paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field

BattleZone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (813) 986-8812
Address: 6612 emma jane ln
Plant City, Florida 33565
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Brittanydapbgrl Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital,i like orbital but it doesnt have the same great service or as nice people as battle supply.
Review: i like how mike (the owner) tells you his oppinion,and how he is very helpful.most of the people that play at this field are very friendly.i really like this field and perfer no other if you just wanna go play and have fun.and of course theres a boy who plays there,luke,dang hes hott!! i give this field a 10. ~Brittany~
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Kryptonite Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pretty much every field in central florida.
Review: this place is awesome. period. great fields, great people, great service. nice set up too. the air ball field wasn't set up and some of the guys said it wasn't any good, but i don't really care for air ball that much. anyway, if it was set up i'm sure i'd be good cause they seem to have the field making down. go check it out. open wed. - sun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HitMan98 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital
Review: This feild is so awesome....theres only 3 fields....but they are perfect size.....the first guy that posted doesnt know what hes talking about....GO HERE. you will not be dissapointed!!!
only bad thing is you have to pay to use paint that you bring.....its 10$ and for 15 you can get 500....so its a pretty good deal.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AchiSan Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ballistics, Orbitial (Both locations), Gator
Review: Without a doubt my favorite I have played. Where can I start? First off, the entrance, I has a large visible sign and you don't have to have a military assault vehicle to go down the driveway, like most of the pot-hole, sand trapped, water logged fields in the area. Well., ok my car is lowered so this is of particular importance to me, I like being able to get to a field without getting stuck or damaging my car. Second, they have an INDOOR shop, not some trailer or lemonade stand set-up. The shop has quality markers and can help you repair /tune your marker. Third, the refers there are not only friendly but when I played there were two of them vs 10 to 12 players, not one for 40 players. In my opinion good refs make or break a field. They were the best I have see yet., not to laid back and not a drill sargent either. Fourth, the owner actually cares if you have a good time and makes sure of this. He's not all about selling air and paint just to turn a buck Although I do recommend spending an extra couple of Washington to get the better paint they sell because the Dracula they had wasn't the best. Then again its always a better idea to ge the good paint. All in all its an grate field, good for quick fun games, but if you like woods ball then you will have to go elsewhere ( or just ditch the cammo and play some speedball).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superdude169698 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World, Florida paintball center, Thunder Bay, Orlando Paintball, Orbital
Review: This is a very friendly place to go. The owner, Mark, is all about customer service. He is also there to listen to you. After I played, I talked to him for an hour after his field was closed. What a super nice guy. The hyperball field is exceptional, along with his "urban" field are two great fields. He is always willing to make a deal with you. You know, like 5 bucks of a field fee or whatever it may be. His prices are just right. The thing that impresses me personally about him is that he always personally thanks me for being out there, and thanks me for helping him out. He tries to get to know you on a first name basis. Two or three times a day he'll ask if anyone wants to order pizza. Just a world class guy is all I have to say. His customer service that he provides is worth it enough to go out there and spend the day. The fields are great, no hazards out there, real grass.....you can't go wrong. There aren't any cracks or holes in the bunkers, unlike other places. They are set up real well too. The refs are always there to help as well. They are great and always make good calls. The proshop he has is stocked and has some great equipment. This is one field you have to check out.

Written by: Erik
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trebuchet33565 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I think Herndons Battle Zone is a great place Mark is always helpfull and his refs always do a great job. I like his hyperball field and I think his spindle field is really cool and origanal. If you ever need a gun worked on Mark is the man to go to he has fixed my gun and many of my friends guns countless times.

Written by : Trebor



P.S. The girl that helps out behind the counter does a really great job also.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gijon Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: somehow i think mark writes his own reviews because a couple weeks ago i heard him talk about a bad review he got on pbr when i was down ther and the next day he had a perfect 10 and before that he had a 9.3 anyways i liked the fields but i wished hed have a woodsball course and his prices on guns our low i wished id bought mine there i would have saved a lot of money.i love the spools and hyperball course but i wish he would keep his airball field inflated.this a great place 2 come you will like it alot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PaintManiac Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: this place was ok. they have only been around a year so understood the number of fields being so few. the prices were ok. i still prefer showdown in spring hill. this place is good for me considering its only a 10 minute drive. mark, the owner, is a nice guy with a lot of information on paintball. he talks a lot but gives good information on the guns. the shop that is there is nice also. they sell all kinds of guns such as autocockers, armotechs, tippmans, and a few other worr game products. the paint though, very cheap, was shrapnel. possibally the crapiest paint i have ever used. i broke about 30 balls and not to mention the paint that got into my hopper. he sold me this paint with it sticking together and broken. so i had to sort through it. which only gave me an hour left to play. then he wouldnt fill my remaining tank with c02 after it was almost empty.
Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 11:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Sublimme Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
(none)
Review: My family and I went to Tampa over vacation, and my brother and I played paintball, while my parents played tennis. We went down on a friday (we live in Deleware and to escape the cold we flew down as fast as possible) and played at Herndon's Battle Zone (Thus the review). Mark Herndon is a big, tanned man who somehow looks like elvis (if it's possible) and wears flipflops around his store and field.
Mark could be the most talkative of all storeowners I've ever met, but also easily the most insightful. He wanders around his field and store giving advice to all of his customers, and you can't seem refill a c02 tank without being caught in a story about his previous jobs as a cop or a gunstore owner, or even about offtopic things like his cows. These quick comments and stories would seem annoying, but instead they're extremly facinating and Mark's expertise in paintball is unparalleled, and everything.
The price of paint is obviously fair, and there is an obvious sense that the stores' only goal is to please the customer, and with that look on business it's been a clear success. Paint is cheap as well as guns, and Mark can fix just about any gun malfunction I've ever heard of, and most that I've never heard of.
There are some lowend guns used there on most days, but the locals there have bob-longs and autocockers. I bought my Tippman a-5 there, and competition wasn't too hard but not too easy. The game there isn't based off of only the gun a player uses, but mostly how well he uses it.
I give it a 10-10, because there's really nothing at all wrong with it. If you live in this area or are just vacationing, you should definintly come by. It's an experience I'll never forget.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

neksone Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital. fpc
Review: This place rocks-

I couldn't ask for a better place to play- Its location is great, really professional and friendly staff- Prices on paint were very reasonable- and they've got great field paint-
Mark (the owner) is great at what he does, and is also very skilled at his craft-
And from what I can gather- this place is growing- it seems there is a constant aspiration to improve their store and field-....
they have very reasonable prices on their guns and equipment-, so if your new to the sport, and a little weary of sticking your feet into the water, as well as taking a pinch in the wallet, Don't be-....everyone seems to be treated the same (with respect), whether your a seasoned pro, or a regular Joe, This place rocks! they get a TEN!
Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 6:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media