paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field

BattleZone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (813) 986-8812
Address: 6612 emma jane ln
Plant City, Florida 33565
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
EricSloman Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, CFP, Legends, and Jungle Games. All of these are okay fields. But Battlezone is a little better in a lot of ways
Directions
to the Field:
Off of cooper rd. Plant City, Florida, The number to call is 813-986-8812.
Review: Battle Zone Paintball will be for now on the only place I play. The Owners are very helpful and friendly walking around the field making sure all are having a good time. It's probably the safest place to play as well all the refs make sure goggles are on in goggle zones and barrel condoms are on in designated areas. They have a covered patio with plenty of picnic tables. The field is field paint only but the prices are very reasonable. They have a indoor bathroom and full shop, filled with pretty much everything you could need. The fields are X-ball, hyper ball, and a spool ball field. All of them well maintained. There are cold drinks available in the pro-shop as well as food.

I'll just add a story to wrap up this review of a great field...
My friend and I both shoot mags. But we were in such a hurry we forgot the lvl-10 tuning supplies. After playing in one game the owners were very helpful trying to help where they kid they offered him a rental gun, but he declined and they gave him a free pass for the next weekend.

Hours of Operation are
Wed-Sat: 10-5
Sun: 1-6
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warrior12 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Orbital and an indoor field in Bradenton, but I usually play at my house. Battlezone has been reopened with new management and it is pretty cool. The other places seem to be all run down and not kept up. Battlezone has 3 fields that have pretty nice grass. Their netting keeps you from getting hit by paintballls from other games.
Directions
to the Field:
It's in Plant City, about 3 minutes off of I-4.
Review: I liked almost all of the things about Battlezone. The new owners are always walking around and making sure that everyone is having a good time. Their store/bathroom is indoor and it has almost everything you could want. Their prices are pretty good. They are field paint only but the prices are lower than almost all the other places. The Stinger was like $38/box. The refs were always running around and giving paint checks, unlike other places where they just stand around and let people cheat. They have a brand new X-Ball field which is AWESOME!!!! They need to have a tournament there because its REALLY COOL!!! They also have a hyperball field and a pretty nice spool field with a bunch of random stuff. The only thing they don't have is woods ball which I dont really like any way.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbspyder Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital,gladiator,battlezone
Review: Battle zone is a very good place to play. they have hyper ball, and air ball.paint was at a good price.$22 for 1000 and$45 for 2000,no tax.when i went,they only had 2 fields set up.the only thing i didn't like was that the air ball field was very wide and open,the refs were great and the owner was awesome.i give it a seven because the paint quality wasn't bad,but could have been better,and i got to play 2/3 fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Notorious2005 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played them all
Review: I have nothing but good things to say about Mark and his place! Our team practices there on Sunday mornings and he lets us have the fields exclusively for team practice till 1 pm on Sundays. The air ball field is nice, I wish there was two or more of them though... come on Mark, get us an X ball field!!! Seriously, it is a nice place to play paintball, everyone is friendly there as well. I recommend it highly, especially for the people that want to go out and just try the sport for the first time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MstrChf Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've been playing here since i've started
Review: I'd like to say Mark is great. He does everything he can to make the sport an enjoyable experience for everyone. He has a a great crew of refs as well as a fully stocked store. He has a good airball, hyperball and spool fields that he is constantly varing to make it interesting.

If you have not been to BattleZone I strongly encourage you to and if you have been before I know you will be back as it is great and I hope to see you there!!!

http://www.battlezonepaintball.com/
Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 6:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulFire Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBEXP : decent fields, nice people..OK place to play
CFP: great for tourney players..
Off The Wall Adv. : Great Place, Awesome Owner
Review: Well, let me first start off by saying what everyone else is saying, this place is Great!

Mark is one of the, if not the, best field owner i have ever met. Very helpful, very knoledgeable, very kind, and one of the few field owners that i know of that can actually fix alot of different guns (so i dont have people always asking me to fix their gats anymore while im playing)..

The fields are great!! Very nice airball field almost regulation size and with very nice bunkers, they also have a nice little fast paced Hyperball field, and a pretty unique Speedball field made up with wooden spolls, a old car, and some other misc. props. The grass is nice, not perfect, but of very good quality!

The Pro Shop, it is one of the most stocked proshops i have seen, very nice quality markers and supplies for any avid "baller", plus enough upgrades, accesories, and other parts, to fix up just about any marker you have.

The Refs, they are great, i truly believe it is the refs that make or break a field..and Mark has some of the best, and that is what "Makes" this field, they are very professional, informative, and concerning of your safety, and they go out of their way just to help you out and make sure you have a good time.

Prices are fair, basic economics standards show supply and demand strategy, not too many fields near Plant City or near his field for that matter, so his Demand is high, therefore his Supply stays high and he offers a decently competitive price! Everyone that complains about prices have to keep in mind this is what Mark does for a living. THIS IS IT!! PAINTBALL IS HIS LIFE!! he works hard for what he has and he does a * * * * good job at it if you ask me. So when you see the prices next time and think they are kinda high think about his situation and how he HAS to make money in order to stay afloat and "keep food on the table at home." Mark is very family oriented, and the most professional owner i have ever met, he always trys to make sure you are having a good time, and if you have any problems at all you can talk to him and he will resolve them as evenly and as quickly as possible. PROPS TO YOU! GREAT FIELD A+++++ OWNER!!
10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

going_home Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Ballistics, Jungle Games, Central Florida Paintbal, Orbital Paintball
Review: I have to say that the fields are low end but the refs are great, but I didnt care for the owners.
So I cannot reccomend this field.
$3.00 for a roll of paper towels ?
$10.00 field fee .
$10.00 air fee. It really cranked me that I cant use my scuba tank, air is a mandatory charge.
And then the owner had the nerve to send his wife out to tell someone to stop wasting air if they werent playing.
Excuse me ? I pay $10.00 for all day air and then you scold someone about dry firing guns ?

If you have a high end marker and you want to use quality paint, forget buying it here.
And if you want to use your own paint, you will kindly pay them $10.00 .

Central Florida Paintball in Lakeland has these same rules, but they have the top of the line airball fields to back it up.
Battlezone cant touch CFP as far as their fields.

If I lived closer to this field I suppose I would put up with their money money money stuff,
but I dont, so I wont ever go back.

I give them a 4, I would have given them a 5 (the average) but for the air scolding nonsense.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

DarkProphet Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Off The Wall Adventures
Review: Mark is a great guy and always helps when needed. Very nice Airball field might I add plus anyone that dosn't play Airball they have two other feilds so it's not liek your stuck with Airball. Very nice fields and VERY good prices. Learned alot since I've been there and I continue to every time I play. Till next time guys later. SWAT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dr Evil vr6 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball experiance
cfp
orbital
Review: great place,mark is the MOST honest guy in paintball ive met.Hes always trying to please everyone.air ball field is nice and he actually has a store with a roof.not like other fields ive been to.one of the best things is that he has a booster to get full fills.i like his field and i like mark.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SDUPRAS Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ORBITAL nice field but you have to wait 30 minutes or so for each game.
Review: This field and staff are great for promoting the sport of paintball. All levels of players are welcome and all ages. This is a nice field for the family. The owner is always on hand and is very helpful. The refs are nice and make the games go at a nice pace. This is a nice field to try even if it is just to meet some great people. The spool and air field will keep you coming back. The store has fair prices for the area and it is worth paying a couple of dollars more than the online stores just for the service and help. The field paint is not anything that i like but for a few extra dollars you can shot your own. Also there is a discount card for anybody that likes to play unlimited paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media