paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
silverviking1 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage Paintball
Review: Nitro paintball is an all out awsome place to play paintball at. The people are very nice there. Especially Mario. Mario knows alot about paintball, you can always rely on him for help with your gun or other help. They play at different feilds every time so you get a variety. they also divide up teams evenly, which is good because at alot of other places, they dont do that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, Arkenstone, Wildfire, Regulators Outpost / Paintballs & More, Fields in Tenn. Alabama, Fla.
Review: Went to Nitro for the first time this weekend. Had a blast. I liked the castle and fort that they have built. Everyone was very friendly (players and staff) There was no over shooting of any kind or cheating that I saw. Their prices were outstanding. My son will be playing for the first time and this will be the field that I will bring him to. Other reviews have mention "THE HILL" It's not that bad if you take everything you need on the first trip down. They are moving and I can't wait to see the new field that they are building. Go play at Nitro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmg01 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All the others in the Woodstock/Acworth area
Review: My son and I enjoyed the Nitro fields very much. The family owners truly know the meaning of customer service. We received VIP treatment from everyone.

Safety: Safety instruction was thorough and effective.

Cleanliness: The grounds were very well kept. No trash, etc. I was impressed with the brick walkway down the short hill to the staging area. The staging area was also very well organized and a pleasant place to rest.

Fields: I prefer the woods type games, and I was not disappointed. The diversity of fields and games kept things interesting.

Family Friendly: The younger players were looked after with a little extra care. There were a number of dads out playing alongside with their kids. Each that I talked to said that this field was one of the best for kids.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crunkchikin Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Painball Atlanta, Georgia Paintball 2.0, Arkenstone
Review: This is the best feild that I have ever played at. The owner is great and helps you with everything that you need. The prices are extremely cheap compared to other places. I recommend this feild to newbies to pros. If you like woods ball, speedball, or airball this is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballrules90 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
maxium, ultimate, carnige, fat city, paintball atlanta
Review: this field is one of the best. The owner Mario is a great guy who helps fellow players experienced or not with any trouble that they have at the field. it is run b Mario's family and the Nitro Mob (the field team). the refs are great and they do their best they can to keep the field safe and fair. i would recommend this filed to any player experienced or not it does not matter at this filed. they will put u with friends and the teams are mixed up so it is not like really good guys vs. the newbies. i give this field an 8 out of 10. u should come check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawman534 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta,ultimate,arkenstone,and bearclaw
Review: 1.This review is in response to the guy who wrote the previous review about safety at Nitro I've been playing there now about twice a month for the last year and I don't see anything at this field that i don't see at any other field. Where ever you have new players coming to a field you are going to have some barrel plug/goggle issues it's part of the game...even after a 20 minute safety talk...which by the way i did not get at some of the other fields I have gone to...I know for a fact that they talk to every new player about safety and stress the mask/plug issues..I personally know Mario and I know he would not let this go on as a matter of policy.... I've heard him scream his lungs out for barrel plugs...as for masks off i have never seen anyone take there mask off while a game is on..I have seen Mario end a game and only after carefully checking everyones gun for plugs then let you lift your mask for the walk back to the netted area...

2.as for your other complaints...I'm 36 and when you play a sport that is physically demanding like paintball you can't cry about being old and exhausted..you must be out of shape...try taking up ping pong or bowling...

3.lastly....you mean to tell me you have never had to pee in the woods if it's so bad walk your lazy butt up the hill and use the porta-potty..

In closing the only reason i give this field a 9 and not a 10 is for the thorn bushes you mentioned they are a bit of a pain...especially in the summer when wearing short sleeve shirts...and as always boots are a good idea when play a sport like paintball...

Overall I don't think you will be disapointed at Nitro it's a heck of lot better then some of the other fields i have gone to or heard about...Thanks PBREVIEW for providing us all with a place to tell it like it is....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballdave Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Georgia Paintball
Review: Let me just preface what I am about to say by telling you that I have been playing paintball for 15 years. I am in my 30's and have played at hundreds of fields through out the U.S.

I just recently played at this field for the first time and in the beginning, I was impressed. Mario's wife (sorry, didnt catch her name) is an excellent hostess. The prices are excellent and BYOP allows everyone to save $. They even had paint for sale for $50 a case. Not a bad deal.

After my buddies and I made our way down the hill to the staging area, we realized that we didnt want to make the trip back up to often. Wow....what a climb when your old and exhausted.

The netted staging area is nicely set up with doors leading to the fields. Chrono and air are right there when you need it and dont have to walk back to the store like at other fields.

I was impressed with the fields they have at this place. If your strickly into playing tourney ball, you probably wont enjoy the woods fields. There is a speedball field and western town could be considered a style of speedball. All of the other props and fields are nice and big. If you plan on playing sneeky paintball, make sure you wear long sleeve because of the thorn bushes. Sturdy boots are also recommended because of the creek bottom.

Now to the only 2 complaints that I have about this field....

1) The woods are your bathroom if you dont want to hike up the steep hill.

2) The most important thing about paintball is safety. I have seen plenty of injuries and almost injuries in my time to know that if your safety is relaxed, something is bound to happen. My buddy mentioned to me that one of the reasons he like this place was how relaxed the barrel plug/mask rule is. I looked at him like he was an idiot. I dont know how many times someone was firing their gun when people had their mask off. I have played at other fields that dont allow you to remove your mask until you are in the netted area and I have played at places that only allow you to remove your mask when the ref's tell you to, after everyone has their barrel plug in. Most of the people that were playing were regulars, but that doesnt excuse this lack on concern. Something serious is going to happen at this field unless they start to strickly enforce a mask/barrel plug rule. I will never be on the field without my mask on, regardless if everyone else has theirs off. It is up to the owner, Mario, to set a good example and this is not one.

Overall, I was pleased and I will return for a 2nd time, but I will be very cautious. I did mention to a ref about my issue and will bring it up to Mario if the ref didnt.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

3.2.1,10SECONDS Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Ultimate, big daddys, american paintball club.
Review: Mario and family is what makes this field so great. They are really there to help introduce new players to our sport and to give veterans a challange. Although i'm not much for woodsball type games. which seems to be there main focus i will always play there i give it a solid 9 (nothing is perfect)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

huha2 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta, ultimate, 2.0, etc.
Review: Nitro is awesome. Everyone there is extremely nice. The refs are all really cool, and they let you pick the game and field. The prices are great, and you can bring your own paint. The fields are awesome. They have a total of 7 fields. My favorite is western town. It is a pretty short field with buildings that you can hide in all the way up both sides. There are also little hay stacks all the way up the middle of the field. The best part is the water tower on the side of the field. I highly reccomend this field to anyone because everyone is nice, and it is a ton of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mosnkscjs Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone -- more field variety, but would much rather play at Nitro
Various others no longer in existence
Review: I have recently played Arkenstone and Nitro. Nitro is my favorite. The staging area for the woodsball and speedball fields is centrally located, allowing you to easily make it back there and rest without your mask on between games. The breaks are a little longer than normal, but this just gives you a chance recoup and cool off....especially useful when it is 90+ degrees with 90% humidity (especially nice for the older guys.....I have been playing paintball since 1987). The woodsball fields offer some very thick underbrush, allowing you to sneak undetected around your opponents flank. The prices are great and you can bring your own paint. Above all, what makes this field top notch is the staff. Mario and company try exceptionally hard to make you feel at home. I have played Nitro twice in the past 3 months, and plan on playing regularly from now on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media