paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintballStud69 Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta
Directions
to the Field:
The feild has one tiny peice of paper saying paintball. You really have to look. Look on the website for the directions.
Review: I love their prices of lunch which is $3.50 for a drink chips and a hotdog or hamburger. The paint their is nice and fresh but $10 more than Impact at Walmart. People their are fantastic. Maro is basicly the boss in charge. REALLY nice guy. And his son Niko is nice to all little kids and everybody. My favorite feild is western town. It's a small feild but very nice because it has small houses and a water tower and more. They have cool games like Red hawk down. You can bring your own paint which is nice. Find out way more when you go to NITRO PAINTBALL.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

m@verick Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Nitro is an excellent field. Mario, Helene and the whole Maresco family run a fun and safe field. They do a great job balancing the different skill levels and make sure that everyone has a good time. I've taken my whole family there to play. My 15 year old son agreees ... this is the best field in the Atlanta area. If you haven't been to Nitro ... you're missing out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishguy13 Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Nitro is awesome.

That really does sum it up. Everyone there is great including Mario, Mrs. Mario, the refs, even the local "pros" that show up here and there. Bottom line is always safety and fun, and that's exactly what you get. You won't get hurt at Nitro and you will have the time of your life!!

Call them up, make your reservations - or just show up and join a bigger group. You will NOT regret it. I've played organized paintball twice - once on Easter and once yesterday but both at Nitro, and I'll be playing there again and again and again!

No one should have any doubts about this place and if you do lay them aside and just go.

It rocks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyschoMee! Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage- Awesome place to go if you love woodsball
Classic- Definate must go to if you love speedball!
Maximum- Was a let down..Nitro blows this one out the water!
Review: I ve been playing at nitro for most of my time since i started. Tried other fields but the only one that can compare to Nitro in my opinion would have to be classic. But again its up to preference if you love woodsball Nitro is the place for you although they do have one speedball field. If your into speedball and airball Classic is where you would want to go. Both really great places.

Safety: Safety i think is their top concern at Nitro. Mario(Owner) is very passionate about his job and is very strict on safety. He will not allow anyone that has never played before walk onto the field without giving a whole safety speech. Trust me he gives it everytime i go there and never slacks!

Fields: They have a speedball, a spool field, the woods ball consist of many fields which they put together to play scenarios which are really fun. Im more of a speedball type but find their woodsball very enjoyable.

I believe their hours of operation is weekends 12 to 6. Prices are probably the best anywhere $10 for entrance and $10 for ada. $35 for full gear rentals and comes with 500 paintballs. If your like me and purchased a gun from Georgia Paintball you ll get a 6 months free admission. Best of all you can bring your OWN PAINT!!!!! Probably the only down point is no proshop. But staff and refs are really cool and the people who play there are super freindly. So if you ever get a chance GO THERE!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejakester01 Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: this is the first time i have ever played paintball, and it was awesome. Me and a couple friends went there, it was there first time too, and it was awesome. It wasnt too expensive, and everyone was really nice and helpful. After playing there for 15 minutes i felt like i had been doing it all my life because of how helpful the staff was, so you NEED to go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MelC Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
575 to Riverstone Parkway. East on Riverstone Parkway. Almost five minutes down the road take a left onto Lower Bethany. It is the very first gravel driveway on your right
Review: The safety and rules are clearly laid out and are strictly enforced. The staff is very adamant about safety The staff and refs are extremely friendly. They are very helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to equipment and paintball in general. My experiences at Nitro have been nothing but pleasant. This past visit was made on New Years in 30 degree temperatures so the paintballs were hard. The paint kept busting inside the barrel of my gun. The refs were there helping me figure out what was going on and showed me how to fix the problem. The staff is pretty much one of my most favorite things at Nitro.

They have a variety of fields to play on to suit everyone's playing interests. My favorite is the wooded play area with the castle because it offers the best coverage with the most open shots on the other players.
Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2009 at 4:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dillon7 Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at a friends house and it was nowhere close to Nitro. On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being worst 10 being best Nitro is an 11.
Review: The fields are extremely safe. It's open from 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm. The fields are great and in great condition. Prices are great. The service, staff, refs and players are all GREAT! The food is also very good hamburgers and hotdogs. A bag of chips and a drink.



GO NITRO!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrmiller94 Thursday, November 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vision which i believe is called southern paintball now compared to nitro it's terible
Review: this place is just awsome. mario is te best and is really a nice guy. The refs are always willing to help and don't treat you like a newbie. like Vision does. Fields are great everything is great they even offer lunch! Paints are pretty good they range from basic training all the way to some thing like black lotus. Great help these people really got me into the sport and i love it. i try to go atleast once or twice a month and will be going for my birtday this year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

john humphrys Tuesday, November 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta = bad bad bad bad bad
Review: so i went here to play a good game of paintball. what i got was an expirience i wont forget. its been a while since i played and i expected to be taken out by all the fancy guns and pro players. while there were fancy guns the people who played there are great. they love paintball for paintball. the fancy guns werent a problem either because the fields let you to sneak around and use tatics. i could jump in a big ditch sneak around the enemy and unload. it was great. mario is great. him and his refs helped you with any problems and are generally good people and refs. they make sure games are fair. the field are spectacular. i thought all spool fields were the same but i was so wrong this spool field is awesome fast pace and as close as you want. the only field i had a problem with was western town. only cuz i got lit up right off the bat!. the field ws very clever though and is probably a lot of fun. the airball is good. sure to satisfy those airball fenatics. i really liked creek bottom lots of woods and hiding places as well as very heart pounding fire fights. the castle and fort are very well made great to defend. allthough i think closer bunkers to the fort would be fun. dont think im just a fanboy because im not ive played at crap places before and know what a bad paintball place. this is not. nitro is the best paintball IVE played in years PERIOD. if you dont like it tell me why id like to know
Last edited on Monday, January 5th, 2009 at 11:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOps51 Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire Paintball (Nowhere near as awesome + they rob you at wildfire)
Arkenstone (similar level of awesomeness but they rob you blind at Arkenstone)
Review: Nitro paintball is basically the best field I have ever been to. Mario is awesome and concerned about safety w/o being overbearing about it which I appreciated. They have 8 fields I believe and they have a game where you basically use all of the property at once to play "Capture Kermit" like CTF except with kermit the frog, which is bada**. The fields nclude 1 woodsball course, one castle, one fort, a hill takeover type game, an airball course, a speedball course, and a city street type simulation course, all very well set up and maintained. They are officially open from 12-5pm but they open earlier and stay later, basically until they start losing people. They are EASILY the cheapest place I have ever played, BYOP + 10$ all day air + no field fee (when I bought my gun I got 3 months of free play) = crazy cheap. They play pretty standard rules except that gun hits don't count, which is annoying at first but I got over it. The refs are great, happy to explain stuff to you and careful not to give you away in woodsball type games. The players there were for the most part great guys, we had a tournament player or two that cranked their guns up after they chronoed and liked to bonusball people but that is unavoidable. The people we played with were by and large good people who liked to play fair and would call themselves out if a ref wasn't there (once again unlike some tourny players who you have to have a ref staring right at them to get them to call themselves out)

By far the best field I have ever been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media