paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sunol Paintball Field / Sunol Paintball Field / Sunol Paintball Field / Sunol Paintball Field

Sunol Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (510) 996 7171
Address: 7900 Vallecitos Road
Sunol, California 94586
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
DRAXXUS_187 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle (the best divirsity of feilds), TAG, Bear creek (very layied back lovely in a way), WAP, adn SCP
Review: DON' T GO EVER. first off I was pis-s mad it says online get there at 9 am whe started playing at 10 30 and the played 4 games the had a 2 hour lunch (people were yelling lets play) and 4 more games. the refs (if you can call the that) the refs are slackers who just have fun letting the advance player beat on every one eles and as soon as one team shows that they might be good they get on there walkie talkies and say uuuuuuuuhhh whe need a advance player to even it out the teams and then u get killed, but they have a really nice airball feild the they let the walkons look at but they can never play on. sometimes they let u play on it once in the morning but then as soon and the slackers friends wake up and the refs say o our friends are here lets start playing at 10 pm and come the feild its theirs for the rest of the day

Pros
they have a toilet and sometimes free water

Cons
-ref let there friends have run of the feild
-airball feild the walkons get to look at but never play
-can only fill HPA to 2500 I got the to fill to 3000 once
-over priced
-you get tere at 9 start at 10:30 play 4 games have 2 hour lunch then another 4 games
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

l2oss Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Well I will start with the good things.

Sunol has a set up i really enjoy. They have 3 fields; Speedball, Wrechball (my favorite), and bunker ball. They have recently put in a huge net inbetween two fields so that no one gets shot on another field. The staff are really cool people.

The place smells like crap. It was built next to a horse ranch rodeo something like that i don't know for sure. The prices are kind of rediculious i think. Then again this is paintball which is not a cheap hobby. The worst thing about this field is that they dont really take care of the field that much. What I mean is there are weeds and grass everywhere. Everytime i go there i have HORRIBLE allergies. I sometimes bring a mask that goes over my mouth and nose to help.

I would give this field a overall 6.5





Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickyfire Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
operation paintball
Review: Pretty good feild compared to where i have been

-Pros: Nice fields, nice prices, friendly staff.

-Cons: Some of the staff where not very cool, alot of kids wiped paint, parking lot / place you sit around when games arnt going sucked there wasnt really any where to sit. i got hit a million times more after i was already out. Games where slow, they only have 3 fields one is super small the other is huge, and they have a air ball place for pro guys that i didnt get 2 play on. the huge field was kool the first few times u play on it then it gets boreing. the smaller field was nice, but i didnt like their bunkering rule (instead of bunkering some one u tap the bunker and say surender)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puc Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Op hayward, jungle, urban ops
Review: Worst field I've been at. (last of 4 fields I've been at)

FIrst the smell. Its next to horse stables. So yeah it stinks. I thought it was just the smell from the horses next door but guess what.. discovered that the smell carried with my boot when trying to clean it at home so if you like to crawl, not the best place to do it in.

They have 3 fields


HUGE: Good for 12v12 or more. HARD to move in due to the mud and mini lakes
Wood bunkers: decent size good for 7v7. Wasnt so muddy. Good field
Airball: good for 5v5 but again it was middy, mini lakes in the field, and of course that smell.

Safety was strickly enforce.
REF: ALL WERE LAZY but one. DIdnt move to do paintchecks, but stayed at the 50. EVen at the Huge field still only had one ref while 5-7 of them stayed at the shack.

Prices are decent.
DO NOT RENT FROM THEM. Over HALF (4 of 6) had major problems. From gun sticking, leaking air, double firing, not firing at all, and the FPS were set way too low compared to their limit (180-200's from 260-285 max) . When asked to increase them to somewhere near their limit, the guns were rusted so adjustments werent possible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

angel3202 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only This One
Review: This is a good field, they have three playing areas, two with wood shacks and wheels, and the other with inflatables and a snake. The walkons only play on the wood fields, and the advance only play on the inflatable one. The staff is nice, small office, it works. Its kinda excl;usive, and hidden, takes a while to find it, vey roomy fields, good refs. Need more refs though. Also, the advance are very cocky, in a bad way, and you cant go and not hear a cuss word. GOOD, field give it a nine, only because of teh people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjbrown892 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Jungle in Valleyjo... very good.. nice staff but its in woods..
Review: This feild is very good... has about 3-4 if they open up the feild on the back...they has rec ball... speedball.. and those feilds with tubes (forgot the name) with inflatables... These feilds re very well put together... thought its rocky.. when u try to slide u scrape your knee...

The Staff there are very nice, they are always willing to help..The Office there is relaly small but it still works out... the maintinence peoiple there are very helpful... they always help me with my gun problems...

The players there are very nice except for the advanced players.. they allways think that they are much better than everyone else which they probably are but that doesnt make them different as people... they dont give as much respect as needed from mos plyers...

The refs are very fun and cool..they are nice to people needing the help..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunterkillers Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only Field I Have Been To
Review: This fields is awsome. Staff is cool and nice. Stingers are only $40.00 with admission. Average cost ~60. Co2 a bit too much. FUN!! Sup Air ball field mixed with mettal stuff and pipes. Bunker ball. Smells like horse and cow dung. Hard to slide..... needs more grass. Fields are small but have a lot of cover. Advance players play with newbs and they all have full auto against semi auto pirranha rentals. Refs are fair, good rules. Switch game play and fields around to make it more fun.
GO SOME TIME GREAT FUN !!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tapecocker Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FYI: Some of these fields may not be close to sunol, but I travel out of my way to go to fields, nothin' like a good day of paintball.
T.A.G: Much more expensive, farther away, a bit better fields.
Bear Creek: Much more expensive, wet, don't even waste your time.
Santa Clara: Much smaller, extreme speedball, people there are kinda dicks.
Review: I have been going to sunol for years and it has never really let me down. It is a very modest field with no huge corporate sponsors or no huge sponsored team, but just a field that is looking to give people a good time. I really haven't had many negative experiences here, the refs are very chill, although sometimes too much so. Towards the end of the day they get a bit to lenient and let a bit too much fly. Other than that, I love this field, and it is the field I go to the most, which is saying a lot considering I live about an hour away.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

[Airball-czaR] Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well just this and op
Review: this is basically my home field. It is where i play paintball. I would say that this field is fun, but not well rounded. They sup air field is full of plastic pipes and like no actual sup bunkers. Plus there is no sliding chance because of the fact that there is rocks and dirt that smells like dung!!!! well anyways there lots of shade, but they sell paint really cheep which is awesome and its good stuff like blaze. But there is no netting between their crappy sup field and the awesome rec fields. the rec fields are so cool they have so many bunkers and giant spools to hide in. the staff is really nice to noobs, but watch out for the people who are pro but play rec they make sunol unfun. p.s. the refs let me wipe when im like hecksa far down the field and im pinned down under like 5 people. so hers a tip:::::::: there is lots of cover so take real estate in there beginning of the game trust me you wont be shot.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 8:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

imvs Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation Paintball, Hayward
Santa Clara Paintball
Review: I've been playing at Sunol off and on for about a year since I got into paintball. The place in general is nice with great people working there. One big problem though is that the fields are connected with no netting to seperate them, so it's possible to get hit from paintballs coming from another game. Also they definitely could use more refs. The people that come to play here are mixed you get all sorts playing, so those that complain about cocky or arrogant players, that's not exclusive to Sunol. Also some people reviewed Sunol claimed that you see racist people at Sunol. Those guys are mistaking racism for the urban hip-hop culture that's prevalent in the bay area and in other big cities. If you watch MTV you'll know what I'm talking about. Try coming here a few times, it really is a good place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media