paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field

Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (800) 919-9237
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DarkShocker Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/a
Review: The air ball field sucks. They need expirenced staff. Only fill to 3000psi on a good day. There hyper-ball is horriable because they have big gaps and the refs seperate by what kind of gun you have. The fields are very rocky and the air bunkers blow away. Dont go to the field, unless they get better equipment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatboy007 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
UrbanQuest, Conquest, Field of Fire
Review: Pro
-----
+ Close if you live in the Conejo Valley
+ Compressed air fill station ~3800psi
+ Decent price for day fee and air
+ Fire department showed up
+ Cool refs (except the chunky guy)

Cons
----
- Rattlesnakes! Fire department showed up.
- The games aren't very coordinated. Games breaks can be within 10-30 minutes.
- Only 1 field for large groups: Jungle up on the hill
- Hyperball is decent but ruined by a bunch of whiners that only want to play with their group.
- Expensive field paint
- Self equipped players are out with any gun hits

This place has a lot of potential, but its only average right now.

Rating: 6/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

x0-enjoy Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Most of the Fields at pb usa in simi are WAY to rocky,although its not 2 bad on the hyperball.But personally im a big airball person as most ppl know and this air ball field disgusts me the bunkers are not properly layed out,inflated correctly,and there NOT tied down so when you play the roll away or fall over..........my advise to the Field is get a real setup from some tourney... i bet you will get much more service if all your Fields are in good condition.the do also have a jungle field witch i got board one day and played on and it is nice.The staff there is great ;) The reffs nicloe and shane are really cool and helpfull along with miss kim.I rate this feild over all about a 6.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

derekdirt333 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban quest, it compare with paintball usa
Review: i believe that paintball usa simi is a great course and its alot of fun. the only big problem is that its all dirt (no grass) but thats ok just less sliding. all of the refs there are fair and i love miss kims hair. the problems with rocks is that its hard to slide but you can and i did and i ripped the crap out of my pants and my a#* but hey what the hell thats paintball for you.another good thing is that its cheep even if you bring your own paint and your own lunch unless you like pizza. there are alot of regulars there (people who go alot) that makes it fun cause your playing with friends. i also like that you get to fill your own compressed air thats quick and easy. i would recomend this course to anyone even beginers. they have there a jungle course, hyper ball, air ball, and speed ball. if you ever see anyone with a mini mag and his shirt off thats me, dont be scared to say whats up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bman13 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
proving grounds
Review: the fields are bad because there is rocks every where and the grounds are hard dirt so u always get cut that air ball field sux because the bunkers arent tied down most of the time the 1refis adick and a nother ref he yells at u for throwing paintballs some of the refs are kool its a ok field but sometimes i would rather plsy ther then some there else did i mentoing the air ball field sux and there are rocks all ovr the hyperball field and it ripped my pants open
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyepaintball33 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest, Field of Fire, CA paintball park
Review: This place is really cool. Its got airball, hyperball, jungle, and speedball. The fields are all awesome. The best thing is the refs. They are really nice and always listens to the player. This place and conquest are my 2 favorite places. The only thing i would change is that they never fill your Co2 tank all the way. Miss kims hair is rad too. This place is awesme, and better than paintball usa in santa clarita.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob sunny Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Quest (only fun with a private party)
Review: This is the best park of all time, refs are nice and enforce the rules well, they do a chrono check, they have games for beginners and games for advanced players. They have 4 fields, speedball, airball, hyperball, and jungle (its not a jungle at all). People say it gets crouded and it does. But i saw at least 20 people who just had good guns and didnt play at all, they just showed off their guns (true story). Only one thing for the little guys who wanna play with the big boys. Stand up for yourself, they will try to push you out of the way to get a good spot at a bunker. I'm 13 years old and it happened to me. Overall great park, i gave it a nine because the only food they have it ordering pizza, so bring your own lunch.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destructo6 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Quest (awful) is the only other field truly in the area.
Otherwise, Tombstone, SC Village, Fields of Fire, Fields of Fury, Close Encounters, and some others I forget.
Review: It is a pretty small facility in its present state. There appears to be additional room for growth to the east.

At the time of my last visit, there was one "woods" field, 2 speedball fields, and another that I can not quite classify.

For the size of the facility, the ref'ing is surprisingly good. They seem to be in control and care how things are going. Games are sometimes slow to start, in part due to the refs trying to get a concensus on the type of game the players would like next (ctf, elimination, etc). The speedball fields are pretty much case of whomever is ready and willing, go ahead.

I have not noticed any blatant cheating.

My greatest complaint is with CO2 fills. While all-day air is included in the cost of admission, CO2 fills are done without the aid of a scale. Therefore, you may get a good fill, partial fill, or over fill. At my last visit, they over filled my 12oz tank, which blew the burst disc after about 10 minutes (never seen that happen in 10 years of paintball). I took it back, expained what happened, and the operator replaced the disc and again over filled it. Ten minutes later that burst disc popped, too. For the life of me, I do not understand why they do by hand instead of using a scale, which might cost $40 if you bought a nice one.

Bottom line: If you live between Simi Valley and west Ventura County, it is the best at the time of this writing. Anyway, it is much better than Urban Quest.

Edit 06Jul2004:

I went to Paintball USA: Simi a couple of weeks ago, hence the update. They have a new admin building and they are now using a scale for CO2 fills.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 1:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

2autococker Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village(the best) and Urban Quest
Review: This place is horrible. When my friend and I arrived there Sunday we were horrified. While we were driving in we thought we accidentally pulled into a junk yard. There's scrap and trash lying around everywhere, the wait in line is unbelievable you don't get to play for like a whole hour, they only have about five fields, the parking problems are unbelievable this guy who had parked in the back had to leave early and had to wait for everyone to move their cars out of the way, their drinks are a rip off, and they don't sell food besides ordering pizza for you and that's it. Their levels besides their being dirt and some grass on the ground there were many small chunks of asphalt so if you slide you'd cut your self. Don't go to this park it is a living nightmare, go anywhere but this park. They do get a 2 because I think they have the best staff there but I think we're only suppose to rate the park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRcg721 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Quest Paintball USA CPP PG Conquest (Xpark now closed)
Review: I arrived at the Park around 10:00 am. and i checked in.I played a few games on a speed ball and a few on the jungle. The refs were nice and they did a chrono check. They did a assume job watching the players. They have a fill station for hpa people to fill it for them selves. One game was really crappy cause i ended up laying on a pile of rocks getting cuts.Wear Long sleeves. I gave a rateing of 7 because of the rocks. If they can clear the rocks the field would of been great. I dont recommend slideing here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media