paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / CPX Sports Paintball Field / CPX Sports Paintball Field / CPX Sports Paintball Field / CPX Sports Paintball Field

CPX Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
165Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 815-726-2800
Address: Schweitzer Rd.
Joliet, Illinois 60436
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
CColtManM Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz,
Fox Valley, - Better
Fun Time Square
Directions
to the Field:
I-80 to IL53 to Laraway
Review: Last week i went to CPX with 5 buddies, and only two groups of five were there. The 15 of us played in light rain and mud for 6 hours and had a great time.

Yesterday i went there with 8 buddies, and there were 50-80 people there. We only played four rounds, (8 games) in the 6 hour period. With that many people, it would have been great to make two open game groups.

The paint still is a pain in the ass, 90 dollars for a 2000 pball case. That's crazy. Also, one of my buddies forgot a barrel for his a-5, and they didn't have anything short of a 99 dollar flatline they were trying to shove at us.

They have over 20 fields there, and the coolest ones, like the city map were closed because of winter, even though it was 45+ out there. The paths are not kept up, and you have 2 pounds of mud stuck to your shoes before you even reach your field.

On a side note, my buddy did end up renting their guns, which were tipps 98, and weren't that bad. Their goggles suck and fog up for everyone.

I will only come back here for private games from now on.
Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 12:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubba 1 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I too was at the Windy city Classic to play that scenario and I also was on the south side.Here is where the post below is off target .

We started on the northside team and CPX management moved 15 -25 players to the south side to try to even out the sides and it helped.Also they were hot inserting us ( south siders ) all over the field to gain ground on the north and that helped . So the south side by afternoon had more players then the north they ( the northsiders ) were just very organized and were in big groups when they took bases we ( the south siders) stayed in much smaller groups and were smashed all day.

Best event of the year for my team and we will make sure we attend more of the CPX scenarios in 07 for sure .The Windy city classic II in October 07 is a not to miss event at CPX sports

Thank you CPX sports for the great event.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ozzyv Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz, blastcamp,promiselandpaintball
Review: This park has some very cool fields(Bedlam,Armageddon,Wasteland) and over 20 wood fields. While their paint is expensive, you get to play some cool fields. On the down side, they always seem to be unorganized. You can be there for 4 hours and play 4 games. The refs do know players on a first name basis which is not a problem until they start displaying farvoritism.(Skipping lines, not calling players out, not chronoing)Currently there for the Windy city classic and the teams were so uneven. I was on the southside and we were demolished allllllllll day. The people in charge didnt do anything to improve this so it got to the point that the game wasnt any fun. This park is near my house so thats were I play but if I had another good park, I would definetly stop playing at CPX until they got more organized.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baconniu Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, but will definitely find a different one
Review: Attended a private party at this park twice.

The first time was okay for my first paintball experience. During that first visit, I made the decision that I was going to buy my own mask. The rental mask fogged up as soon as you put them on and were scratched. The marker themselves were also bad.

My second visit was today, 12/1/06. Guns were different and were much better than my first visit. The big problem was the person in charge and the paintballs.

The paintballs that they provided us were terrible. The will filled with dimples and would next shoot straight. Our ref (who was great) took our unused paint to trade it in. We sent back 5 bags of paint, but 3 of the bags were overfilled with paint (in other words, had much more than the original 500 balls). The did exchanged, but only gave us 5 bags, even though it was clearly visible that the 3 bags will overfilled. The compensated use with free food from the food stand. Needless to say, this was right after we all ate lunch.

The new balls that they gave use, were a little better. There was not as many balls with dimples, but the balls would instead get stuck in the gun and not fall out of the hopper.

In our group, we had a handful of guys use the air tanks from the rentals for there own guns. This was against the rules we were told, and those who were asked to switch did. One guy, who was complaining that we were shorted paint, was not there at this time and had one of the rental guns. A gentleman, by the name of Bruce, came out about 20 minute late to check on our group (I guess) and saw the one gun with the park's tank. He VERY RUDELY told the guy to switch tanks and t he guy explained that he didn't know that he had to switch since he was not there because he was talking with someone about the paint. The worker continued to be rude. This one incident is enough for me not to return to this park.

Overall, the park has a variety of fields and are a blast to play. They require you to buy their paint ($25 per 500 balls). This, from what I understand, is overpriced. I guess they need to make money though.

Park is recieving a low rating due to the bad quality of the paint, the short change of our trade in on the bad paint, and the rude worker that we encountered. I was told that the rude worker was in charge for the day, but was not the owner or the regular boss. On the positive side, the ref that was with us was great, like I said before.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roningames Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Blitz, The Badlandz
Directions
to the Field:
You can get directions by going to www.cpxsports.com
Review: The best field that I have been to yet. They have a proshop on site, so it really helps (may not help your wallet that much.) I went there for the Windy City Classic this past Oct. 14th. The Ref's were great. At one point, I was using one as a bunker...and he just joked about it.

They have a number of fields of play, including a small town they built complete with parked cars, paved roads and buildings. This park is great.

The only downside I see to this field is the fact that they do not allow for BYOP. While that is a very small short coming, it may drive some people to another field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike louthan Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: awsome xtreme park. great fields. about 4 out of 25 refs know what there doing.we played in the windy city classic they put all there tournament players on the north side & all the rec players & kids on the south side wich was real fair NOT they spanked are ass all day long & the north side was still wipeing and responding right at the battle. noth side a bunch of cheaters.rps marbleizer was junk paint for $60 a case.i would recamend just playing rec if you go there because a tournament would never be fair the refs wont call their own guys out.dont think we will be going to anymore big games,tournaments,or senarios other than that great place for rec.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pillfreevitamin Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All in Chicagoland Area
Directions
to the Field:
Use Directions from Their Website. Map Sites have problems with the address. Signs pointing to the feild off Rt. 53
Review: Great place good refs. I was a little worried after reading some of the past reviews on this field. In fact it's one of the reasons I have stayed away from playing there. After this weekend I wish I would have gone sooner.

Refs were cool and stayed on top of things. We had a private group so my experience could have been a little different than walk-ons but everyone there seemed to be into helping. Even the guys grilling the food were pretty cool.

I did not get a chance to hit the ProShop so I can't comment on that but I will stop in next time I am there.

Since it was Sunday and football is in full swing I was a little bummed I would be missing the Bears game. To my surprise the had a board setup with all the scores and made an announcement whenever the bears scored or at the end of the quarter.

Yes the paint is a little on the steep side but after all the money they put into this place I can see why (they have to make money somehow).

I know I will be coming back here. Tons of different fields and lots of good people.

Gave it a 9 because of the cost for the paint.
Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 12:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inoebenzino Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields close by
Directions
to the Field:
Google it or use CPX webpage
Review: Very good field to go paintball @. Overly priced on paint but very good quality. Fields are very cool expecially Bedlam and Armageddon. I love wastelands(my favorite). Games are always going on and called three times b4 leaving for the game. Refs are conservative and do pay attention. Food though does give me a stomach ache but is very fair with price. Open play is cool as well. You get to meet alot of interesting people and tend to see them often if you always go there. The facility is first rate. Proshop looks good but still a lil overpriced than other shops. Very good atmoshere when me and my private group are there.

I give it a 9 outta 10.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 10:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankie12k Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sudden Impact, Take Aim, Chilli
Directions
to the Field:
Use the website's directions.
Review: I was very impressed with my visit to this facility. The fields were exceptional and I really enjoyed them. Also, they had very nice rentals for beginners. The overall setup of the place was very well planned. However, I thought the paint prices were extremely high. The proshop was nice, but also quite expensive. Also, when I went to the concession stand, they were out of nearly every item and my pretzel was cold. Contrary to what most others see, the referee's weren't that bad, but they weren't exceptional. Another thing was that there was no briefing for my group and I got bunkered not knowing that there was no 20 foot rule. Overall, I thought the place was very nice and I'm planning to return this week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

agd124 Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb shooters take aim fox
Directions
to the Field:
n/a
Review: This was my one time at league nights. I would not recommend going. Ihe refs are lazy bums. I was there from 5pm-10pm and only played 7 game's!!! That's ridiculous.The times ive been there on open play for the years i have played there have been ok but yet every year the refs there get worse and worse. My three year old cousin could run that place better then them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media