paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Apocalypse Games Paintball Field / Apocalypse Games Paintball Field / Apocalypse Games Paintball Field / Apocalypse Games Paintball Field

Apocalypse Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
28Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (260) 668-1022
Address: 302 W. Gilmore
Angola, Indiana 46703
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
wander Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is a nice field everyone. Dont listen to anything otherwise whoever that was that suppsedly got "cut" by glass would have only had to mention to the owners and they would have taken care of it. Also the reffing is ok so dont worry their. Really i guess what im trying to say is if you want to play paintball at a friendly environment play here youll have lots of fun and like i said before the owners are really cool they are experienced and know what they are doing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
24 Comments - Add Comment

doc_69 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The folks that run Apocalypse Games are good, helpful, and informative people. Out on the field their primary concern is safety, then fun for all. My wife and I are woods ballers and we enjoy playing there very much. They have woods, ambush, and a swamp ball, not counting the speedball field. We play about every other Sunday and always have a good time. We see many other PB'ers that come there, often from out of town, and they seem to enjoy themselves also. I think they could organize their set-up a little better, but they work hard to get things going. They do a good job reffing, not tolerating cheaters and watching for hot shooters. For the most part, the people that play there are honest and just want to shoot somebody. Lot's of fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumguy7886 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB USA but its no competition
Review: Yeah so that post is a bunch of BS... Everyone that has used this field that i know of loves it and would rather go there instead of the field that is in town. As for the refs, they are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They will help anyone with any problems they are having with their guns and/or accessories. But most of all everyone that plays at this field and the refs let everyone have fun. Even though i have only been to the field twice i still think this is the best field in the area by far. So everyone go to angola and check this place out cuz trust me you will be wantin to come back for some more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

evil_minion13 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at no other fields so I do not know how they compare.
Review: I love this field!!! The refs are very very nice. There is no cheating and if their is the refs handle it. The players that play there are really nice and will help you with gun problems (the refs can help and will help you with gun problems but not on the field they will help you at the store because they own it).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

lestatspike Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Apocalypse Games is a very helpful store. They are great in making paintball fun for everyone, and keeping everything fair. They do a good job in helping you with problems with your gun, good at finding what you want, and helping with any upgrades. The field has a wide range of areas you can play, and different games to play which are all very enjoyable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snipes07 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields are nowhere near as friendly......
Review: I have been playing at Apocalypse for at least 1 yr and ive had no probels what so ever w/ anything there. There are cheaters but they get taken care of as soon as it happens. The owners wife does let u be on a team with your friends. The speedball field is improving week by week. My friend and I are on the same speedball team and every game of speedball we played today she let us be on the same team. She will get on you if you have your barrel plug out but everyone should know and follow that rule anyways. She really works her butt off out there....if people wanna play she is up for it and is not afraid to get shot. She gets shot at least 15-20 times a day which is not much for a ref at major tournys but its enough for recball. Overall the owners are super super nice and will help you or try to help you with any problem that you have.
Apocalypse is a great place to go and I recommend that you try it out sometime!
See You Up There!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
15 Comments - Add Comment

bargs2006 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I just started paintballin this Spring 2003 and I have a blast at Apocalypse Games. I really recommend Apocalypse Games because the courses are fun and challenging. The owners there will help you in any way they can. If you have troubles with you gun, then they will try to fix it. They don't b/s you about guns if you are looking to buy. The owners offer fair prices for everything.They have courses like Speedball, Woodsball, and a Swamp. These are very fun courses to play in. The weekly prices are good too. The season passes are excellent. I would recommend those to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickPostoloff Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at a few other fields and I have not found a field yet that can compare with this one.
Review: I just started playing paintball in the spring of 2003, and I really have enjoyed going to this field. If you are looking for a great place for woodsball, speedball, and other things, then this is the place to check out. I have not had a bad expirence there yet, and everyone is really nice to you. If you need something, just ask around and someone is likely to have it. The owners are very nice people who are willing to help you if you need help. Their prices are good, very good a matter of fact. Their rental equiptment is $10 (I'm pretty sure) and that includes a semi-auto Tippmann 98, a CO2, and 100 rounds of paintballs. So all together it will run you $20 if you have to rent, excluding the paintballs (besides the 100). I really appreciate someone to have a field like this around a small city. I know people that drive a little ways to play at Apocalypse. If you are ever looking for a new place to come paintballing, I would recommend to come to Apocalypse to give it a try. Also I would like to add that their price for open play is very good, only 10 bucks, and that includes air/CO2 for free all day. Play lasts from Noon to Four (usually, but it can run over) on Sundays. Also I read somewhere about how people wipe at Apocalypse, and that might happen, but if you KNOW someone wiped, you can tell the refs after the game and action will be taken. Usually that person will be watched carefully next game. And if they see you wipe, then you might just be forced to sit out a game or two.

Woodsball-You play capture the flag/eliminate the other team, or medic sometimes, which is basically like freeze tag. If you get hit, then you yell medic, and your team mates will come and un-freeze you.

Speedball-Very fun, nice bunkers, neat to watch too.

Ambush-One team hides, and the other team goes and finds them. One of non-hiding people has to make it across a bridge. Has a nice stream running through the course to make it more difficult/fun too. Usually play in late fall when weeds are high.

Swamp-Interesting course. Usually play during the summer when it is dried out. It is basically a huge flat land, with nothing but trees (and some bunkers) protecting you. This is always fun to play on, because you can see the other team from the start, but you can't reach them (maybe with a flatline, but it probably wont break, but weirder things have happened). It's kind of like a speedball/woodsball game mixed. Speedball, because you can see them when you start, and it's flat. Woodsball, because you have a woody area. The difference between woods and swamp is there is no brush. Even though it may not sound like a big deal, it makes a big difference.
Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 3:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media