paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Georgia Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 478-714-2003
Address: 7450 Hawkinsville Road
Macon, Georgia 31216
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
bfox78 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mid Georgia Paintball
Review: I think the only thing I don't like about OTP is that it is about a 30 minute drive from my house. The owner and his family have always been very nice, helpful, and can always answer any of my questions. Safety is top priority at OTP. There are safety briefings in the mornings and they have many refs in different locations around the field to watch for anything that could turn sour. There's a large set up area where players can get there gear ready and also a chrono area, all of which is behind heavy netting. Chronographing is another thing. Every single gun is chrono-ed before anyone walks onto the field. Field regulation is 280fps. There is speedball, hyperball, and I believe the woodsball course is very close to completion. They also have full stadium lighting around the fields if you want to play at night. There is a fair mix of hardcore players and newcomers, but they won't combine the two skill levels out on the field unless you want to. I really can't say enough about OTP. If you have never played paintball and are considering giving it a try, please go to OTP for your first time out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roosevelt Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gotballz-----more fields, owners are not as nice, more experienced players at OTP----as well as newbies
Review: On Target Paintball is by far the best field I have had the priviledge to play at. The owners are very nice, and the atmosphere is great. Everyones friendly at OTP. Theres also a variety of players with varying skills. If you want to play at a great field with a good atmosphere, go to On Target Paintball. It is also a very safe place to play. All safety rules are enforced and there are plenty of referees on hand.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 5:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vicious-kinid Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wayne's - Good reputation, never played there though
Middle Georgia Paintball - Less than desirable reputation, never played there and never will after meeting one of the owners
Review: - The one thing that this field has over all others is Customer Service. Joe and his family bend over backwards to make sure you're having a good time.

- Safety is paramount and always enforced, active refs, good netting, guns are always chrono'd

- Currently has one speedball field up and running with a hyperball and woods course in the very near future.

- Good prices for a "mom-and-pop" pro shop, they can't always beat online prices but I've found buying from O.T.P. pays off in other ways whether it be customer service, gun work, field fee discounts etc. Supporting the field pro shops helps ensure your favorite fields can stick it out for the long haul.

- Great field for all age groups and experience levels. The "regulars" are easy going and just love to play. They take it easy on new players and kids so that everyone has fun.

- I've played off and on since 1989 (all the time now since my son is old enough to play....finally) and this is buy far my favorite field. There are better fields out there as far as lay outs and variety but not a better environment
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BrokenTail Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothin fun
Review: OTP On target paintball is a awesome atmosphere, the speed ball is awesome, so some of you that have never heard of this place or heard of what is about to happen, Joel, the owner of the field plans on moving down off of 247 out of macon, so if ya'll looking for some fun speed ball and some great family fun look up joels field and see what he has to offer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

whoopee95 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: OnTarget is awesome, the people there are great. Good prices on paint, and everything. Definatly turned me on to paintball after 1 visit.

They have an Airball Field and a Woods Field, and a couple of the "pros" are glad to help us newbies out, just a good quality of people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gottballz
Boroball
Review: All and all a nice field. The atmosphere is friendly, as is the staff. At the moment only 2 fields, but Air ball and HPA are supposed to be here with the new year. My only complaint is the field paint leaves much to be desired. The cost is average for the area. For a fun day of paint ball, check them out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweet Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Huntington Crest Home Field! -=X
Review: Love going to this field, great for the family and the people there are just all around great. The staff will go out of there way to make sure you have a great time. The owner Joe just an awesome individual and the refs are great also, always there for paint checks when you call it and hasnt made a bad call yet that ive seen. They like to play it safe here, always making sure people are wearing masks on the field. Making sure barrel plugs are in barrels when not. They have a staging area to equip yourself and reload/take apart your gun that is behind a net, So you can be comfortable while not on the field.. If theres one thing i get from this field its the staff that i must point out. Like i said they will go out of there way to make sure you have a great time. They are just starting out with only a couple fields right now but are working on getting a bigger setup. I do expect more from them in the near future. I goto this field every other saturday will continue going here for team practice and rec play.
But all thats around the Macon area i do suggest you at lease visit this field and try it for yourself. You will want to come back. Ive been going here everyday since its opened and so far i have seen every customer leave the field with a smile.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stormin-Norman Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GotBallz
Space Coast Paintball
Dans Land
Fat City
Ravenwood
Sniper Jacks
Splatters
Review: Great new field, showing potential and leaving shooters satisfied. Right near Macon so it is a easy drive from there. Very reasonable prices and awesome staff. This field is by far one of the most NOOB friendly fields I have ever been to. Currently geared toward the REC baller, the owner seems to want to grow quickly and I see serious potential for this field. The owners attitude is really what makes the field a good experience for all. The hospitality is just phenominal, I have played on allot of fields and never seen a owner pay so much attention to the players. Check it out for yourself.

-Stormin
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media