paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Action Sports Paintball Field / Extreme Action Sports Paintball Field / Extreme Action Sports Paintball Field / Extreme Action Sports Paintball Field

Extreme Action Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 315-488-4015
Address: 7249 Van Buren Road
Baldwinsville, New York 13027
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Eragon Saturday, June 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush- a long time ago....like night and day compared to EAS
Review: This field needs a lot of work...$10 for air and field fee OK, but like $60 dollars for "Breach" paintballs with a big made in china sticker on the side of the box?! I have seen this paint go for $39.95 online so I was not impressed with this field right off the bat!....no airball field like i was expecting, the ref said they didnt have the airball bunkers anymore.

Ref seemed bored and uninterested safety was very lackadaisical, not much of a staff just some dirty guys standing around smoking cigarettes, and nobody checked too see what anyones velocity was at in the chrono area.
The HPA fills were not self serve and they didn't have a compressor so you had to hand your gun to a guy in the "shack" and he would fill it from big scuba tanks and not once did i get over 2000 psi on a fill!
The fields weren't too bad but you had to walk a long way into the woods to get to some of them....and thats all they had was wooded fields. Just a bunch of fences and busted pallets as bunkers. Only 5 others came out for open play that day...none had ever played before so they thought this place was awesome....
Overall im glad i checked it out but i don't think ill be going back there. =/
Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2010 at 8:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

swankylemming Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played anywhere else in the area
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find, just mapquest it.
Review: I've gone to EAS 4 times and I've enjoyed it every time. EAS was the first place I ever played paintball and my good experiences there really got me interested in the sport.

Price: Pretty cheap. $10 field fee and $15 for a bag of paint (RPS Stingers I think but sometimes they have other brands). Rentals are $15. Air fills are cheap and free if you get a rental. Rentals are usually Tippmann 98 customs though one time I got a Piranha.

Staff/Service: Great staff. Everyone is helpful and friendly. I needed a mask one time and they gave me one to use that day for free. My marker was leaking once during a game and they gave me a rental to use for free. Another time I needed to run and get more air in between games and the refs waited until I was back before they started the game. I went there twice with a friend and we each got two free play passes for the summer b/c they knew we were noobs and wanted us to keep coming. I don't know if they can fix markers here, there isn't really a proshop but they do sell some items like pods and goggles.

Safety: The refs are very careful to make sure everyone keeps their masks on in playing areas and barrel bags on in the staging area. I've seen kids get yelled at for taking their masks off. There are usually at least two refs watching every game so they can make sure everything is safe and fair.

Fields: EAS is great for woodsball. They have a two story fort for attack and defend, a wooded "village" for CTF and hostage and another wooded area for elimination and CTF games. The fields can be a little muddy and wet in the spring and the first time I went there the brush really needed to be cut, but that had been taken care of last time I went. They have one speedball field and I think there are plans to add another one and one more woodsball field.

In conclusion, EAS is a great place to play woodsball and rec ball (I don't play speedball so I'm not going to judge their speedball field). My only complaint is I wish they were open more hours than just 10 to 3 on the weekends but that's not a big deal.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer13z Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush- Can't really compare the two, too different...read review.
Review: I've always wanted to play there cause it's right down the street from Headrush I just never got around to going there. I went the other day, however, and was not disappointed.

The good:
I only got to play two fields, the speedball field and the fort field. Both fields were well taken care of and very fun. Especially the attack the fort field. It is a good sized, two story fort in a clearing surrounded by thick maze like brush. There's usually a good turnout and the refs were very nice and knowledgeable. They kept the games fair and fun. I've played with a lot of the guys that are regularly there and they're all good guys and make the whole experience good. The prices are fair...$60 for a case and $5 for entry and $5 for all day air.

the not so good:
The day I went there wasn't a really good turnout (it was mother's day) so that may be why but the games took a long time in between them. That's about it..

Conclusion:
If your in the area, go there. It's a really fun place to play and the people that work/play there are great and make the whole experience good.
Last edited on Thursday, May 17th, 2007 at 7:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockme-cap3 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
headrush, fury
Review: This is an awesome park for anyone to go to!! Everyone that works there is great and very helpful if you need anything! Prices cant be beat on paint! $60 for a case of good Draxxus balls is well worth it! $10 field fee is cheap compared to others seeing how they have 4 sweet different fields! The front field is brand new with sup air bunkers! many boxes, laydowns and cans with a snake allow much movement and great play!!! Speedball field is fantastic and intence! village is set up great but right now it needs to get mowed which i know for a fact will be done next week!! The fort is great for tonz of peopel to play! 10 on 10 plus people is great but with small groups can be a drag!!! OVER ALL THIS IS MY FAVORITE FIELD!!!!! NO WHERE ELSE COMPARES!!!!!!
Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 9:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lindi Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush, Fury,
Review: EAS is an awesome place to go. They have great prices and 4 great fields. A fort, speedball, village, airball. I bought a 100 dollar season pass which was an awesome deal> I highly recommend this place to all! Every once in a while they play scenario games and have young guns tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hexum Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AAA, Fury, Headrush
Review: Alright, so ive been to eas 2-3 times, and its a pretty good place to get your ball on. Theyve got 5 fields or so, 2 speedball (which are set up ok, but the front one isnt maintained, thus turning a kneeslide into a faceplant), a fort which is easily the best field there and is the site of the best and most intense games of the day (if you can, play it more than once, o and when attacking, shoot over the near wall at the far wall, people dont know whats hitting them) and a couple woods fields which are well set up. Their paint is cheap and good at $60 a case, and $5-10 for all day admission. They have both co2 and hpa, but their hpa can be spotty, so it doesnt hurt to go with a full tank. The only two real gripes i have about the place are the lack of maintence on the speed ball field. Really guys, is it that hard to fill in the areas behind the bunkers so you can slide without killing yourself. And the poison ivy on the far end of the field. I got pinned down by 5 guys during a game and prolly had 1000 balls shot at me, none of which hit me cuz of the massive amount of poison ivy i had taken cover in, instead, the balls broke on that and sprayed the ivy oil all over me. Poison ivy on 20% of my body, had to go on antibiotics and steroids to get rid of it. So yeah, dont take cover in the poison ivy. So, its getting a 9, cuz of the prices and relative goodness of the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tnasty0003 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush, Fury
Review: Nice Place to play everyone there is pretty friendly Jon can fix any gun other than a cocker and they have a couple guys who can do just about anything to a cocker although it could use a store or somthing, but if your just looking to play great deal 60$ a case cheapest i have seen feild fee/N2/CO2 you can play all day for 70$ you cant even get a case at headrush for that!!!

feilds could use some work but my buddie whos home feild it is says they are ADDING HYPERBALL FRONT FIELD when the snow melts so COME OUT AND PLAY EAS's FIRST SEASON OF HYPERBALL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sYstem-X-KiLLeR Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HYperson Paintball, Headrush, Fury
Review: Great Fields front field needs work but still a great place to play. They have more then 1 field. They have an AWSOME speedball field a great 2 story fort a village that is like open woods. Capture the flag throught the hole park. And a front field witch they wil have blow up bunkers that are rented for a couple weeks. They have 60$ case a paint and they also have a guy that can fix anygun. Great field fee and a great price on co2/n2. If you want to play paintball but dont wanna conserve paint you can get away with spending 50$ total for all day air paintballs and fieldfee.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media