paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Savage Paintball Field / Savage Paintball Field / Savage Paintball Field / Savage Paintball Field

Savage Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (804) 798-2147
Location: Richmond, Virginia 23059
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
flamblob Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG, Authority
Review: This is an awesome field. That is all that is needed for this review, but I will elaborate. This is the first field I had ever played at, and that is where my obsession started. This place is the best to start on and play for anytime. Especially with their new JT Sup' Air field. It is not a large buissness either, so they dont rip holes in your pocket. The paint is $45 a case, $5 all air (C02 or Nitro), and the field fee is $5 if you bring off-field paint, dosent get much better...I always feel safe there, and no one cheats either. The people there are very serious about safety and excellent when it comes to playing. I always feel a challenge there, good balance between noobs and experienced. They will fix your gin for free if it has a problem and they are very good (especially with tippmanns).Go to this field if you are tired of being ripped off, playing at bad fileds and are just looking to play some good clean paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatpaininyoass Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball authority
Review: this place was amazing, dude-man gave us so much freedom to basically play like we wanted on our own terms. everyone there was nice, and no one cheatted, proving once and for all refs are utterly pointless. the price cannot be beat. period. much better than paintball authority in that there were no inflated prices or pissy refs yelling at you for having your mask off even though the game is over.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AssortedFish10 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I could not have been more impressed with the down to earth nature and attitude of Savage Paintball <www.savagepaint.com>. I played there with some friends from school on December 22nd, 2003. The speed-ball field is simple, but nice. With both inflatable and hard bunkers, players are able to vary strategy and performance and give each game a different twist so even speed-ball doesn't get boring. I played with clifhanger, and seriously the slope of the field is not near as drastic as it was once described, plus the field needs to be sloped to help with drainage. We met some cool people who played on the field regularly and the owners couldn't have been cooler about all of us (about 20) playing. I played with my own gun, but those who rented weren't ripped off like they are at other places around here., and the rental guns, mostly Tippmann's worked fine.

Overall I recommend Savage Paintball to anyone, new or expirienced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

clifhanger02 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other experience
Review: The owner/operators are really cool and the price is fair. The new speedball course is excellent with a very slight slope which I like because it adds dimension to the games. Although seriously, it's probably like a 2 degree slope, not much at all. Me and a bunch of my friends played here this weekend and it's like a private field. The people here are all very nice and helpful and let you do what you want within reason. They have plenty of CO2 and N2. My only qualm is that there were times when I couldn't get my CO2 tank completely topped off, but I'm sure if I had asked the owner I would have been fine. The woods course is also great, with clear boundaries, and natural bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smallballer Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lostboys Paintball, Splatbrothers Paintball, BCBG, P. A.
Review: The woods are natural, the field was moved to a slope to stop the mud, and the guys who run it don't try to make a living off of it. that is cool, cus you know they will treat you as friend not as a profet maker. They upgrade when they can...they got 4500 psi. in the morrnings(drops as the day goes on), and the CO2 fills are good. Its more of a rustic play place. But I hear they got a new JT field in! So I will be going there more. P.S. the guys rarely play.....they too good! but when the do, the try to let us smaller players get the shots.... and it is like going to your grandmothers house to play too.... There is a nice lady there that keeps an eye on things.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wsb8888 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG- this was better, but the fact that you have to pay to get in, i dont like that at all.
Review: This is a good field to play at. It isn't expensive, and the people are nice and fair about stuff. I don't know what that fist guy was talking about. They have good paint, and the slant of the field isn't that big. He is over exaggerating. It isn't expensive. The prices are fair and they have stuff to buy. I would recommend this field for someone that is just starting to play. Check out their website if you want to go there savagepaint.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ashram Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG, PBA
Review: What do you get when you get a sloping, rocky field under some massive power lines and throw some old furniture on it? You get savage paintball! Seriously, the speedball field slopes at a 45 degree angle, and is incredibly rocky. Their bunkers consist of a couple of old, rotting couches, and some makeshift plywood bunkers half falling apart with nails sticking out of them. There are no refs, so trying to start up a game is a pain, and no one is required to chrono their gun. At one point I got bunkered from 3 feet away by some kid shooting upwards to 400fps. The one good point is the price; only five bucks for all day air, but you only get that if you buy paint from them. Paint is 45 a case, which didn't seem bad, till I opened up a case. It was ancient and discolored; half of the balls were black shelled, the rest a poop brown. Go there only if you need a cheap paintball fix, or you enjoy pain and unsafe playing conditions.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media