paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sunol Paintball Field / Sunol Paintball Field / Sunol Paintball Field / Sunol Paintball Field

Sunol Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (510) 996 7171
Address: 7900 Vallecitos Road
Sunol, California 94586
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
KAPP_Carnage Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintballJungle, Operation Paintball, Venture Mt Diablo, Sherwood, SCP
Review: Decent Field, Good Staff, could use more Refs on the Rec Ball and speedball fields.

1 Ref just isn't enough to cover that size of a field.

Staff in the registration Booth is very friendly and accomodating. Willing to go out of there way to help the customers.

The Advance Players that play here are alittle cocky but i guess that happens everywhere. They had about 70+ players this passed Sunday 9/26/04.

Going to rate them a 8 but they need a few more REF's per game to get a 10 rating.

I would reccommend at least 3 Ref's on rec ball field due to the wipers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyyo Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball jungle
operation paintball
on a hill ( this is an exclusive place...lol)
Review: This field isnt that bad. People are nice there. When i went there wernt many people there which was kool. Prices are pretty normal. An OK setup but it matters what u like.
I gave it 8 because ill go there again but wont be overanxious. I didn't here any racial talk but maybe I went there with out those people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayr7309 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Jungle
MidWay
Santa Clara Paintball
Operation Paintball
Review: Man,

What can I say, I been to many paintball fields and this place TOP's at the don't go place.

This place is so dirty, It's behind a farm or a barn, It looks like they just rented the space from FARMER JIM.

On a hot day, You'll end up smelling like Sweat and Cow $Hit

Field is too small and everything is connected together,

I saw three games being played by three groups and I was hit from another side of the game,

I can say that the players there are too racial, I heard %igga This %igga That. And most of them are white little TEENs

Thats my opion, if you like this field, Thats you

GOOD, The only thing good about this place, Awe..............NONE........never coming back and waste my money. THE Employee's are nice though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

chopper08 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme paintball in Modesto it is a lot bigger but i like sunol better because it has more people that play there.
Review: Sunol paintball is a very good field they always get a good turn out every Saturdays and Sundays the bad part about that is that the field is a little small they are also expensive
they workers are good and know what they are doing they also keep their field up so it is always fun to play there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

strapt9 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played here.
Review: This field is fun but the people here are racist.
They used the word nig ger numberous times
I mean its kinda funny but yea.
They have airball which is a plus but not the best.
They also have good food which is good but expensive.
If I was the owner of the field I would build more fields and have a 24hr game.


Im a big deusche

Tucker (wannabe) Craig
Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 1:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbum Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SCP(santa clara paintball)
KAPP
Review: The fields are very small and poorly designed. the refs are nice but wipe off all the hits from the regulars. The prices are very expensive for what you get. No benches, shade, and a place to sit. There is a very little amount of good players so don't go if your any good. they have good hot dogs, expensive tho. The fields are over crowded and tiny. i see about 12-15 people on a 3man field a couple times. there is no netting in between fields so you get shot from other. I've been made fun of because I am white. The people don't have the best attitudes there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxvietstunnaxx Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hayward Operation Paintball
Sherwood Forest Vallejo
Paintball Jungle AMerican Canyon(Vallejo)
Review: OK this place is real bad.No offense to ppl who like this place. I Felt like the PPL were RAcist. The Refs were nice, one of them let me put my gear in back of his truck.But i feel like the players there were racist! Some workers there asked me if i was a raver. Obviously becuase im ASIAN, then he asked me if i sold any Ecstasy.Then a player made fun of me and called me chinese, But what does he know? Im viet, how ignorant. Well back to the field 2 Fields only, or 3. No netting Separating the Fields. Price should be lower becuase Field is so Small, but in the morning you can pay 60 for paint and get free admission^^. 10 dollars for Nitro Refills the whole day, it should be 5 dollars because the place is so small. Paint price is good. Decent*

Another Thing. There are no Public Benches, Tables, and chairs. They need some and some Shading. Getting there will Mess up ur car. Dont come in a lowrider >_<
Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 5:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pcgmrsprts Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa clara 9/10 Jungle 5/10
Review: Pros:
Fairly friendly and energetic staff. Cheap for equipped players. Not even a 20 min drive for me. Safety was pretty well enforced, for the most part. Hot dogs were good :).

Cons:
Hard to get to at first, no signs advertising where they were. Not enough tables/shade
They barely enforced chrono. I have 2 welts/SCABS from paintballs. Needs more grass for sliding and easier on the knees. Some certain sides of some fields are one sided. Inconvenient game times. They would have 1 and then a 5 min break, or 3 then a 5 min break. They took too long for the breaks, takes a while to get some games started.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radio_Monkey Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Do not know.
Review: I liked this field. This is my first time playing, and I don't think that this was a bad experience at all.

The staff, while young, were very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Very pleasant to be around.

The fields weren't very well defined, yet you can still tell the borders from where one field ends and another begins. The best I can describe it is like when you are driving from Nevada to Arizona, you don't know where the border is exactly, but you know you've crossed it somewhere.

Overall, I really don't ave any complaints other than the fields being a little unbalanced, but that can easily be fixed by moving a few obstacles.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daarkwind Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mare Island, Paintball Hill, Carpet Bobs, I&I Bear Creek, Woodstalk, Battle Zone, Action Zone
Review: Sunol may not look like much, but the game play is good. Moreover, the staff is friendly and enjoys what they do. The running of two levels of play, advanced (all out) and walk-on, was nice to see. Safety was the word of the day, and though the refs did work from the sideline, when time came, they were in the middle of it doing their job.

I have to give Sunol good marks for:
Location - it is easy to get to
Attitude - Staff is friendly and helpful
Game play - is fast but you are not pushed to go 10 games in a row.

The only draw back is the limitations of the field size wise. Though, after talking with the guys there, they are planning on expanding the field, parking lot and game play styles.

Over all this is a good field to go out and enjoy your self at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media