paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Packed Paintball Field / Action Packed Paintball Field / Action Packed Paintball Field / Action Packed Paintball Field

Action Packed Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 952-492-6776
Address: 8200 Old Highway 169 Blvd
Jordan, Minnesota 55352
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
armitageb Monday, April 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played here and at MN Pro Paintball in Lakeville. This place is much better all around.
Review: Jim and his crew do an excellent job. I tried another place after taking a group here multiple times and I came running back to Action Packed Paintball. Great facilities and fields (they are always trying to improve them) and very accommodating staff. Keep up the good work!!

They are flexible on start and end time, length of play and we move around to all the fields. We often grill out and make a day of it as well. Prices seem reasonable and they keep their equipment in good shape.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cohenj87 Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Best place to play in state as far as facilities and field goes great bathrooms that are kept very clean . jim the owner is a great guy to talk paintball with and has tons of knowledge in the sport and will help you fix most anything. prices for paint could be a little lower but if you buy a season pass for 100 bucks you get free open play for the rest of the year and your all day air plus the paint drops 5 bucks a bag and it ends up being a great dea if you play alot. they have 2 very nice speed ball fields even though they lack something seperating them plus they have recently set a bunch of new posts up for some more speed ball fields and i've heard from reliable sources that there might be a town set up. overall the staff is very helpful but the refs could do a little more reffing instead of just wathcing. The woods ball courses however arent what i think they could be but who wants to pay to play in the woods anyways. the pro shop isnt bad for where it is located it cant compete with the big shops but they carry a good selection of parts and stuff like that even clothes for playing and his prices are very very competetive even with online auction prices and i have no problem supporting the local guy if something is priced 10 or 15 dollars higher. overall the best field in the area and if you wanna play some paintball make sure you stop at this place first.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SRT-4 Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatball, nice field, but very expensive, and Splat Tag, another good field, good prices but terrible facility.
Review: I went with my Church youth group and was not disappointed. Jim was helpful and even helped my friend and I fix his faulty marker. The refs were awesome to talk to, and the fields were great. I was a bit skeptical that a rainy day would make for some fun paintball, but Jim really pulled through, I will be coming back! Thanks for the great time Jim!

- Stephen Chang
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRingold Monday, August 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alamo Paintball
Splat Tag
Special Forces Paintball
Splatball Inc.
Adventure Zone
Directions
to the Field:
Just west of the OK Corral restaurant off US 169.
Review: Great field owned and operated by a respected paintball player. The airball field is verry well maintained and operated. The woods fields are great as well.

Jim runs a tight shop and ensures that the referees are there to maintain a fun and safe atmosphere.

The proshop is excellent as well, and the facilities offer a shaded staging and rest area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maudarazy Friday, December 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL(closed), SYO(closed), Air Assualt(Best undisputed indoor field in MN), Tommy Guns(not as good as), Crossfire(more woodsball oriented), Annandale Paintball(better tournament setup but lack of woodsball), MNPro(decent), and the Field of Streams(like playing in the saharra).
Directions
to the Field:
Check the website, fairly easy to understand
Review: As a competetive tournament player I visit alot of fields in my area. This one was not great or bad for a tournament player. Jim (the owner) is a great guy and extremely friendly. I did find the pricing a bit steep compared to other outdoor fields. Jim had a great proshop set up and, although smaller than I'm used to, a decent staging area. As far as safety goes, I thought the lack of a decent amount of reffs, no netting seperating fields, lack of dead boxes, and lack of a "real" chrono station were a bit of a concern. The reffs themselves were just kids who stood on the imaginary sidelines helping out their friends. The fields were way too big for anything smaller than a 10 on 10. The grass on the fields and the fact that they have both an X-ball and Super 7 field is nice though. I have been told that the woodsball is great and I have to take what I have been told as I didn't play woodsball any of the times I was there.

Summary-If your a woodsballer or 1st timer hit this place up if its close and give paintball a try. For those of you who are looking for a good speedball experience or are trying to step up your game, consider somewhere else where the prices are more decent, the fields are setup better for tournament play, and you'll find an overall better experience.
Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 12:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

theconstipation Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatball indoors
splatball outdoors- better and bigger field, however it's much pricier
Review: First thing I noticed was how friendly the both the owner and his employees are. They create a great atmosphere and environment. If you want to get into an extensive conversation about paintball, Jim (the owner) is the person you should talk to.

The fields are pretty good. We mostly played speedball. It was better than average but not the best around. Bunkers are great and new, but the turf is just grass. You really can't consider this a bad thing, but it's nothing like the artificial stuff at some of the newer fields.

If you're into woodsball, this place is great for you. I'm not going to say anything else about it though (we didn't play in that much)

Safety- They're not super strict here, it could certainly be better. They do, of course, require barrel sleeves. They do not however, require your masks to be on at ALL TIMES while out on a field. It's not much of a problem b/c they will only allow it if all barrel sleeves are on in area.

Price: inexpensive, and the season passes are a steal.

Overall; Action-packed really is a great place; I would highly recommend it. It may not have the absolute, top of the line, field (no turf) but it is still superior to most. The employees create a great atmosphere, and are quite friendly. If I were to rate this place, it would be a 9 out of 10.


Edit: I think I may have been unclear about the safety issue. They will only allow you to take your mask off (while on the field) if ALL barrel plugs are on.
Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 2:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Doc Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Special Forces, Northside Sports, SYO (closed), FSL (closed), Air Assault
Directions
to the Field:
see their website for directions, really easy to find
Review: This field's a great place. I was a part of the 10-ball pump tournament that was hosted here.

The field is easy to find, and the directions provided on the website are clear enough to make it there.

The airball fields aren't too big and aren't too small. The pricing for the tournament was very fair, and the field owner was generous to donate around $90 of gift cards to his pro shop.

The refs and other field staff were professional. I have no complaints at all.

I have not played a walk on game here, but i will definitely come back from my current experience. My thanks to the field staff.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 4:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paricite Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SplatTag
Directions
to the Field:
Check there web site. Excellent directions on there.
Review: This was the first time I had been to this field but it is one of the best paintball experiences I have had. They have two speedball fields that can be turned it to one large field. They also have some woodsball fields but I did not play on them. Around the speedball fields they have some nice netting up so the spectators can watch safely with out a mask. The refs did a good job of reffing the tournament I was in. The owner was helpful and an overall nice guy. The field has real bathrooms with heat and running water and they were clean. I like this field and would recommend it's use to others.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

obor Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: - Perfect for private groups or team practice

- Easy to find

- Paved Driveway

- Friendly Service

- Covered staging area

- Red Bull in vending machine

- Tippmann rentals with HPA

- Proshop

- Quality Fields (woods & air)

- Seats for viewing X-Ball field

- The best pb field restrooms in the state without question

- Owned and operated by a player with respect for the game


RoBo
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brycelarson Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alamo, Splat Tag
Directions
to the Field:
Check their website - good directions included.
Review: This is the nicest facility for paintball in the state. Clean bathrooms, great staff, well maintained fields. Jim (owner) keeps everything ready to roll for players and really enjoys making sure that everyone is having a good time. The ref's are safety conscious, well trained, polite and most importantly, good at their jobs.

Great place to play!.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media