paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ballbusters Paintball Field / Ballbusters Paintball Field / Ballbusters Paintball Field / Ballbusters Paintball Field

Ballbusters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 803-796-9822
Address: 227 Super Drive
West Columbia, South Carolina 29172
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
patdarat78 Sunday, December 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Ballbusters is great. first off i would like to say that they have always treated me right every time i was there

safety (10/10)
safety is a huge thing out at ballbusters. refs enforce barrel plugs at all times along with mask being on. they tell you when and where they can and dont have to be on. there is also nice netting around the speedball field

Fields (7/10)
there is one speed ball field
three woods ball
one village/woods ball field.
the village is great fun with small single level houses used for bunkers

prices were understandable and they are only open on weekends

the staff is always willing to help. if you ask.

the refs at the field knew what they were doing and most of them played themselves so they could relate.

overall a wonderful field and a great place to have some fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oudive Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adreneline
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 61 from I-20, north maybe 5 miles and it will be on the right hand side.
Review: I have just returned to this field. It has been almost three years since I have played there. To begin with, the owners remembered me. So that alone is a great quality. The friendly atmosphere and the "what can we do, so you have a great time" attitude is still there even three years later. The fields are still well maintained as I remember from the last visit. The prices are very reasonable. The normal $15.00 for entry and all day air, along with $45.00 for a case of paint. Team practice is even better. The people that play there are very friendly as well. Not only the staff but the regular players and teams there will ask if you have played, if not, then they wil let you cycle in with their team practice. The games seem to be running back to back. Once you refill on air and paint, there is another game in process. So they try and keep an even flow of games and practice. If you are going to be in the area during a Saturday or Sunday, make sure to bring your gear and plan on stopping by to get in some games. Great people and field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaster23 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenalin rush paintball-okay until it was only one feild.
Review: well i wana keep this a little bit short so here i go.

well ballbusters in my opinion is one of the best feilds ive played at.They take safty there seriously,but still keep it to a level were you can have fun too. They always have great refs that never treat you roungh.
the bottom line = just go there and try it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Marksman_Cha Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenalin Rush
Review: Safety on this field is very well covered. The refs don't ever allow you to take off your mask unless you're in the designated area, Good Job refs!
I've never had any problems at this field and thier hours of operation are good for me. They are open on weekends. Prices are a little high if you dont have a job, but the people there are really nice. The fields are pretty nice. Sometimes the bunkers could use more air, but besides that, it is great. If I had the money, I would go to this field only.
The proshop is also well stocked. They have the usual Tippmanns and also some odd higher end markers.

I'm going to give this field a 9/10 because of the prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GamecockFn2 Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline Rush, Trigger Tyme
Review: Safety: Strict
Fields: 2 speed-ball, 1 pipes, 1 plastics.
Hours: The proshop Wednesday through Friday 4:30 to 7:30. Fields Saturday 9:00 to 7:00 and Sunday 1:30 to 7:00.
Prices: $15 to play, $5 to rent Tippmann 98 Customs, $12.50 for 500 paintballs, $45 for 2000, also they have X-Ball for $65.00 a case.
Services: Everything
Proshop: Yes
Staff: Usually 2 in shop and like 3 refs on the field.
Facilities: Portapoties
Food: Hudson's BBQ 5 steps away.

Great field I have played there all my life and i love it. Great people that help tremendously.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty
Duck N Dive
Pee Dee
Palmetto
PBC
Ground Zero
Review: I played the SCPFOA at Ball Busters in March '06 and was impressed with the fields. I first heard this field was in a pit, but had no idea that it would be like going down Pike's Peak to get there. The ground was nice, the bunkers were well kept, and the netting was safe and looked fairly new. I didn't go to the proshop, but I didn't see any indication that it would have been bad. This is a great field for anyone who just wants to go have some fun with a group of friends or for anyone looking to practice speedball for upcoming tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scpaintballer01 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
RUSH-kidna different but the same, rush may be a BIT better because you dont have to walk and they have an Xball field :)

TriggerTyme-All woods

ARPB- good field, kidna small
Review: BallBusters is truly one of the premier fields in South Carolina that include TriggerTyme, Paintball Charleston, Adventure Beach, New Gen, and Upstate. The staff is extremely friendly and is willing to help you for everything. I had broken my proto trix, so i took it to jimmy and he told me exactly what to do to fix it, cleaned it and did some small service jobs for free. They usually have a stocked pro shop with the newest gear and have CO2 and N2. The only downside is that you have to walk/drive about a half a mile down into a valley to get to their fields, but its worth the trip.

Once down at the field you can immediatly notice 2 airball courses, 1 hyperball course, and what looks to be a trenches course. I was informed that there is also a woods course. At the fields they have an air house, where you can fill up when ever needed, covered onnings with gear tables underthem which are only a few steps away from the fields. There is usually a good number of reff's in the area too. As stated in a previous post "They had 9 ref's for 8 players" that just about sums it up. On a regular game they have 4-5 expierenced ref's watching everything.

The only downside to BB is their prices, but they are getting better. Its usually 15$ for entry and all day air, then 45-60$ for a case of paint. Kinda pricy but well worth it. Come here and you WONT be disapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demondmaster Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty Paintball, Pee Dee Paintball, Triggertyme Paintball, Paintball USA, private fields, woods junk yards anywhere I can
Review: Ok i'm gonna try to keep this short, they have 2 airball fields which are ok and they have a woods balls which only has woods which works and the store is pretty nice worth checking out the ref's are young and the prices are high. the best thing about this field is that you have to go down a huge hill to get to it which i thought was fun lol.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigepBaller Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Trigger Tyme (long time ago, don't even know if they're still open) more woodsball, Extreme outdoors about 2 hours away (better)
Review: Ballbusters has an easy location to find, and it's only about 25 min. from my house. I must agree with some of the other reviewers in that the prices are a little high, but hey that's business. Case of Kick'n Paintballs for 60 bucks. That's not terrible but i would be inclined to play more often if they were cheaper. I don't think the field and air fees are unreasonable at all.

The paintball shop/fied house is located right off sunset blvd. i think its also called highway 371. But the actual fields are way behind the shop and you have to drive down a one lane gravel road to get to them. Not a big problem just a long drive to get more paint.

The fields are nice, i havent been there in about 4 months so i'm trying to remember. There were two speedball fields with supply air bunkers. There are two other fields right next to them; one with those big wooden spindles used for phone lines and another of some older plastic bunkers. There is a shed with air and drinks right next to the field it is very convienent. There are also some picnic benches and tents above them as well.

Everything to me seemed very well supervised. I don't remember any kids getting away with reckless behavior (no masks, unsafe gun handling..etc.) I don't remember the refs giving away positions from where they stood, but then again i'm not a very serious player and don't really care either way.

The woodsball course is adequate but for those that enjoy woodsball i would advise finding another place. They have one course and it was pretty fun, but that was the only option.

I think anyone who just likes to play would enjoy the atmosphere there. It is very costumer oriented, and the staff is friendly. They are pretty knowledgeable i think especially with cockers (unfortunately i have a mag) and are there to help.

I hope this helps anyone considering going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigweave30 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pee Dee, Duck and Dive, GZ
Review: I really enjoyed playing here. There are so many different levels of play you can pick any level you want. I played with people with rental guns to people with DM4's and had a blast. Really help my game playing the different levels. Give them a try. They also had 4 different fields again helping my game. Everyone one seemed friendly and the language wasnt bad which is great due to young players there. And plus good for everyone else. Great refs, really stress safety. A ++++++++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media