paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field

Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
67Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6320 English Church Road
Mount Hope, Ontario L0R 1W0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
wikkawikka Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know of any
Review: I have gone to SOF every year i've played I love it one of the best places to go and I like it because it is Hamilton right close to me. The pro shop could be better there's like 6 different places its clean. and its always either over crowded or nobodys playing (because of tournaments) because all the regs. are the guys in the tournaments when i went last week it was just me and my friend we played one on one, but because of that the ref gave use free Co2 refills
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

benguy Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag raiders(is way better but more expensive)
Review: Wow-it's scary! The refs don't seem like they wanna ref and don't care about the safety of the players. It was cheap though-dirt cheap-fun. Simple games could have been more complex. But over all "you (most of the time) get what you pay for!" They didn't even make me chrony my gun but I did anyway and encouraged others too to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Switchblade1992 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Speedway, Paintball adventures
Review: This place is probably the best paintball field i've gone to. Despite the long walk from the shop(entry) This place is amazing! They have some good fields let me describe them

Forest: Takes place in a forest and has lots of small bunkers trees ditches(where i tripped) logs, trees etc....(one of my favs 10/10)

Hill: There are 2 hills on on each end with ditches bunkers and lots of cover in between the two hills although ive only played on the higher hill part as my starting poin the other side looks cool.(10/10)

Obstacle Course: This one isnt as good its mostly just hay barrels and tractor wheels a bit more cover on the farther side.(6/10)

Town: My favourite one its a town sorta thing and it has lots of bunker/buildings on the sides and some cover on opposite ends. This one is a bit favourable if you play longways to the side with the SOF water tower.(10/10)

prices are nice
25$ rental
or you can upgrade to sniper or special opps.

10$ equipment owners

Camo covers 5$

8$ 100
35$ 500
120(i think) for a case

c02 fills are cheap

refs are amazing never miss a thing.

Pro shop people are sooooo nice and they help you with anything almost.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pointblank01 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Cameron, Area 51, Niagra Tactical
Review: Ok, heres the thing about SoF you either love it or hate it...
I infact like this field very much, they give you deals on new equipment just because they didnt have something that your looking for at there proshop, which was recently organized to some extent from its former garage location. Paint is getting pricey but its not that bad, they have player appreciation days where you can get discounts. One bone I have to pick with them is there prices and policies for repairs. If I were to bring in my gun it costs 35$ and hour plus any parts I need, and if the problem is one oring that will charge alot for it. Otherwise they are very good, the paint is fair quality, and the refs are really nice but need to watch there language around younger kids. I think the refs should be over 19 also....

8/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.J. Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA very samll indoor court but now have 2 fields. Like people said only go there if any other place is closed. Cameron Motorsports all right has a sup air court
Review: Ok i love this place ME and my friend Corey A started there one day that happend to be the big scenario game and loved it. It has about 5 fields jungle that is my faverit it has grass in the summer that is like 5 feet high if u like playing bush also sup air, obstical, fortress, speedball,hill,forestadn village.The people there are nice to talk to the refs are some times rude put what can u say, The owner Vince is a very nice guy if u need help he jumps off his a$$ and helps u out. the paint is very good and is cheep,mind u the walk to the fields is long but if you lucky Vince will let u jump in to the back of his truck and will take u down, Never heard of anyone stealing.The fee to get in is cheep 10$ all day pass. This is a very good place to play paintball at.
Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 8:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pearlsea Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA-small indoor, only go there if u have too
Review: ok sof is a really great field. its a woods baller Paradise and nice for speedballers too. they have alot of fields, airball,speedball.the hill,forest,jungle,fortress,village and the infamous obstacle course. the scenarios there are awesome and they combine all the fields and its realy fun. Vince who runs the shop in a nice guy who is really helpful and can get almost anything u need if its related to paintball. also i heard that they might get an indoor field next year so u can play there all year long.

and if anyone says its not good there eather noobs or idiots.

i give it a 8 cause the paint can be just slightly cheaper (8/100-35/500-120/2000).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mauler018 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA - uber small, jerk refs (overcharged by ref who was skimming from the register), overpriced shop
Review: Of the 7 fields that i've played at in southern Ontario I can honestly say SOF is by far the best. First of all this place is HUGE! It's a woodballers dream, all of the fields are pretty well laid out and there's a perfect mix for whatever your into. There's the forest, which is light bush with lots of old trees and natural bunkers as well as about 7 or 8 small buildings. Then there's the village/jungle/fortress (three large fields that all directly combine into 1 massive field) which is all heavy bush with small bridges and creeks. Plus there's three other small fields hill, plane, obstacle and a sup'air for the speedball crowd. The prices aren't great ($8/100) but they are fair and there's lots of special days where paint is only $5/100. Now for the paint, they use hurricane which I personally don't care for too much, its got a good thick bright fill, but is often oval in shape. If, however you do happen to get a good batch (seems to vary case by case) the accuracy is very good for field paint, but if you are plagued by an oval batch get ready to start bunkering. And finally the refs, all of the staff here (refs and owners) are very friendly and helpful, I have not once caught any of them being jerks (which is my biggest concern with staff). However some of the refs are quite lazy and don't move out into the fields, with an honest group its not that big of a deal, but some days the wiping is rampant and the games quickly get out of hand. Overall the best field in southern Ontario.
Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corey__A Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cameron Motorsports, PBA
Review: This field is great, if your into woodsball they have 3 fields for that ( forest, hill and jungle) if your into speedball they have three fields for that (sup air, town and the obstacle course). They have good refs (sometimes), the owner Vince is a very nice man, he will try to help you as much as he can. The only bad part is the walk to the fields, not even that long really. The have good prices too, $10 entry for owners, and $25 for rentals, $8 for 100 balls, $35 for 500, and $120 for 2000. and thats with an all day field access, 10am till dark. The field are well maintained. Its the best field i have played at yet. I hope they keep adding on every year.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unwanted Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cameron's
Review: I have been playing at this field the entire time i have been playing paintball. Overall i like it. The fields are pretty good for the most part and the game types are pretty diverse. THe one thing i cannot stand is the refs. Some games they are doing their job, but some other games i've played (especially the forest field), they stood at the entrance and didn't pay attention. Also, they are always standing and walking around in the middle of shootouts. I can;t count how many times i have had a perfect shot and the ref walks in the way and i end up shooting the ref.
Last edited on Sunday, October 17th, 2004 at 8:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnislav Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Went to the field and let's just say I won't be returning. Currently as of this date that I am writing they have three fields to play on. One 'wood' area, one 'town' area and one supair field. I went when there was a tournament going on so the non-tourney players could only use two fields for 5 hours of play. Ugly. Another issue is the parking lot is more than a mile (at least it feels like it) away from the playing field. That means take everything with you and leave it on the tables that they have at the fields and pray that no one steals your stuff. Again there were no paper towels or anything to wipe your mask off. I got hit early on and basically left my mask half blurred with paint hits for the rest of the day. The washroom was an outhouse so there's no water there to wash it off. This is the first time I've been to a field where there was nothing to wipe off the masks. Another complaint is that they charged $10 Canadian for air fills the whole day. Well low and behold they ran out of air and were only filling to 1200 psi. I ran out of air in the middle of games. $10 for that. Shame really. And to top it off they were using really crappy severe paintballs. I bought two cases of the same brand and type. One box was sized .695 and the other box was sized .685 (using the freak fins.) Needless to say accuracy was garbage that day. Oh and watch out if you play in the town. They have sudden drops in the ground but it's hidden by tall grass. My friend was runnig on the field and stepped into the hidden pit. He slipped forward hard into a wooden shack and bounced onto the ground. Ugly scene. Funny as hell to by-standers watching. Also be wary of old wooden boards that stick out maybe a feet or two. Perhaps they're old structures that were forgotten. Nonetheless I was running through the knee high grass and scrapped my left knee against the boards. Bled like crazy and now my left shin is scarred. I wonder what I did in my previous lifetimes to get punished with such a field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media