get too competative.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dave1190 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers - safety and no refs, Wiley's - bad upkeep, A private field owned by a friend which is currently not open to the public
Review: -This field is great for the first timers or church groups, but because of this there is only new people there and no experienced players

-The owners Larry and Rosie are great!

-They are VERY safety oriented (Larry the owner is a cop).

-25ft rule, but the refs aren't consistent with it, I have seen one guy called out because he was 20 ft away from the other guy, but then I have been bunkered from about 2 in away and he got away with a warning

-There are four fields
-speedball - this is a very bad field and they should remove it because there is so much little stuff that no one can see anything and they don't let the teams go past half way
-Barrels - My personal favorite, it is a big field with lots of Barrels and two big castles in the middle, the problem with this field is the team that gets the Castles generally wins because since there is no Bunkering it is impossible to get them out, Because of this and the fact that there are only new players at the field (who arn't aggressive) we would sprint off the break to the big bunkers and the big bunkers are so good that the game is pretty much over once one of the teams gets both bunkers me and my friend took on 12 people with this strategy
-Pine - This field is in woods but the trees are set up in rows. In this field there are 4 big bunkers, one at each corners with little stuff in the middle. The field is a square and so this field is all about who can control the most corners. This field normally results in a stand off when there is one or two people left in one of the bunkers. Because of the 25ft ruler it is impossible to get them out of it.
-Woods - It is a wooded area with trees and some bunkers thrown in and it is only open half the year due to ticks and poison Ivy. The field is a little less then the size of a football field so it isn't big enough to play real woods ball but because there are branches and trees in the way people normally sit back at the max range of their markers and try to lob it at each other which makes for very long and boring games

I have been very critical of this field and pointed out a lot of bad things but this is a great field and I would recommend this field to any new players. I wouldn't recommend this field to tournament level players just because this field it geared towards the newer player. I give this field an 8/10 because some of the fields could use some work and it is only for the new player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lalarka Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
The place is a little hard to find. Just use mapquest, drive slow, and look for the street signs. They're small though....
Review: This is the best field I've ever played at.

The staff are friendly (I've never seen a place where the owner cleans the tables during the day AND provides windex and towels to clean gear), helpful (the owner was giving our newbies [and some of the more xp players] hints and advice that was great, and safe.

I don't like playing against a bunch of sloppy players. I like going in groups with people I know or work with. This field is perfect for that.

There are 4 fields. 2 Speedball-bunker fields & 2 woods.

1 of the speedball fields is small & filled with bunkers and meant for quick games. The other is larger and less cluttered for teamwork games.

1 of the woods is a tree farm with bunkers. Nice for lower intensity woodball and creeping.
The other is my favorite. True woods with a few bunkers scattered around. We had one game where the team actually circled around each other and switched orientation on the field. At the end it came down to a one-on-one running duel!

They treat safety as paramount and I can't agree more. They will eject you if you take off your mask and barrel plugs/sock rules are strictly enforced. Good for them! :-)

The store is small, but well stocked.

My only negative is that their compressed air system maxes out at 2500. However, the store is immediately next to the fields and the refills are unlimited, so its not a big deal at all.

All-in-all this is a great field! I can't wait to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

[RHS]3DcNoy Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers- SUCKS-Not safe- Bad fields
Wiley's- O.K.
Crossfire- Heard it is AWSOME- burned down
Review: This Place is AWSOME!!!!!! The best in the area. The owners are really nice and helpful and safe. They have o.k. prices. The fields are pretty good- Barrels, Pine, Speed ball, and Forest. This place is really safe. They will take you out fo the next game if you are unsafe. This is usually a good thing. The only thing is that most of the people who play here are a little new. This is a great place for beginners. Overall, this place is SAFE, kept clean, good prices, great fields, and AWSOME owners. I would give it a 9.5/10!

- All of us from RHS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

96ImpalaSS Saturday, April 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers (horrible)
Review: This is by far the best paintball field in the huntsville area. High Speed is a very fun and safe place. The owners (Larry and Rosi) are very nice and extremely helpful. Everything is well priced and the fields are great; they have 4 fields: woods, pine, barrels, and speedball. The one and only problem with this place is that the majority of people who go to High Speed havent played much (there isnt a lot of REAL compitition). Rock divers on the other hand have very skilled players but horrible fields. Overall I rate High Speed 9.5/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Tbone8760 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers (sucks), & Crossfire (havent been but sounds awsome)
Review: Yo guys this place is ths shiz especially for beginners.

There's a Pine field, Barrel field, Small speed course, & awsome woods ( Blue
Barrel is my personal fav. because of two castles)This place is strict with safety though.
The owner and refs rock and there website is www.hspaintball.com
If you dont have a gun dont worry you can rent a Tippmann 98, full hopper with
paint, free 12oz. CO2 bottle, & a mask.One major downage is that you have to print a
waiver off there site, sign it and when you go you have too bring it to them.

~ Paintballs ~
100 Balls $3
500 Balls $14
1000 Balls $26
2000 Balls $50

GO HERE ITS REALLY GOOD!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers - heard that it is bad
Crossfire - heard that it is good
S & V Sports - supposed to be coming soon
Review: Very nice field. It is well kept, clean, orderly, safety is NUMBER ONE. Your chances of getting hurt here are extremely low. The refs know what they are doing. Proshop has a fair selection, but I think they take orders. Also, tell the owner if you know anyone doing illegal things with a paintball marker, and he'll give you $25. They rent Tippmann 98s, that are in good condition. NIce atmosphere, and if you are a member of the CPPA, then there are no field fees to pay. Prices are good, too. Great field, not perfect. Nothing is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hspaintballref Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RD-don't go
Crossfire-great place, but pro shop burned a few weeks ago
Wiley's- hear it ok
Review: this field is a great field for rec ballers and small funded teams.the owner really aims to please the rec groups and church groups. rents tippmans. proshop has basic needs for paintballers.does CO2 and compressed air(can only fill to 1800 lbs though).really the only experienced players that go out to HS are the refs.There are 4 fields: one big field with little forts, one speedball field(personal favorite), One thick forested(I like least of all), and one with barriers and rows of pine trees.Safety is VERY important here, they dont slack up for anyone. the field owner yelled at a ref one day for something he did with his mask.
All in all this feild is good, appointment only. im going to have to give a 9, cause of the thing with compressed air.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media