paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat-U-Later Paintball Field / Splat-U-Later Paintball Field / Splat-U-Later Paintball Field / Splat-U-Later Paintball Field

Splat-U-Later Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (906) 428-9599
Address: 8547 O Lane
Gladstone, Michigan 49837
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
andy_jensen14 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Precision. Lone Pine
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest right here:


http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?latlongtype=internal&am
p;addtohistory=&latitude=p%2f8TGU8TA8uJDuyxj1Rb6g%3d%3d&
amp;longitude=2IIWmNx5XZnvbS9qiXXQBA%3d%3d&name=Splat%2d
U%2dLater&country=US&address=8547%20O%20Ln&city=
Gladstone&state=MI&zipcode=49837&phone=906%2d428
%2d9599&spurl=0&&q=Splat%2du%2dlater&qc=Spor
ting%20Goods
Review: First of all this is my home field. It is the best field i have been to because of the friendlyness, the price, and just the atmosphere. For mainly begginers and intermediate players. Great field deserves a 15 out of 10 for the field and store great cant say enough about it. If your in the area and an avid paintball player check them out. 906-428-9599 8547 O lane Gladstone Mi 49837
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ebay69 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is only one. Lone Pine Paintball, i heard that they let camera men on the field without masks.
Directions
to the Field:
From Escanaba: turn on County road 426, the road that goes past the mill. Go to the pall bunyan slingshot and turn right. go down that road till you hit train tracks. Take a left. The first and only paved left turn, take. go down to the second ROAD, not driveway, take it. Splat-u-Later will be right there on the left.
From Downtown Gladstone: Go up M35,Citgo Gas Station, up the hill. Right before the road bends to go north ( will happen once you are past the Cameron school and North Bluff Groceries) Take the road that goes to the left. Keep Going straight all the way down that road. take the second road on the right. Splat-u-Later will be right there.
Review: This is a very safe place to play at. They care about the safety of every single player. They have a well groomed speedball field and a bunker rich woodsball field. They are open whenever you need them to be, just call first(428-9599). Prices are phenomonal, paint starting at $30 a case. Look just 2 hours away in green bay and paint is $75. the rules are player friendly. They allow you to have fun while keeping you safe. You can rent either of the fields out and they have gun rentals. The shop has tons of stuff and if what you want is not in stock they will order it for you. The staff is well trained. They know how to do maintnence on numerous amounts of paintball gear. the refs are well trained, and one of the owners is a trained nurse. She works for the hospital. The players are very friendly. They have good hotdogs and a fridge full of drinks. they sell candy bars, energy bars, chips, candy, and other sugary needs.I wish i could give it a higher score.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo/ionlover Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none exept a few about 15 and 60 miles away but they dont compare.
Directions
to the Field:
OK go to Gladstone, go to Gladstone High School, go around the circle and turn at an intersection and go to Rviers 22nd Road go down and turn to O lane and then go two houses down
Review: Its a great shop! Its a great family that owns it and they are friendly to anybody. Their prices are as good as any internet store and even better because of the cost of shipping. Semi only speedball and woodsball. My only complaint is that you can't see any of their products online and i request that they have an online catolog.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedmcfanatic Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.I only know about two other fields, Lone Pine Paintball, and Precision Paintball.
Review: This field is extremely good. I play there regularly and always have fun. Ed and his family are very, very friendly.They have a nice store with very reasonable prices.The speedball field is small to medium sized, but for three man games it is perfect.They also have a woodsball field, but I have never played on it.You can get a case of paint as cheap as $30.00 and air for only a 25 cents an ounce.

I highly recommend this field.
Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 4:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dj fat Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that i've played on
Review: Ed and the family are the coolest people. They're always willing to share knowledge, help out a newb, or even open their shop at odd hours (as long as it's reasonable.
The air field is great, they change it periodically, and they just got some new bunkers in, i can't wait to see what they're like. The woods ball filed i've only looked at, i've never played on... but it looks nice, for whatever that's worth

Keep up the good work SPLAT!


-Big Hig
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwnt Friday, January 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Precision Paintball
Review: Splat is a pretty nice field.......The JT air field is nice but the area they have it in is a little too small for a 5man tourny in my opinion. Also where they plowed our the area, the ground is very uneven so its hard to get a good run in. Their woods field also could use a little work, maybe if it wasn't built on a hill it would help because the top always has that advantage.

A few things I would like to see - A store being put up in town, would prolly bring in a little more business because people wouldn't have to drive so far. Give out better prizes for tournies. and finally level out the ground on the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude69 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: It was good they had a lot of places to hide and it was a good setup.if you have your own gun they help you a lot. They also have a good pro shop.The air field is good to it is the perfect size not too big not too small.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

krusicj Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played on Percision Paintballs field in Marquette Michigan. nice field.
Review: This is an awsome field they have Air ball and they have woods and soon I've heard they are putting up a hyper field. There air ball feild is nice and large. Jt air bunkers and some self inflatable ones also that are very nice. There woods field is one of the best I've played in personally. Setup nice and everything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media