paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Alantic Archery Center/ Capital City Paintball Field / Alantic Archery Center/ Capital City Paintball Field / Alantic Archery Center/ Capital City Paintball Field / Alantic Archery Center/ Capital City Paintball Field

Alantic Archery Center/ Capital City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Fredericton, New Brunswick
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Nick_fitz Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane Paintball (Saint john)
Domus Silvea (Moncton)
Head Hunter Paintball (Saintjohn Speedball Practice)
Review: Fields- The Feilds Were Great. Loved the Speedball and the Woodsball Both. They had the Big X up in the Speedball Feild, Which was Kinda Nice. The oodsball Feild We Played in had a Bunch of urban bunkers in it, Which was New For me.

Prices- the Paint Prices were Through the Roof. $110 for a Case of Stinger paint? Come on now. other then that, Rental Prices were Reasonable, As well as the HPA.

Rules- Rules Were Strict and Properly Enforced. Too Many Times have i Seen a First Timer Walk into the Safe Zone Without a Barrel Bag, But Not Here.

Staff/Refs - Now these Guys Were Jerks. The Guy Who Sold us our Paint was Fine, but the Refs were Kinda Insulting. Frecericton Agression Happened to be there That Day,and when we All went in to play, They Split up my Buddy and Me Since we both had Ions and the rest were All Rentals, And 1 Guy from Fredericton Agression went on each team. When i Asked if i could Trade the Guy form Federicton Agression For My Friend, The Reff Laughed at me, and Laughed even Harder when he Noticed i Had an Ion. Funny Part is, 1 Freddy Agression Guy got Goggled, and the other got run up on that Game. And then once i Got out of the Game, one of the Refs was Hitting on the Girl I brought with me. And When i Went over, he Too Laughed at my Ion...

All in all, it was a Decent Day. The Feild was Good, and i had Some Cash to Burn. The only Thing that Really Ruined my Experience was the Refs Behaviour.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

SOUTHSIDESAINT Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field is pretty well designed. The first field , the speedball field was not up and running so we just played woodsball. the first woodsball field is nicely designed and makes for a good experience, with the small buildings and the larger one in the middle make it feel like urban combat. when fighting for the flag you have to make it to the middle building(during centre flag) and grab the flag, this is made difficult but exciting by the lanes of fire that can take you out of the game. leap frog strategy works great on this field and is usually dry and the buildings make it like speedwoodsball i give it a 4/5 because it seems easier to attack from one side than the other
The second woodsball field is a bit larger than the first, but is muddier and could use with more cover on one side, you can play centre flag along with capture the flag. in centre flag there is a centre bunker made in a sorta + shape and makes for an interesting game where you can rush the flag to get it but so can the other team so chances of meeting resistance are high. i give this field 3/5 because of being muddy and hard for either team to win regardless of side or quality of playing.

the equipment has improved since last time i played there, they have upgraded to HPA on all of their rentals and the masks are ok

overall a good place to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BirdGunner Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a field that everyone can love it has alot to offer and i was there when the owner and i had a disscussino that he is revamping the two woods ball field and expanding them. The were already wicked to play on but he says that he want to have more room to play. Not to metion that he is thikig of changin up the speedball rang and with his experence being a player and a ref there is always lots of good advice for the new comers to the sport. But people with some experencie will have a blast getting shot, and shooting at your friends.
Last edited on Friday, March 10th, 2006 at 1:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Michael333 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My first-ever paintball experience was here, and I have to say it was a good one. I didn't have my own gun at the time, so I had to use a rental Piranha. It seized up on me several times because Piranhas don't like humidity, but aside from that, I had no problems with the gun.

They have three fields here. The first is a Speedball field, and it's right next to the main building. There is a lot of cover in this field, mostly in the form of metal barrels that bare a striking resemblence to those explosive barrels you blow up in most shooter video games.

The second field is a Capture the Flag Woodsball field. This field is pretty large and there are many trees to hide behind and many fences to duck under to avoid fire. The only downside I found to this field was that in some places it was difficult to get your paint to your target, due to the thick brush. It's not a good field for snipers.

The last field they have is another Woodsball field for Attack and Defend. This was by far my favorite of the three fields. There is a flag that the attacking team has to touch, and the defending team basically has to stop them from getting to it. There are is a large multiple-roomed bunker with a mesh roof and cloth doors. Defending gets very hard if you are pinned in this bunker, but it is also the most defensible location there, so it's a little odd. But it's a great field overall.

I gave this field a seven out of ten. It lost one point because my Piranha annoyed me, another because the rental visors fogged on me alot, and a third point off because my favorite field was very muddy.

This place will be more fun for people who have their own equipment, but that shouldn't discourage people who don't own their own stuff from playing here. It's still a really good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sparky_500 Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No official ones that I've been too, not sure there are any.
Review: This is an goo field that I have gone to for most of my time paintballing.
I have used the rental guns (piranhas) a few times there and they work okay, they now have new pirahna rentals that I have not used and they seem to be good with hpa.
It has 3 different fields, 1 speed ball , and two woodsball fields. The first woodsball field is a center flag game that has lots of huts the size of outhouses for cover and is fairly open, it's kinda like speedball in the woods. The other field is made of 3 sections (open woods, med. wood, thick wood) and can be played with center flag and capture the flag. The woodsball fields are a bit small and hinder movement, and are pretty fun.
Paint prices are terribly expensive at over 100$ a case of decent paint.
The field also has a nice proshop with a good selection of paintball gear at reasonable prices, they can order most things in if they don't have them in when you get there.
The staff and regulars are for the most part helpful to anyone who has a question but one ref is a complete jerk and has no idea how to run a field(half hour between 15 minute games), the same ref kept bugging me about me using a pump and how ego's own everything. It really depends on who's reffing when you go, if he's not the only one thats refeing it's awesome.
Walk-ons are every Sunday games are supposed to start at three and end at six but they normally don't start playing until 3:30, which makes me a bit frustrated with them (I show up at two to start for three) but its not really their fault since players show up late, and there are team practices on Wednesdays (used to be very informative with drills and such, but I was taught how to cheat last time I went), you can call the field to reserve for almost any time if you want.
My last version of this review was a fairly angry one because of a bad experience at the end of last season. The field has picked it up a bit but still has room for improvement. Overall I enjoyed my experience this time around and upped my rating to a 8.5/10

This review is edited after almost every visit
Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 5:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fat_Mack Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Royal paintball
Review: This is a great feild wit lots of bunkers and cover like woods and brush. the bunkers are well built and are put in good stratigic places and are perfect for those who lke to camp and snipe people. the prices are good and the equimpment could use an update but has be well presevered. there are 2 feilds there a speedball which just opened and i haven't got to try it and there is the woods which are my favorite. the staff there are helpful and give good tips that have helped me and my friends get better. i think this is a great feild for newbies and pros.

i think there is only one problem with the fields and the games the mud is like up to your ankles half the time but that makes it fun.

i think i will give this feild a 9.5/10 because overall it is a fun and exciting feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media