paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Picasso Lake Paintball Field / Picasso Lake Paintball Field / Picasso Lake Paintball Field / Picasso Lake Paintball Field

Picasso Lake Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-21-FIELD
Address: route 73 and norcross rd.
Winslow Township, New Jersey 08095
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
BlitzkriegBeast Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Who cares
Directions
to the Field:
Right off Rt 73 near Berlin
Review: No matter when I go to Picasso I always seem to have more fun there than other fields.
I have been to On Target which was fun but I still have more fun at Picasso. I can't quite put my finger on why that is. The fields are decent in size but not complicated. They don't have the most elaborate props/bunkers or pro shop like say Skirmish, so I can't say that is the reason for the good times. Perhaps it is a people that I meet and play with there. Maybe it is the quality of the games we play. The Refs are young but they make for a fun and fair game so be sure to tip them at the end of the day.

The only thing I can hope for is that the owner lease the land on the other side of the railroad tracks and setup a huge field to host large scenario games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

busrider Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Picasso Lake
On Target
Paintball Invasion, next street down
Cobra Command
Directions
to the Field:
from philly 73 over tookany palmarya bridge
through berlin, nj loop around
make right on norcross and its about 1/4 mile up on the right :D
Review: I love this place!
Great prices
BYOP! Always a plus!
Normally $30.00 for walk ons (includes air) AND you get back $5.00 when you give them back their armbands <pink> or <green>
Bills a great guy <owner> and refs are good
ive only been there once when there were newbie refs, but they were just learning...
sooooo
other than that, the refs are good and do their jobs well
chrono limit is 300 feet per second
rules are either everything counts for hits
sometimes they have knees and elbows down rules, which is fun, makes the games last longer

BTW anyone who plays there,
ON Aug 20th 2006 there will be a 1/2 price day **** $15.00****
i was talking to Bill this past weekend and he expects it to be pretty well turn out
so i hope to see you all there!
Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 7:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

dynaman Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACPaintball field
Poco Loco
Paintball Action
Review: I played at this field last year (took me a while to sign up as a user on pbreview...)

Great place to go if you are a woodsball player, no speedball field so no good for that.
Field fee is $25 with your own equipment.
Paint was $40 a case

Our games went very well, the players were split up to make the teams even as possible, keeping the high end gun players about evenly split.

The games were kept running at a good clip, we had a good 8+ games the day I was there, at a half hour each.

Overall I would recommend any woodsball player to come check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D G Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: - Six or seven woodsball fields. the fields are good size with room to maneuver and feature varied terrain.
- BYOP; i love byop fields
- Fine refs, fine management
- I'm not a fan of the gun hits don't count rule that they like to use at this field. A coupe of times i was there with a group we were able to successfully vote to count all breaks, which made play more challenging.

Basically, it's a pretty nice place to come to play in the woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

youkickedmydog Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
invasion, home made feilds, woods
Review: I used to play at picasso often, but took a break for 2 years, at my new job I worked both saturday and sunday, but now I get to have sundays off and the last time I went I didnt have the type of experance I rembered. Dont get me wrong it wasn't the refs fault, or the feild owners. The fault relies on the people who played that day. Don't get me wrong I met some really cool people there and made some friend, but some of the people were inexperanced. For beginners its not a bad place to start but what I didnt like were the people who would sit behind a bunker with a box of paint on their back, and stick their barrel through a hole in a board and look through another hole and just lay it on the feild. The only way to get them out would be to either, thread a ball though a hole in the board or make them surrender, which would be the equlivant of storming omaha beach in normandy.

Over all I give the feild a 7, its a great rec ball place, its the other customers that gave me a negitive experance.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

standpoint17 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
on target one in del forget its name and a few others
Review: Ok well i been here a few times and some times were fun some were crappy.

well the first time i was ever tehre was a private group wit 18 or so and it was one of the best times i had at the field since we were private group we got our own rules and played a few games that most walk ons dont wanna play

then next time i was there was me and a friend it was kinda rainy so not many walk ons were there so a private group invited us to play wit them it was also anther fun time

the last time i was there it was pretty crappy, lots of walk ons with the good old im the best mind set, well it was fine for a first few games but then a pro and a few of his buddys came along, and kinda ruined the day, we started playing and we had three reffs which would normaly be more than fine for the fields they have, but two of them were new and the other was pretty lame and didnt give a crap, so lots of cheating started there was almost a fight, so all in all that day was crap bc of the reffs


now onto the fields, they have lots of fields to choose from but no speedball sorry guys

field 1. is off to the right of staging area is a large field wit bunkers and a small trench and a fort in the back nothing large tho, thats bout it

field 2. (behind one) is a large field wit a fort in the middle, there are trenchs all over which is most of the cover and im talking waist high and taller trenchs.

field 3. is of to the left of the staging area. antoehr large field with many bunkers and a semi speed ball field off to the far right,

field 4. behind 3 is a larget hill wit a large fort on teh top on the lower end and bout 50 yards our is antoehr fort they usaly play capture the flag here.

field 5. behind 4 is a an okay field doesnt have to much stuff and has a lil more trees and bushes and stuff then the other fields dont get played to much.

and i think theres one more field but i dotn remeber

all and all the fields are good and can hold a lot of players every thing is spaced out and theres no branchs and stuff to really hist while shooting, the staff is alright have had better, but for the price u cant beat it

25 bucks and a 5 dollar for the armband u get back this price is for play all day and for free air co2 or compressed, they have paint there and its pretty resinable usaly a few dollars more then regular price and its good paint no crap balls, another plus is the field is open rain or shine or snow ect.

thats bout it and im tired of typing so this is what u get from me
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SAVAGETONE Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Jim Thorpe Skirmish USA , EMR, Liberty paintball. and other's and in comparison to these other fields. they match up pretty good. except for the fact that there are no structure or buildings of any typeonly because the park is based on pine lands and the laws prohibit any strutre of any kind unless they were there already.
Directions
to the Field:
South on RT. 73 berlin circle continue southfor 4mininutesmake right on florance road.
Review: There are two ways to play at Picasso Lake. First is a rental package which consists of a semi-automatic paintball marker (usually a spyder), face and eye protection, unlimited CO2 fills all day, and 500 rounds of field paint. This package will cost you $60 for the entire day*. The second way to play is using your own equipment. With your own equipment, you will receive entry to all day* play and unlimited CO2 or HPA fills. A refundable deposit is required for your armband. The price is $25 plus a $5 refundable deposit. The good thing about choosing this option is that you may choose to bring your own paint, where other local fields require field paint only.

Lunches can be provided at an additional charge. ALL non-field markers MUST be chronographed at no more than 300FPS.

* A day's play is generally 8am to about 4pm.
* There are NO alcoholic beverages of any kind allowed on premises.
* Good Sportsmanship conduct is expected at all times.
* If your gun shoots "HOT", corrective measures will be enforced.
* Wreckless play will not be tolerated.
* Any persons not abiding by general rules of the field may be ejected from the field for their own safety and/or the safety of others.
* Goggles/facemask are required in all areas of field except for staging or rest areas.
* Special offers are given for group reservations
* Ages 10 and up (under 18 needs written permission)
* Groups of more than 25 may play privately, and may play on a weekday.
* Picasso Lake welcomes walk-ons every Saturday and Sunday.
* Picasso Lake is open for play rain or shine, All year round.
I run a Scenario Paintball Teams at WWW.MERCSONLINE.COM we play throughout the tristate areas and numurous large scenario events. and our exprience at this field was very positive from other paintball fields . what separated this field for me from others was that even though we were walk ons to this park we were treated as a whole reserved group. the refs at the fields were on top of their game but also the game play at the fields from other players played a big part of real fair play and scenario woods ball. rules are set between teams to make the best of gaming on the fields as possible. and limit the the wipe and cheaters that give this sport a bad name.these are the type of rules that should be enforced at other fields .if you have to wipe and cheat then your only cheating yourself of experience and true sportsmanship. so with this said visit this park and bring all the fair game play here Bill the owner runs a great park . hope to see you guys there and enjoy the park ! SAVAGETONE www.mercsonline.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballler Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I normally play speedball at Cobra Command or POTF but when I feel like woodsballing this is where I go.
Review: They have like 7 fields that are great all around a lake, and I heard another field comming soon. The prices are amazing and thats one of the reasons me and my friends always go. Its 25$ to get in and if you have your own gun its BYOP, or you can buy theres for 20$ a bag or 30$ for a 1000 I think it is. They have some picnic benches for staging or you can just go to your car which I like because they are so close. The bathroom is a porta potyy but its usually prety clean and stuff. The facilty and refs are great, always nice and helpful. They dont have a proshop and they do sell lots of food and drinks.

Overall its a great field and you should check it out

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the boss man Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
on target and skermish
Review: this is the first time that I have played at Picasso in many years, and I am sorry to say that it is not like it used to be. The refs were slow and not in control of the game. Players from the other team were wiping paint all day, and regenerating when ever they could.
the only way to get some one out was to shoot them six times, scream for a paint check, and then if the ref made it over before who ever you shot eather ran away or wiped you were awarded a kill.
The fields are still nice but the refs stink and the other players CHEAT. I know that you can say those people don't play there every weak end but threw conversation they said that they play there very often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

newshound Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Review: I'm not a player (ignore my rating!); I tried to update the description of this place but it didn't take. So . . .

Picasso is not easy to find. The street location is on Norcross Road near the railroad tracks -- east of North Grove Street and west of Route 73 -- in Winslow Township, Camden County.

To get good directions from MapQuest, ignore the street address but enter the city of "Florence," NJ; if it comes back with a choice, pick Camden County.

Picasso's fledgling Web site is http://www.angelfire.com/extreme2/archangels/Picasso2.html

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media