paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Total Eclipse Paintball Field / Total Eclipse Paintball Field / Total Eclipse Paintball Field / Total Eclipse Paintball Field

Total Eclipse Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 540-582-7400
Address: 5401 Mudd Tavern Rd.
Woodford, Virginia 22580
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
101Ghost Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at TMX near Lake Anna, and various woods in the area which are much better than Total Eclipses scenario course but TMX's airball and Total Eclipses airball are pretty much evenly matched depending on the setups.
Review: I tried Total Eclipse for the first time about a year ago with my team. We are a scenario team so this was our first official airball course experience. You can't beat the prices i mean $40 for premium grade and all day air. The people i played were all cool and there were no big verbal fights because of conflicting egos which is always a plus! The people there are nice, the shop is run out of the owner's house so its unprofessional but they do the best they can. The fields need a little work but are overall good. The refs make good, fair calls quickly which is a change from other fields I have played. The refs also let you have freedom on choosing teams as long as both sides agree on it. Best part about Total Eclipse is the low prices. There really are no major weaknesses to the field accept that they could work on maintaining the fields better. The only reason I gave Total Eclipse an 8 out of 10 is because im picky when it comes to good fields, although this is one of the best (if not the best) fields I have played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

unity4_pb Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friends back yards
Review: Total Eclipse Paintball is the place to go to to play paintball! Steve ( the owner) keeps that place nice and clean. with the 3 different fields to play on. The first field is the air ball. the field for that is always changing every week or even a couple of times a day. So it never gets boring playing the same set up. Plus, this field can have 10 on 10 / 5 on 5 i forgot which one it is so some one tell me what it is. The next field is the pallet field is cool too. Because it is every small and games are every quick and can be only played with 3 on 3. Now one of my favorite field is the woods or the some people might call it the town. The wood is much bigger and is much funner to play in now. With more house to hide in and piles of tree branches. Alittle stream and mud makes this field the best. This field is able to play up to 20 on 20. which is really cool. So come check out this place.

not only is the field great, but the prices here are the cheapest around. Steve will beat or match prices, but most of the time he doesn't have to, because his prices are so low. so if you need a gun, paint, or even supply go to Total Eclipse Paintball. there is no field cost to play, but is you want all day air its $10, and to rent equipment its $15.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FordParts266 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private fields
Review: Playing at Total Eclipse has been my best paintball experience. I feel welcome and at home and I'm sure that my opinion counts. I have seen Steve (owner) go out of his way
to make sure everyone is having a good safe time. Speaking of safety, everyone at Total Eclipse works really hard to make everyone and everything safe and enjoyable. I have also winessed their staff go out of their way to fix people's guns to work properly and safely. I would recommend Total Eclipse to anyone from beginner to pro.
I especially like their Airball Field, But the Pallet Field and Village are fun to play as well.
The retail shop is well stocked and their prices are cheaper than anyone in Fredericksburg.It looks like me and the rest of the guys from Napa Auto Parts have found a New Home at Total Eclipse.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

secrettsquirrel Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatt Bros- Great but too far away
BCBG Paintball- Nice airball but rough hyberball terrain
Virginia Paintball Club- Great people but high prices & no on-site HPA
Firestorm Paintball (Maine)- I was on vacation... check out the review here if you're ever in ME.
Review: I live in Richmond but took the 30 min drive up to the field one day to check it out... and I've been there ever since. Here's why I like it:

1) Friendliness is next to Godliness... everyone who comes to the field is great all around- helpful attitudes, good sports, and no hot-shots (a major complaint about BCBG). Expect to hear lots of compliments and constructive criticism here.

2) Excellent airball. The field always plays great, and anyone can change it (with approval of course). I don't think I've ever played the same field on different visits. Also has woodsball and a pallette course which get lots of compliments- but airball is my preference anywhere I go.

3) Everyone can play here. I'm a fairly advanced player- I've been to fields where mostly "noobs" play, and some where (what seems like) the upper-echelons of tourney players practice. You'll find everyone at this field; and you'll fit in no matter what your skill level. Teams are divided evenly, and there's more of an emphasis on good communication and teamwork than who has the "best players". Bottom line: You'll fit in at Total Eclipse.

4) LOW Prices. I've seen low prices at other places. Total Eclipse will match even those. Steve (Owner) does his best to get the lowest prices on everything from markers to paint to . Find out for yourself and give him a call next time you need anything.

5) Finally, they've got everything you need. Airball- woodsball- pallette cage. On-site CO2 and HPA fills. NO FIELD FEE. All the paint you could need. Generally good reffing. And always people there ready to play.

That's almost everything I can think of. If you live anywhere near this field I suggest you come out and give it a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ncpaintballkid Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
1.Bcbg- Great hyperball field. However, the owner is lazy and the field is slopily run.
2.Paintball Authority- Will NEVER go back.
3. Virginia Paintball Club- The friendliest and greatest people you will ever meet! Prices could be better though.

No one beats Total eclipse in prices.
Review: A friend of mine started playing at total eclipse about a month ago. He never stopped talking about how great it was! A week later I went up there with him. Wow was I amazed! The prices are the best anywhere! The owner is very cool and really understands paintball players. The airball field is so much fun to play! Players can even help refs rearange the airball field between games. Last, but not least, Total eclipse has an excellent proshop right infront of the field. Expect to hear a lot about this field in the future.

I give this field a 9, only because the woods field is really not the greatest to play and there is some pretty slipery mud.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tmx , Pink paintber, powerline, soggie bottoms
Review: this field is pretty nice very unprofessional, but I like that it isn't al bussiness, it is much more just going out and haveing fun. I like the priceing best in town for damn sure, and the airball field is nice, I wish the layout changed more than it does. the woods/fort game is cool, but pretty small., and so is the pallet field, but that is what makes the pallet field awesome, it is very small very high energy. all in all a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nectias Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TMX Paintball-the field was great as well as Eclipse's field.
Review: Total Eclipse is a very nice field they had one Air Ball field and also one woods "fort" field . I have played on both fields and the woods field is great and the air ball field is always interesting because its always different. The players at the fields for the most part are always nice and friendly. There has only been one player that people there have expressed that they diden't like(to me at least) but its all good. I alwasys have fun when i play there and thats the important part.

The pro shop is small but dosen't reallly apear that way when you walk into it. The shop usually has more then enought paint and is well supplyed with C02 and compressed air. Also Steve has great prices on the stuff he sells. Which last time i was in there was mainly just rentals and rec guns like tippmanns and sypders.

Overall i think this field is great .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MongoseStryker Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This was the first real paintball field i went to besides using the woods behind your house. What a thrill this field is! The woods course is some what small but the owner, Steve, says that he is going to put in a fort and make it about two times the size it already is. The prices are by far the best around. The cheepest paint starts at around 35 dollars a case. There are many other types of paint also. Air is 10 dollars for all day and the field fee is nothing, its free! There are now three fields a speed ball course which changes every weekend for different statagies, a pallet field which holds up to three on three, and a woods course with a defend and attack senerio. I'm glad I only live five minutes away but the field is well worth the drive so says a friend of mine that drives up from Richmond to play at Total Eclipse. Now that has definetly got to say something. I recomind that you at least try out the field and if not try it get your supplies from there because the prices are awesome. Got Balls???
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drkreignstorm Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is the first place i ever played paintball on an actual field, it was actually kind'a kool, the owner is totally kool about everything, his prices are cheap but yet still good quality. Only prob I had was the woods field is kind of small, me personally when I play woods I wanna play on some HUGE woods, but for the space he has this is a GREAT place! he even has a one-on-one field which is totally awesome. If you are just starting out or just want a cool place to hang out and get some great tips on paintball, check this place out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockeronurass Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I would have to say this feild has been a great experiance and starting point for my new found sport. Althoiugh the feild is not that big but still gives u variety. The owners always changing the air ball feild around to make things interesting. They are always making chnges to upgrade the feild and adding new feilds as we speak. I wouldnt be were im at in paintball now if it wasnt for all the paintball wisdom from those guys.Although i haven t visited all th paintball feilds around but i do know when someone is trying to help u up your level of play. this is a great starter feild and i recommend it to any and everone looking to start or practice. thanks for everything totaleclipse.

Mr. Anderson
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media