paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SplatBrothers Paintball Field / SplatBrothers Paintball Field / SplatBrothers Paintball Field / SplatBrothers Paintball Field

SplatBrothers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 804-452-2566
Address: 13908 James River Drive
Hopewell, Virginia 23860
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Interceptor911 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unknown, I'm from NC
Review: I was at this field in April for the X-COM game by MXS. The field staff did an excellent job running the game, and really busted their butts making sure that we all had a great time. Safety was number one. At no time did I have any problem with wipers, cheaters, over shooting, or the like. Everything was well organized and run. I wish we had a field like this in Charlotte. The woods field terrain is awesome. The airball field was huge. Next scenario game, I will deffinately make the trip back. This field was fantastic.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heavy Hitter Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball authority
Review: i dont know where to start, the field is oput in the middle of nowhere, i got lost like 4 times finding it, the air ball fields are like small as can be, its so stupid how small they are, you have to walk through woods just to get to the airball fields, the fill stations are dirty and rusty and gross, the fields suck, its just a disgrace, oh and its run out of like a 1950's mobile home that has bugs in it it and gross nasty funiture n stuff ewth, its just stupid im not going back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Slipknot 71045 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Athourity- Says it in the name. There way to strick and the owner is always barking orders and is VERY rude. They only have 4 fields too,splatbrothers has 11 differnt fields.
Review: This place is the best! You'll never find a field with so many kind and helping people. If I need help or some tools for my gun there always happy to help you out and with the being right up the street they have all the parts you need. The players there are very nice and love to have a good time. The Fields there are AWESOME. There fields are different from all others. They even have huge barns/houses that you can go into! Not much into the whole wooden scene Well your in luck they have 4 new sup air ball fields. The refs there are helpful and FAIR. This field has everything crono,fill-ups,target practice,helpful staff, and friendly players. You will have the best time here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG has a hyperball and woods field and that's it..fills to 4500 most the time has about 30 people out there on open play days, PEVS@AG has fields galore everywhere and fills up high has a ginormous turnout every weekend(100+), Action Town Sports has a few fields in the woods and an ultimate air field and fills to 4500 and has about 30 people on any given weekend, Paintball Authority has hyperball, 3man ultimate, some woods fields, a city field, etc. they could not accomodate the 3 10man teams that showed up last time we were there with enough air to play all day, but their hyperball field played out really well and the other fields looked pretty good.
Review: ok, splat brothers is definitely the best field in the richmond area but it is hard to get to out in hopewell. they have 4 netted off 5man Air fields or it can probably be converted into 2 10man fields. has a trench field, a steep hill(cheeseburger hill), ravine, spools, all sorts of fields and they are also supposedly expanding. the personnel at splat brothers does anything they can to make your day a positive experience. also this is ronn stern's homefield so everyone can come out and check him out. they've held several tournaments and also several scenario games including MXS scenario most recently. overall the atmosphere is very good, the fields are well maintained, and they give good fills, and have a very safe staging area and chronograph area. Barrel Condoms are mandatory at this field as another step to make this field a safer place. the best thing about this field is that they are always expanding trying to make their field the best in the state. i give it a 9 because i haven't seen the perfect setup yet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecavemankevin Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBauthority: :( High prices, bad service...but their field is somewhat nice.
BCBG: nice people but small field (only two)
Pevs at AG: nice, but 2 hour drive
Review: By far the best field in central VA. This field use to be known as splat zone, but was purchased by Don Hager of splatbrothers paintball in the summer of 2002 and has evolved 1000 times.

The prices are very reasonable. Reffing staff is knowledgeable, and fair. They have 8 or 9 fields on 80 some acres of land. The fields consist of several woods fields and several speed-ball fields. The woods are well put together with forts and even an old farm house on one of them. The speed-ball fields are a very nice spools field, currently three 5 man Ultimate air fields all individually sectioned off by netting for spectators. All of the speed-ball fields are on a nice grassy turf (perfect for sliding).

They have a large carport and covered stage for staging, or you can stage right out of your car. Furthermore, they have a nice self fill 4500 psi fill station, and regulated 3k. This is also now the home field for Ronn Sterns Impact (www.ronnsterngear.com).

Another great thing is, is that they have some sort of large event every month of the year including numerous tournaments (with amazing prizes for local tourneys), charity games, scenario games (including MXS 26hour), and sumer paintball camps. The only other thing i would like to see is running water, but hey....none of the other local fields have this either. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

team-daedalus Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Ally - Great local field, but not really in the same league.
Bethel Battlefield - Small but fun field with friendly staff.
Hotshots Indoor Field - To be polite: This place has room for improvement.
Review: Team Daedalus recently attended the MXS XCom Dimension 26-hour scenario game, and had an absolute blast.

This is by far the best field we have been to in our area (Hampton Roads). Hopewell is about an hour and twenty-minute drive from our hometown, and it is well worth every second.

This field is HUGE! I believe somewhere around 90 Acres. Lots of Creeks and intermittent streams, buildings, bunkers, varying terrain, trenches... You name it. They also have the biggest darn airball field I've ever seen. Oh, splatbrothers has a spool field as well.

The staff was way beyond my expectations. We had some paperwork issues when we arrived, but Don had them ironed out long before gameplay started. The refs are outstanding as well -- Really on top of the game. They were decisive, fair, and friendly.

As a tactical paintball team, we are chomping at the bit for another scenario game at SplatBrothers PaintBall™!

Keep up the great work guys, and we'll see you at the next event.

-Team Daedalus
 "If winning doesn't matter, why do they keep score?"
Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2003 at 7:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GRNvrt2K2 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SKYLINE PAINTBALL RULES
Review: this feild was not a bad feild at all. I really enjoyed the feilds and especially teh JT sup-air feild. The other rec feilds were also very good and i had a really good time. the only bad thing was that there was only ONE REF. and im not sayin it was his fault but becuz we had high end guns and we were new to the feild the regular players were really poor sports and cheated. I am sure that is not the way it usually is but i was dissapointed with that aspect.Also team blackout who i assume is the home team is a great group of guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ronn Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: SplatBrothers PaintBall™ field is fast becoming one of the premiere fields on the east coast. I first played there over 10 years ago and it was a great "rec" field with very enjoyable fields like a village, a great speed ravine, several forts, and a unique trench field. Since the ownership change, the field has undergone an almost miraculous transformation. SplatBrothers now has a wonderful self-fill HPA system, a huge chrono/ work range, and they've added 4 STATE OF THE ART tourney fields. Their netting system in the staging area and on the tourney fields is the best I've ever seen anywhere. The best thing about the field is their staff; friendly, knowledgeable, and they really want every paintball player to have a great experience.

Taking a look at their calendar, you can see how the field is growing. Mackz Xtreme Sportz, WPF, and ACTS are just some of the companies staging events at SplatBrothers this year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippyman98 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played on no other and have no desire to whatsoever. Splatbrothers is the future of Virginia Paintball!
Review: This is THE best filed in Virginia. There is a reason why you do not really hear about any other fields in the state of Virginia: because none of them stack up! Splatbrothers is currently renovating their sweet fields. They have a nice, safe crono area and target range, self-serve fill station (Coming in a week or so), and really nice fields. (Ex.- a town, airball, plastic cube field, trenches (sweet), spools, speed ravine, and excellent reffing staff. The only reason i give it a nine is because of the trailers on the property. they need to go inplace of more permanent buildings. I LOVE THIS FIELD!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media