paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field

Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
67Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6320 English Church Road
Mount Hope, Ontario L0R 1W0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
doodles Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splatters, Paintball Adventures, Dmz
Review:

I recently have gotten into the game of paintball. I have been going to lots of fields indoor and out door. A group of friends and I decided to go to 'SOF'. We were very dis pleased with how un organized they were. People were shooting off paint when games were not on, the place was trashy(garbage and junk all the way up the drive way, and to many little kids under the age were playing. I was afraid that we were seriously going to hurt one of them. i have to say I did have fun and might go back if they change some things. The owners we very nice too, and did apologized about some of the mishaps going on
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Sgt splatters (Toronto), Area 51(Toronto), Paintball City (Toronto)
Review: The Good.
Good refs - very focussed on safety and making sure everyone has fun.
Good prices - even on weekends
The mock town is excellent for scenario games, as is the forest. There's a large "Obstacle Course"... which is kind of like a large speedball field. Good sportsmanship among the players. Players are very quick to offer help to each other. Field paint of very good quality; it's never 2nds or 3rds like at some other fields.

The Bad
Poorly marked entrance and can be a little tricky to find.
Long walk from parking area to staging area

I had originally given this field a 9/10. Having played there this year, I now think it deserves a 10.
Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 5:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DMclean Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt splatters, area 51, paintball city etc.
Review: The field overall is great, the people who run it are great, the prices are great and although i haven't seen them all, from what i hear the fields are overall great. I can't stress enough the kindness of the people who run the place, and the vision they have for the field sounds awesome.

Criticisms:

They need to clean up the area, not the playing area but what you are first exposed to as you come down the driveway. A trip to the junk yard is a must to give people a good first impression as you come to the field. Also a proshop and players lounge would be a definite improvement.

conclusion:

The field is up and coming and this will only be their second year fully open to the public, but so far I think they done a great job. I gave the field full approval other than first impressions and a more comfortable shelter. Definitely looking forward to seeing what they will do with the place down the road and am anticipating the season opener and big game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hornet6233 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
many others
Review: SOF is a great field. After this summers recent tournaments and other large events most anyone who played there will agree they are in the top 3 fields in the area. With cheap paint, good fields and a large variety, it is a good field for any player. Do not show up being intimidated. Any of the more experienced players there will never do anything to make your stay less enjoyable.

Come on out and enjoy a great day of paintball.
They have undergone a very large renovation and now have two netted in areas ready for speedball fields (soon to come).

The staff are helpful and friendly and will do anything to help.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 16th, 2003 at 11:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadiancartel Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Niagara Tactical and few others.
Review: I thought this place was great. The fields were nice and big, two of them are completely shaded by the trees (its great) but the bugs can be bad in July and August. People with their own equipment pay 10 bucks for entry, this includes your nitrogen or co2 fills! not to mention 100 paintballs to start. Their paint was really good and I concider their prices to be extremely cheap (Draxxus paintballs)The driveway to the field itself doesn't look amazing when u pull up in the car, but dont let that fool you, their fields are really good. They are also having a few scenario games this year, last years scenario game pulled out 107 people! Everyone had fun, they had a raffle afterwards.

The forest and jungle fields are really great. The players that play here are more along the lines of recreational, even most of the kids bearing newer electro guns are still inexperienced and they are fun targets:)

Overall I would suggest coming to the place open minded and you will leave happy and wanting to come back next week.( O yeah, those stock class guys would love this place, I would buy a PGP or phantom just for this field:))
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Norge Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Pursuit, DMZ, others.
Review: A decent field, nice and close by (15min). Great owners, very helpful . The fields are still growing and changing but show promise. Still a long way to go before it becomes an above average field but well worth coming out for. Good paint and pricing: $8/100, $35/500, $120/case. If Vince and Matt continue with their future plans it will become an extremely good field and I will definitely continue to support them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Malakei Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatter
Review: This field is KILLER! I would recommend this field to anybody, advanced or beginner. Field is complete with 2 speedball courses, a jungle course, a forest course and a hilly course. The workers are awesome, very friendly and will do anything to help you out. They frequently have contests and special deals. They can get you pretty much anything you want very quickly and cheaply. Paint is CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP 8dollars for 100 MAX 35 for 500 MAX and 60 for a case. Can't find better prices for good paint anywhere on course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media