paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 478-714-2003
Address: 7450 Hawkinsville Road
Macon, Georgia 31216
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Wraith06 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the local area.

One down in Florida, that one was horrible.
Directions
to the Field:
On highway 247 between Macon and Warner-Robins. Look for the sign and netting.
Review: Safety - Enforced at all times. Goggles on for chrono and whenever you pass the field line past the netting. Goggles stay on until the head ref, usually Joe, says its safe to take them off. Field speed is 280 fps and is enforced.

Fields - Setup for 2 air fields and 1 hyperball field. Currently in the process of being revamped, but still serviceable. Netting around each. Large woodsball/scenario field with trenches, numerous bunkers, a raised fort, pillboxes, an airplane wreckage, and plenty of good hiding spots.

Prices - $45 to $48 for paint, field fee is $15, no air fee. Sundays and Friday nights are BYOP. Great thing is, if you buy your paint from the shop that day, they waive the field fee. Rental packages are Tippmann Pro-Lites w/goggles, tank, 2 pod holder, pods, and 500 paintballs for $38. Prices on equipment are great, comparable to internet stores, without the shipping cost.

Services/Proshop - Joe can do just about any repair work on mechanical or electronic markers. One of his employees, Nate, is also very good with autocockers. Proshop is well stocked with the usual equipment: pods, barrel socks, pod carriers, masks, trigger kits, hoppers, and clothing/pads. Usually has several markers for sale at any given time, both new and used.

Staff - Joe and his family (father, wife, son) all run and help out with the field. They are wonderful people and genuinely care that you get the best product for your money. Joe has worked hard to make his field an enjoyable experience for anyone that comes and watches out for the new players and little kids.

Reffing - The reffing is fair and unbiased, though usually Joe will count on players to play honest during the woodsball games. If it gets too lopsided during a game, Joe will redistribute the teams next round so that no side has too much of an advantage.

Players - Sunday afternoons and Saturdays are usually the busiest times of the week, drawing anywhere from 10 to 60 players, depending on weather.

Facilities - Indoor restrooms/changing areas, indoor proshop with snack foods and drinks for a reasonable price, C02 and HPA up to 3000, large staging area, conference room for parties, and plenty of paved parking.

Overall - On Target Paintball Georgia is one of the finest fields at which I've ever played. Although it is not as large as some of the ones out in Colorado or Alabama, there is more then enough room to conduct a 100 person woodsball game or hold a 40 team speedball tournament. They are kind, fair, and very well organized.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 5:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Divers Supply
Southside Baptist Church
Review: Safety: standard safety rules enforced, i did like that you had to have a mask in the chrono too

Fields: normally 2 speedball, 1 hyperball, and a large woodsball. all fields are well thought out, but the speed and hyper could use some better greass

Prices: bit pricy, but 45 for a case and all day air and field fee is 15 so 60 bucks for play

Staff: refs and staff are very friendly and will help you if you need it, i needed help with my spring and he stretched it out for me and got my velocity up

Proshop: pretty standard, but not well stocked for speedball, they sell a lot

Facility: speedball/hyperball very close to air fills so thats good, but its a trip to get your air filled in woodsball without a tank there

Overall: i liked my experiance, and recommend it to anyone who wants to play near Macon/Warner Robins
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

gsu_paintballer Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: OTP is probably hands down the better fields I have played at. I just finished a tournament there, and must say, the field were well set up, and reffing was top notch. I have recballed there a few times, and just as in the tournament, top notch refs.

Pro shop is well stocked. Field fee is a little high (i think $15). They are FPO, and the paint prices are up there a little, but not too bad, high grade goes for $53 (X ball Silver).

Safety wasnt STRICTLY enforced, but then again, there werent too many people there on the days that I was, and everyone was experienced. No one really violated any rules, and this could be the reason I didnt see any enforcement. I know they have drinks, food Im not sure of.

I give them a 10, awesome field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

emopunker2004 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Divers Supply.
Review: 1st meeting for our college paintball club. They gave us good deals...$15 got you 500 paintballs, all day air, field fee and if u needed: rental equip. The fields are pretty fairly setup. The refs are very fair and open to input. The staff at the pro shop are top notch and friendly. I lost the screw in nob for my ASA adapter and the guy dove into the trash and found one he had thrown away the day before! Great help and very friendly!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Av8er9191 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played at custom fields other than this one and custom fields are better in my opinion, depending on who makes them.
Directions
to the Field:
OTP is adjacent to the Macon Municipal Airport.
Review: I like this field a lot. Great setup, great ref's, awesome speed-ball fields, but just a few problems. The shop is really expensive, the owners seemed like they'd rather be somewhere else, lots of profanity used by children, and their woods-ball is not all that great.
The fact that safety is first is a positive, but the profanity they could discourage a little more. I had a great time other than that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

komikaze Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: New yrs was the 1st time. I live in ATL. I visited my bro in Macon & he had several markers. He had nvr used thm but in the bckyd so I search online & found OTP. Got my niece, nephew, son & some friends & headed there. Joe & his family treated us so well as noobs that we came back & are now hooked. I'm in rec but my son is lookin' 4 tourneys. They just recently moved to the location with 3 great fields & adding more. Everyone should check out OTP & help them grow to be the best place in Mid GA!! Friendly family oriented
Reasonably priced
Great location
Helpful Staff & Refs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

firedawg911 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really
Directions
to the Field:
Ajacent to the macon airport
Review: This field is a good field. I love what they did with the woodsball field.
and the speedsball fields are great. The people there are always nice, and the Owners know there paintball. They have drinks for sale for a decent price, and over all its a very nice field.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 19th, 2006 at 8:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShaggyNate Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatters (milledgeville, good owner), and Average Joe's(milledgeville, where I work at on the weekends,)
Review: I've known about OTP for some years, just never got up and played there. The Pro-shop is extremely well, which I look for it to only get better. The owners are nice and friendly and really care about your input to how good a job they are doing. I found there prices to be competitive and well worth it. When I get a chance to get away and down right play, I look forward to coming back again. Joel and Staff keep up the good work.
Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 6:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Killship Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Divers Supply
Review: OTP is a really nice place with a sweet setup, and also a great staff... The reffs are fare and dont take too long in between games like some other places do. Great pro-shop aswell... its only $10 for field fee and 200 paintballs start at about 35 or 40 bucks. Also the tourneys held are really good and affordable also the woods ball course is fun 2 play on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wheelneum Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Opened a new field down on Hwy 247 past the Macon Airport on the right. Looks like its going to have a sweet setup with 3 speedball fields and tons of woods to play in. We played woods all day long and had a blast. Most of the games were like 30-45mins and you really had to be sneaky and stuff. But it looks like this is going to be the new place to go in middle georgia. Joel is great owner and the refs are cool too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media