paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niagara Paintball Games Paintball Field / Niagara Paintball Games Paintball Field / Niagara Paintball Games Paintball Field / Niagara Paintball Games Paintball Field

Niagara Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (905) 227-4787
Address: 2136 Allanport Road
Allanburg, Ontario L0S 1A0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mR.Lone Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Canada
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it
Review: Overall, the field experience was good, but the prices were very expensive. I was in Niagara Falls for vacation, and I brought my gun up there specificly to play at this field. I looked on thier website before i went, and i knew that it was going to be expensive. It cost 120$ Canadian for a case of paint.. {lus addmission and all day air.. I spent about 170$ (american) for one day of play. That kinda wiped out my wallet since im only 15. Great time, but just to dang expensive for me. It would be nice if they maby considered lowering thier prices a little bit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pballerz4life Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ (not bad no compressors though)
NTG (sucks)
Review: I went there this last weekend for a practice I was invited to by some friends of mine. picked up a case entry and renting an N2 tank as well as a mask for my girlfriend to use my backup gun, all of that cost me $65, talk about value for money (to be truthful the paint was cheaper cause it was a practice but still). I also had a lot of bad luck with my gun (an angel lcd) I had recently bought used and I had never owned an angel before that and malcolm conners (one of the owners) was nice enough to help me with all my of my questions and taking off my barrel (stupid guy I bought it off of screwed it in way too tight had to be put in a vice for it to come off) he was also a large help in part that the paint I originally purchased had swelled in the heat and was jamming in my barrel, he let me exchange it for 3/4 of a case of cryptic paint (I'd already used one bag out of my case). I will also say that the people that frequent this field are very nice and willing to help someone out. I completely forgot a tool kit and I was able to easily borrow everything I needed and once I got my gun working (after a good 2 hours I might add) I had a great time. I would highly reccommend this field to anyone with the chance to play on it. As for the safety aspect on the field the refs are very good at enforcing safety (I stupidly kept forgetting my barrel condom on the dead box :P). Last but not least was the nice touch that my hands were full trying to carry my gun and I politely asked the ref if he would carry my paint to the urban village and I thought ok he's going to tell me to carry it myself or something but instead he says ok anything to keep a player happy and takes it from me and carry's it all the way there (not much but a nice touch nonetheless)

overall 10/10 on everything

prices
safety
fun factor
Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 10:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

protostar123 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dmz-expensive w/out membership
niagara tactical
Review: Niagara Piaintball games is one of the best fields in my opinion. although there are only the 4 fields they are all extremely fun to play at. One of the refs is my friends brother so he always tries to help us out ;). another reason i think this is a great field is the prices. although they have gone up this year they are still one of the cheapest in the area. 410 to get in and play for four hours and 25 for a bag of 500balls. for niagara paintball 25 a bag is expensive but once you use it it is worth it. the balls go more straight and do not break as much.

in my opinion the new speedball field across from the airball field is the most fun. I am sort of the speedball kind og guy that prefers small fields as apose to the larger ones such as the forest.

the one thing i would improve in NPG is the forestball layout. I would at least put in a staging area to take off your mask once in a while. After 3 or 4 rounds without taking your masks off you gey extremyly hot even on a cool day.

I think one of the most important things in our fast paced game is safety. the refs at NPG go a great job inforcing the no overshooting and masks on rule. One time my mask got shot off when it was too lose and the game was stopped before my mask hit the ground.

Overall i am happy to have such an amazing home field and will continue to play there forever.

-most of my rating is personal preference and i give it a 9 only because of the forest ball. speedball is more my thing, cant beat the rush!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceman4408 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical but its S%^!
Review: This Field is the best I have ever played at. Its cheap as heck. 20$ for 500 balls. WOW!!!! The staff are the best. The reffs are all very helpful and funny. They help you out with whatever you need. One really good thing about this field is that theres free air. Good for me cause I go through alot of paint which means alot of air. They have compressed air on there rental guns which is really neat. They use pirahna r6's. There a nice rental gun. They have lots of things to rent if your a renter. Pod packs and chest protecters. The whole works. They have 4 different fields. Urban Village which is very nice. Lots of houses and barrels. Its nice if you dont like speedball. There forest is nicly layed out, they have a huge fort that they use for attack and defend. Its alot of fun. They have the best speedball set up I have ever seen. They have one field for the tourny players. Its a real size NPPL field. The other speedball field beside it it just regualr bunkers and is used for the non tourny players. This way you dont have to play with the good guys if ur a renter or just dont wana play with them. Overall this is the best field and I would never play anywhere else unless I was on vaca. Drop by for a tour, you will be impressed, i promis!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mad_Matter Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ - Still think the owner has some serious personality issues but I hear their field is improving. If only the owner could improve his attitude....
NTAG - Still the fan favourite.
Wasaga Beach - Awesome. Playing Operation Halo this Saturday!
Review: Went out with a couple buddies this weekend. We’re typically woodsball players and haven’t had too much exposure to speedball. We had been out there the weekend before for a quick tour but hadn’t had a chance to play until yesterday. We were impressed.

It had been raining all day and we were uncertain about the condition of the fields. Upon our arrival, we found many people had braved the elements and were already playing. The fields were in great shape. There wasn’t any standing water or giant puddles. The mud is fun, but giant puddles get old quick. Thankfully this wasn’t an issue.

The paint was a great deal. NPG is sponsored for one Sunday a month and paint is super cheap ($15/500). I had a pod full of another field’s paint and asked for a plastic bag so I wouldn’t be playing on their field with off-field paint. April, the owner, said not to worry and just go ahead and play. I thought this was a pretty cool gesture.

We never got a chance to play their airball fields but had a blast playing on the urban setup. Extremely tight obstacle placements made for some great bunkering and firefights. The refs are quick to call players out and watch the games closely. The dead zones are fantastic, with no fear of a stray ball taking out your eye. Tight mesh surrounds all waiting areas.

While woodsball will always be my game of choice, NPG will definitely see repeat business from my buddies and I. We’re playing in their urban Tippman game and plan to be at Halloween Havoc. See you out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gnewbieballer Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dmz(Sucks @$$!)
Review: this Place is Great! My Dad Knows the Guy who owns it and i got A sweet tour of the place and i loved it! I reccomend speed ball because they treat kids cool and if your a newbie the ref tells you if a guy behind a bunker is going to run or Not!Paint is cheap and good and you get to rent a chest Pad! Talk about Safe! Go here or be stupid!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DJ Q-Ball Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Club PB of WNY (great), NVP(good), POW (good), GRC (good), LB Paintball (ok), Wolves Reign (NO COMMENT), Xtreme Urban (sux) all in NY. Tsunami, It's Paintball, Outdoor Sports Cabin, X-Paint all closed. Wasaga Beach Paintball (best), Niagara Paintball Games (great), DMZ (ok), Paintball Paradise (Sask.) all in Canada
Review: This place is great! I rate it among the top 3 fields I've played @ during my 15 yrs of ballin. The fields are well set up and maintained. They have 3 air-ball fields, a urban attack field (made of barrels and buildings), and are just finishing up a woods-ball field.

The pricing is excellent especially for Canada! (me being from New York) I am used to this sort of pricing but in US currency. Ive played a few other fields in Canada and they are way overpriced and do not offer the same quality of paintball that NPG does. It is run by a hot chick (nice) and her dad/staff are all very friendly. All around great staging area and facilities. This is a definite must see (so is she) and play!!

In closing this is the best PB field in the Niagara Region!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in area - was just visiting
Review: Well, the day i went sucked. I had a massive headache/migrain, it was like 40 degrees CELSIUS (equvilant to something high in Farenheight), and i felt like puking my guts out. But, i still managed to have a pretty good time.

First off, let me tell you about these prices. These prices were frickin amazing. I went on a Sunday Walk-On, and it was $25 for 500 paintballs and entrance!!! Plus an extra $15 for another bag/500. I didn't get a good chance to look at the 'shop', but from what I saw the prices looked decent.
____________________________________________________________
_______
They have a total of 3 fields.

I don't like the Speedball field so much. it was alright, but when I went, we were having Speedball games of up to 10-12 on 10-12!!!! It wasn't very fun, considering the field is pretty open. We were having like 2-3 people behind each bunker.

They have an Urban Village field, which consists of plain gray/silver barrells and buildings. This field was pretty fun. It's long and narrow, and there's tons of obstacles everywhere so you have to work for a good shot.

Then they have a Woodsball field. The field was..blah, but apparently they have different scenarios. We only played 2 games of Attack and Defend, which may be alright for Woodsball fanatics, but it was way to easy for the Offence.
____________________________________________________________
________

The staff there was really nice. I had my equipment with me, but I wasn't really expecting on going there, but I did, so i was wearing relativly nice clothing. So, they gave me coverall. Also, I had A Co2 tank with me, and they let me borrow a Nitrus tank at no extra cost.

The people there were alright. There was some SERIOUS competition, because like half the players there just got back from a tourney that was just down the road. Some insanely good ballers.

The refs are excellent, they actually watch from INSIDE the field. And they always have 2 refs during games. And if you call for a paint check, they will give you a paint check.

But lots of the other players were cocky (words i'm not allowed to say), so i had fun bunkering them.
____________________________________________________________
________

All in all, this place is pretty cool. One major problem i found though was that there were long wait times in between Speedballs games in particular. Like we had wait maybe 25 minutes one time for another game.

If you live near here, definately check it out.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 7:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotrods Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ (SUCK)
NTG(WANT TO TRY THERE FIELD)
Review: I love this field every one is nice. and help full. like if my gun is not working right all i need to do is ask some one. and if some one need help i will help. if it is a angel or a dm5 i don't know as much as than. but i can try. the refs are vary nice and some times funny. i love there speed ball fields i do not play woods ball. but i like there fields. every thing is low prise. there food is low. the cook food on a BBQ the paintballs are cheep like 20 for 500 WOW nice deal. that is 4 cent a ball WOW. not like DMZ 10 cent a ball rip off. you can get Mosley any grade of paintball's. well i can go on for ever about this field. but i have to go cya!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

twen_5 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nigrara Tactical
sgt Splatters
Review: This place is great. They have two amazing fields for people to play in. one is the urban village where there are barrels and houses in a small area. The other is a 2 acre forest area with big fort at one end and many things to hide behind through out the area. The refs are also really nice and they pay attetion to game very closely and are extremely fair. they also think of some good senarios for people to play in. the best thing about this place tho is the prices. Everything there is cheap. From the food (actually grilled real hamburgers and hotdogs, not the microwave kind) to the paintballs($20 for 500!!) they also give u a choice between 3 different grades of paintballs. This is a very good place to go play paintball i will recommmen this place to anyone who asks me
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media