paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Picasso Lake Paintball Field / Picasso Lake Paintball Field / Picasso Lake Paintball Field / Picasso Lake Paintball Field

Picasso Lake Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-21-FIELD
Address: route 73 and norcross rd.
Winslow Township, New Jersey 08095
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
reb5038 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gino's Golf and Paintball
Review: Well, i've played for awhile and no how much it costs to play, i've looked at the prices for man hunt and other fields around the area, and this field is the cheapest field i saw, free air fills, cheap paint prices, even though it's bring your own paint. Also this fields refs were very helpful and laid back not afraid, they were really cool if you needed help or anything. it's more off an out of the way kind of place, not like fireball mountain and man-hunt, it's a great field.The owner of this Field is really cool even though there were only 8 of us they let us play privately because we were newbs at the time.I think all the field's are great, though i would suggest a new place to play capture the flag, but the beach was good. i really liked this field, the only problem is it's like tucked back in the woods and it's hard to find, they should put up a billboard or something to advertise. Tis is a great field, definatley get some freinds and play here, I for the second time recently played at picasso lake ON A SUNDAY, it was awsome but...the walk-ons were completely amazing, they ripped the feild apart, i shoot a semi(Which i just today upgraded to an electro) and if you didn't have any thing better than a semi you were screwed. I reccomend to newbies, like myself, play on staurday, let the rambos play sunday. They turned woodsball into a game of speedball in the woods, but if you suck go on saturday, if you can handle a few welt play sunday.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p1ntballnerd Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball invasion
Review: This is the best field because it is cheap and the ref's are very cool. This is also the best because all of the teams are broken up evenly. Also if your a beginner do not go on Sundays because that is when all the good players come and they give you free air all day and if the teams start out not fair they switch them up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippyA-5kid Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, man hunt and places around town
Review: This was the first feild, the best feild, and the cheapest feild i have ever been to. The refs are great, the teams are evenly matched , and they are layed back not like alot of places. I love this place. I recomend it to anyone that wants a good time. There isnt much to say about this feild go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballinpaint Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: You realy cant beat this place . Cheap cheap prices!
BYOP!
and they even fill to 4500 psi
over 112 achers of woods .
the refs are good .
seems that sun day is more of a day for realy good players (lot of old school players . )sat seems to be groups.
great fields too lots of cover and some are hard to move on! some times The fields have improved over the last two years way more bunkers, fox holes and odd things to hide behind.
have seen 60 on 60 games and WOW what a rush !
not far from philly or the shore
the
fast turn around on games too when people hurry and get ready for the next round
nice woods to keep cool in the summer while you play .
they are open all year round even on some hollidays every sat and sunday rain or shine depends how many people stay play.

If you like woods and rec ball youll love this place try it
oh yea gun shots dont count either people tend to play vitals some times
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthPnoy Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gino's:
First impression.....hmmm.......tourney style fields. Nice sup airs.
Games starts fast. As soon as your done with one game you can jump in the next field to join another game. Thats of course if you still have remaining air and paint to play.
Other wise fill up fast.
Very cheap $15 to play all day. You can bring your own paint.

Manhunt:
Small, noisy (next to ATC drag track), woods are bad during and after rain.

PBInvasion:
>< expensive, small, attitude problems,
needs work.
Review: Picasso.................................

Total of 7 fields.

Only 5 are being use since I have been playing there. Almost 3 yr.s
Other 2 fields needs work .
Fields are huge. They have trenches, towers, beaches. woods everywhere.....lots of places to hide.

Plus this year. More Giant tires and boards to hide. Good work Matt.
Also everyones favorite. New compressor which gives out 4500psi woohoo.
Thanks to Bill (owner).

Positive:

Very nice group of employees which I grew to know for years. Of course, theres a couple of people that needs some personality adjustment..........they know who they are. The owner is always up for suggestions. The regular player are kewl and are willing to help too.

Negatives:

Long waits to start a games:
Newbs are confuse. (after each game, team switches sides of the field. If you get hit, go to the other side of field dead box so that we don't have to wait for you to walk on to other side of field when game is over.
Other players takes forever to fill up with paint and air. yak, yak, nag, nag!

Oh boy! These are not fields lows it's the players! Step it up and lets have some fun.

Field Lows:

No electricity.
Needs more tables.
One Johnny on the spot. (Feels sorry for the ladies that show up).
Pls get the other 2 fields cleaned up so we can use it.

Still looking for a perfect field:

Cheap Field Fee
Free Air CO2/Compressed
Allowed to bring own paintballs
Friendly employees
Good and adequate refs
Food and place to eat or rest
Descent restrooms

Last edited on Monday, November 24th, 2003 at 2:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

tubes26 Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Manhunt and Skirmish
Review: I thought this place was a great deal for the price. $25 bucks for all day play and CO2 refills is tough to beat. Not only that, but you can bring your own paint. Many varied fields. No speedball, but I could care less. I'm a woodsball player.
To give you my days experience, when we got there there were only about 5 walk ons inlcuding myself. The rest of the people there were large groups. They let the groups play privately. Fortunately one of the groups let us join them so we could have a large game. This group was so large it was a little out of control, just getting them to each field was a task that the refs could barely accomplish. They did have lots of refs which was a plus. In two hours we only got in about 2 games.
Once more walk on's showed up, we were able to play with just walk on's. 7 on 7. This was great. Our ref kicked @$# and was super knowledgable. We played tons of games once we got out of that large group of about 15 on 15. He had some great ideas as well for playing different sorts of games. It was a blast.
If you are in the area, I would definately recommend it. If you like some variety with a low cost, this is the place. Fields are super fun. Some are really large. I think it is about 110 acres big. They are willing to order food for you if you want anything. Everyone that works there is super friendly. I think it is the best field within 30 minutes of Atlantic City.
They don't crono so watch out. They only crono if they suspect a hot gun.
I give it a 9, and only because they need more benches and tables to sit down on when you are not playing. Nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cr80kid96 Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
only one ive been to . but manhunt paintball in atco is like 10 mins away.
Review: no air ball courses really. nice refs . free air / co2 . mostly all woods. good refs good . good courses.25 dollar fee. expensive paint but u dont have to buy there,s if u have ur own gun. they have rental tippmans. paint is $20=500paint , 40$=100 , 80$=case of 2000.some food and drinks there. stop by manhunt in atco cause its only like 10 mins away. if u want to try out different feilds i heard they have a speedball course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

BlazeMan55 Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Invasion-not as good
Review: I thought this place was really good. Many fields and a wide variety. The people are friendly, but there is not an indoor area or store. its basically just in the middle of the woods. I really liked the fields, each one was different. And there were like 10 fields, all surrounding a lake. the ref i had was a nice guy, "as long as you don't shoot me" he said. haha i had a great time, the only thing was that balls were expensive! its 25 dollars for the whole day this includes unlimited CO2 and YOU CAN BRING YOUR OWN PAINT AS LONG AS YOU BRING YOUR OWN GUN!! This saves a lot of money. Most places make you buy the paint from them.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003 at 1:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media