paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Impact Zone Paintball Field / Impact Zone Paintball Field / Impact Zone Paintball Field / Impact Zone Paintball Field

Impact Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 814-371-9701
Address: 61 N. Pancoast Rd
Falls Creek, Pennsylvania 15840
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ScenerioSlayer Wednesday, May 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really close, but there is two out near mercer. And I just saw that they have another one listed in Polk (not sure where that is but they say it is only 25 miles from Clarion Pa.
Directions
to the Field:
Get on I80 and take exit 97, go south on 219 to the first red light next to Sheetz. Take a right on 830 and go about 3-5 miles and take a left on 950. it is the first road to the left that actually has a route number. Go another 3-5 miles and there will be a sign for Impact Zone. The road is on the right. About 100 yards up the road there is a dirt parking lot and a small building (proshop) on the left after a house.
Review: I went to the Wabbit's Wevenge VII game. And it probably was one of the best times I have ever had playing. There were alot of people there that were playing for the first time (Noobs) and the staff treated them very well. When I went to get my HPA tank filled, they couldn't fill it because it was out of date, so Rick the owner let me use his personal tank, which was awsome because my friend was using my back up tank. I could go on and on about the game, but I this is suppose to be about the field. If you want to know more about the game send me a message.

They have three fields: a woodsball field, speedball field and the infamous Pines. The all the fields are kinda of small but there is plenty of room for the amount of people that usually show up. The Pines is pretty wide open with alot of well pine trees, between the Pines and the speedball field is really thick. I don't think I can describe how thick it is. Crawling on your hands and knees will be required if you travel off the beaten paths. The speedball fields wasn't up and running for this game because acouple of squirrels crews holes in his inflatable bunkers all they had were wooden bunkers which made it a real challenge to pass through here. the woodsball field has alot of cover and shooting lanes. All in all the fields were really good 9.0 out of 10.0 for the thickness.

The refs aren't the best but I have seen worse ones. Some of them didn't seem to know alot about paintball and I saw him talking to players and other refs instead of watching the game. other than that they were good. I don't think they have the resources for great refs. 8.0 - 10.0

For safety, I don't think you could get much better. They were on top of making sure people kept their masks on and were chronoed. There was one guy that was playing that had his own chrono and they still made him chrono with them. 10.0 -10.0

The proshop is well stocked. They are probably not going to have any parts for high end guns and other not well known guns. 9.0 - 10.0

They have two vending machines but for the scenario games they have pizza delivered.
7.0 - 10.0

I will be definitely going to the next game. Can't wait.

Oh and the paint prices were reasonable $65/case
Last edited on Thursday, May 21st, 2009 at 6:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

juddalope76 Friday, May 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: i came here with my 2 friends, their dad, and 3 uncles. we got there early, and talked to the greathouses (the owners), and they were very friendly. later, after about 50 people showed up, they went over the rules, were very thorough, then we crono'd our guns. My gun jammed, and practically came rushing in to help before the game started. the fields were amazing, with 2 woodsball courses, each game lasting over an hour each, we definitely had something to do all day. We didn't play the speedball course, but the woods made up for it. The bunkers they had made were cheap, but worked incredibly well. I give this field a 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecanner Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I first played at this field for their Halloween Havoc event, and was immediately looking forward to the next event.

They have 3 fields: woods ball, speed ball, and The Pines. The Pines are a combination of woods ball and speed ball. A lot of the big events (Halloween Havoc, Wabbit's Wevenge) use all three fields.

The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. They are glad to help with any questions, and have a well stocked pro-shop for any parts that you may need during play. CO2 is free while you're playing there.

The players are a great group and cover all skill levels. They are glad to lend a hand, a tool or spare parts if necessary.

Every year there is also a 3 Man Speedball tournament and the field fees are donated to charity. Woods ball and the Pines games are also played during the tournament for those who do not with to play speedball.

Coming up on June 23, 2007 there is a scenario game based on the movie Guns of the Navaronne. It will run all day from 9:00am to 7:00pm.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in that area, several elsewhere
Review: Went with team Warren Underground to the Childrens Miracle Network 3 man tournament.
The safety might have been better, but not much could have been improved upon, refs were on top of barrel bags and safeties, plenty of netting, chronographing was well watched and was a breeze. The refs also did the job very well, right on top of game play.
The prices were very good, the paint was of good quality and I didn't feel gouged in the slightest.
The rules were laid out well, all questions answered, all points covered. The service and the proshop were incredible. They could not service some of the high end markers and the proshop was somewhat limited by in stock items but anything could be laid hold of via ordering. The people took you right in and treated you like family, being friendly and asking after your comfort and making sure your having a good time. Also a serious point. They actually enforce the rules here! I heard of several players who have been banned/thrown out and there was one who was told to leave while I was there. There is no compromise made for cheaters, smack talk or bad attitudes, its a very laid back environment, huge props to Rick and the refs for this.

The players were all very friendly, you could jump in on any conversation and not feel left out. There were a majority of younger players there, a good thing shows an understanding attitude and growth of the sport in that area. Food was provided for with an on my honor basis, eat a dog, leave some change.

Incredible field, drove three hours for this relatively small tourny, had an absolutely incredible day, I'll never forget it. Would gladly drive the 6 hour round trip to go again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shifty_98 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: For the most part my friends and I are mostly wood ballers, but two years ago my cousin convinced me to go to the Impact Zone in Falls Creek, PA. They have three fields where you can play, a semi-wooded course for CTF, a small high intensity speed ball field, and the infamous pines course. The pines is a combination of the speed and rush of speed ball combined with the stealth of woods ball. Though the gameplay is of the highest quality that isn't what makes the field great. What makes it great are the people that work there. The staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. Have a problem with your stuff, the refs will do whatever the can to help. Take head ref Rick for example, at their last event "Halloween Havoc" I was having trouble getting my gun to shoot right, he took almost a half an hour out of his time to get me back in the game. So, even though it isn't a flashy, high publicity field I definitely recommend attending one of their events
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thom1175 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
emr.
Review: I have played here once before it was awsome place to play and it worth the time too check it out , the staff there is great and is very helpful I would recomend Impact Zone to anyone looking for a resonable place to play and it is not that out of the way fairly easy to find and if you can not find it the staff in the store will be more than happy to help give you directions to get there . I play a tourney in may and was back for the seltember game they had both were very fun I had a great time at both events looking forward to the oct. halloween game I will be there for that . they also have an eastergame that I am going to plan to attend next year this place is great to goto in my book the prices are very good to .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There arn't really any more Fields in the area, except like big back yards and big farming fields
Review: This Place Rocks!!! I have only went there for Wabbits Revenge II and III(check it out at the web site). They have a great staff. If u need something or help, just ask them, they will help. It is a NICE wooded area with some other man made bunkers(plus they have like 10 half moon air bunkers scattered around the field). They have a nice staging place(this is like a Dead Box when ur out). Also they have a nice proshop, but the bad thing is if u have a gun that has a problem they won't fix it. Well I wouldn't blam them because if it is a gun that is expencive and they rune it, well they wouldn't like having to buy a new one. But over all this place is GREAT.
Staff-10.0-10.0
Field-10.0-10.0
Proshop-9.0-10.0
Price-10.0-10.0 (the price of paint is CHEAP compared to other fields that charge $80-$90 per case)
I advise u to check it out and have some fun

EDIT: I just went to Wabbits Revenge IV today and it was freakin sweet! Now they got Compressed Air so that is a major plus. It was so fun i REALLY advise u to go to at least one of their events!
Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 5:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samaael Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is my home field, haven't really tried any others just yet but in the future when it gets too cold to play outside i plan on trying some of the inside fields >:D
Review: this field is great and you couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. if you haven't tried "the pines" a trip is worth it just to try this field out, great fun! CO2 fills and proshop onsite, plus field rentals are very reasonable and they rent tippmann 98c's not crappy guns, several food places will deliver or are within close driving distance. there is always a good time to be had here, i would come here every weekend if i had more time off :(

EDIT: On Sept. 18th 2004 there is going to be a Wal-Mart Benefit for Children's Miracle Network...at the last one which was at the beginning of the season this year there was a total of 89 people and it was a blast! this one should prove to be even better with even more people and more fun and prizes, plus it's a great charity so if you're close enough to make it call Impact Zone and tell 'em you'll be coming. should be an excellent day of fun and mayhem to be had by all >:D
Last edited on Saturday, August 21st, 2004 at 3:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentsniper_37 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field may be located in a remote location but as other reviewers have said it is worth the trip. The only time I was there was for their now annual easter egg hunt the day before Easter and it was great. Impact Zone includes a woodsball field featuring two forts for capture the flag, a speedball field, and the pines a speed/woods ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Throck76 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Although this field is in a remote part of PA I highly recommend making the trip. The facility was awesome and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.

The facility offered a speedball field, wooded field with forts and a field with tall pines with the bottoms cleared for an awesome game of wooded speed ball.

The occasion I was there was for a bachelor party and the staff also helped with lunch and making sure that everyone had a great time.

I can't say enough about the Impact Zone. Please be sure to pay them a visit...you won't be sorry.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media