paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2621 Roberts Cut Off
Fort Worth, Texas 76135
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
rcko Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure Park - Larger fields. Has more dedicated playing areas but most refs were lazy. Placed appeared to be understaffed. The folks at the pro shop appeared stressed but were courteous.

Directions
to the Field:
Off 820 Jacksboro hwy exit head east on Jacksboro toward downtown Fort Worth. Take a right at first traffic light, Robert cutoff road. Field located behind strip mall on your right.
Review: Nice decent staff and refs. Proshop, Paintball Players' Supply, you can buy discounted paint and avoid the carry on paint fee. The shop is located off premises and contains very good quality equipment at decent prices.

Good fields / game variety. Fields are: last team standing CQB type town field, attack defend casttle, large terrain capture the flag field, woodsball bunker field on side of a hill, jungle field, flat woodsball bunker field, plus three speedball fields.

Game durations are typically ~15minutes. The refs set up two games per map then you go back to stage area and get ready for the next game. Some maps are a ~5minute walk. Only issue I have had is wait time between games. Sometimes these are less than 15 minutes. Most of the time you can wait for 25-30minutes.
Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 2:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrokenThumb Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The staff at this field are amazing. this was my first field to play at and it was very good. I've only played air ball there but the fields are pretty well maintained after every 5 or 6 games they reinflate all the bunkers. the refs are very nice and help full. paint is pretty cheap but air is a little expensive.

over all I give it 9 outa 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean Hanson Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pure Action Paintball AKA Fat Daddy's
Review: Great prices, refs, and courses. There are a ton of courses, I played there for like 3-4 hours and never got through all the courses. My only complaint is that all the courses are way too far away from the staging area, walking all the way out to a field in 100* heat with all your gear on is VERY tiring. But I had fun there and it was a great place, don't think I'll go back during the summertime but it is fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zaklehner Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Havn't played any others
Review: It was pretty hot.....Most of the fields are in direct sunlight,so the temp. can get really hot., the refs seem like pretty good guys. I don't know any of them personally. Another great thing about the park is that there are about 8 different feilds to play on. They also do private parties.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Pb Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Ivans, i havent been there in a long time...but i heard that they closed or something like that...
Directions
to the Field:
Take Loop 820
Exit number 10A Jacksboro HWY(TX-199) East
Turn right at the first stop light, this is Roberts Cut Off
Fun On The Run is 1/2 block on the right
Review: This park is a one of a kind park. Its prices are great! only $8 entry fee and if u need to rent a gun, you can get the pro package with a Smart Parts Impulse with Goggles and a Compressed air tank. *Free Refils on Air when Rented* I go here all the time with my friends. Of course we dont rent anymore, so we have to pay a carry on paint fee, but we don't mind that. I've gone to mad ivans 2 or 3 times but i heard they closed and i havent checked it out yet.....They have a lot of variety of fields! 2 woodsball, speedball, in the summer they have all night air ball fields with the blow up bunkers, a village called Who's Ville, and a Castle. My favorite is Who's Ville because it has a lot of bunkers and its just a great field. The Ref's are the nicest people on earth, they are easy to make friends with, my friend became friends with one of them and is supposibly buying a gun from him.

Overall, If you want an excellent field, nice refs, and large variety, come to Fun On The Run!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jester_s1 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just outlaw ball. I can play a lot more in a day that way but the variety at FOTR is nice to have.
Review: I went with a group of guys to go play at FOTR because we wanted a change of pace from basic woodsball. You keep all your stuff on tables under a big pavilion and a reg takes the group to the field. We didn't get anything stolen, but very easily could have due to the lack of security. I don't know if the field has ever had a problem with that but I wouldn't want to leave high end equipment laying there.

The park has speedball, 2 kinds of woodsball, a town setup, and a castle. The whole group cycles through all of these throughout the day. I was not a fan of that because we just went to play speedball. If you want variety, then this is definitely the place to go.
The pricing was great. $8 field fee is nothing compared to the quality of their fields. I like that the same people operate Paintball Players' Supply because you can buy discounted paint at their store and still avoid the carry on paint fee. CO2 fills were a bit more than Academy, but that's to be expected.

There was quite a bit of time between games (30 min, typically) and the woodsball was rushed. The group spent a lot more time walking and staging than they did playing paintball. We'd spend 1/2 hour waiting just to play two games at a field which didn't last more than 5 minutes. The advantage to that though was that walk on players never had to wait long to get into the game. Only having one field going at a time probably also helps to keep prices down.

None of us rented equipment, but they did offer the choice of a basic Tippman gun or an Impulse with air tank. You can also rent air and CO2 tanks, goggles and packs there if you just need them. All day air was $10, which didn't sound bad to me.

Pros: Price, variety, overall quality of the facility
Cons: No choice on game style, lots of time wasted

Overall, it was a good day of paintball. I didn't get to play as much as I would have liked and I never really got situated on any particular field, but for $8 you can't go wrong. Price aside I'd give it a 6 but I'll bump that to a 9 considering the cost.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic3614 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: It has been awhile since I have played here, however I love this field. I have been playing paintball with this company for @ 14 yrs. I think that the prices sometimes are average for the area, as well as their paint prices. The owners stress safety at all times. They have well rounded fields for all level and game types. The owners also separate players by their experience levels. So noobs aren't being beat up by old experienced players. I think that if you have never played before or you have been playing forever you will find something that you like at this field. I give this field an 8 because there is always room for improvement.

Now a little note to the owners if they read this. I miss the old field. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Plyr Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Advemture Park
Review: Man this field rocks. I went wiht my church group. They all got rentals (Tippmann Pro Lite) and i used my gun. First field we played on was some field with a bunch of piles of woodchip things. Then we went to play speedball and stayed there for a while. Come to think i pwnd up most of them with a Tippmann 98 Custom. =) I think my best shot was when Luke(shooting and Icon) made a guy with 15 years paintball experince surrender. Then i was like 30 ft away and he came creeping around the bunker and i pumped 3 in his stomach. Then in the next game i took a heavily bunkered side and some kid on Ribbons took the X (its like a tube Xball field). I popped him in the top of the head. Then people in the crack pipe ( __| shaped bunker) had me pinned down i leaned out and nailed one of their masks sticking out, then i proped my self out side of it anf when the other one popped up I popped him in the shoulder. That was game. The refs were cool to they liked to have fun yet enforced the rules very well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballking_12 Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
just about all in area
Review: This place is great the bunkers are ready for getting let up and the refs have put hard work into that place only bad thing is that the holes u shoot out of r getting worse at castle becauz the feild is getting older but overall it is a great park
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDWildman Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFWAP-riding a trailer to the fields sucks, fields are ok, nice speed ball
Xdreline zone- best field I have played at so far, great speed ball and X-ball fields
Review: This field is ok, lots of woods ball, 50 gallon speed ball setup was weak. The hyperball field was ok. I was there on a slow day, maybe 20-25 people there. All in all setup is nice if you like woodsball, but for really nice non rocky fields with some blow up bunkers head on over to Xdrenline zone in Grapevine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media