paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adrenaline Paintball Field / Adrenaline Paintball Field / Adrenaline Paintball Field / Adrenaline Paintball Field

Adrenaline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 604-794-7409
Address: 53480 Bridal Falls Road
Chilliwack, British Columbia V0X 1X0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tormund Thursday, March 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
played at sniperz too, far better as aesthetics go.
Review: I've played at adrenaline a couple times, and its not as bad as you all say it is. Sure the markers are crap, but it aint the gun that makes the player. as to the jagged rocks and thorn bushes, i say suck it up. ive been special forces for seven years, and compared to what ive seen, a couple of bushes and a some rocks is nothing. Sure the bus stinks, but so does a pile of dead soldiers being burned. ats all
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

maestro_661 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sniperz- far better
Review: When I first went here I had heard it was a great field. Turns out I was wrong. All the rentals were was some procarbines and some v force masks which were extremly dirty. The refs were pretty courteous and would clean & fix basically any problem withyour rental. It has 3 different fields. The infiltrater, swat and the attack the bus one. we started with the infiltrator. It was fast actioned speed ball which was fun. It had saw chips for the ground and heavy duty tubes for the bunkers. We played about 3 games then moved to the bus field. We were the first to defend the bus. The play was nice but the bus smelt horrible. After that we got to attack the bus. I moved to the back side of the bus, but the trip there wasnt nice. there was thorn bushes everywhere and many jagged rocks all over the place. i would suggest packing some heavy duty boots. After that we moved to the swat field which may had been the saddest field ever. You had to defend what was like a little shack or attack it. Far to many rocks and hard to manuver around. We played one game of that and it sucked. After that we played lots more speed ball and thats about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sniperz - way better
Review: OK well theres basically 3 fields.
SWAT is a tiny shack the size of one of sniperz towers. Its all hard to get through bush and sharp rocks.

Bus- the inside of the bus stinks. Getting around the bush outside is hard because of the jagged rock and thick bush.

Infiltrator - The ground is wood chips and the bunkers are like half hyper ball. Also its on a large very noticable slope which is really bad. Sniperz speed ball is so much better then this.

Equipment - CRAP you can tell the owner doesnt put much money into equipment.

Refs are pretty good though they know what their doing and make sure everyone knows the rules and can fix guns if they break down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spudz Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sniperz so much better
Backyard Fields.
Review: Went to this field with my work, The guns where tippmans and scott masks. The guns were going through so much air and we would need to get a new tank every round almost. The guns needed work. The reffind is really poor, We played a game of capture the flag, Our team started pretty much on top of the flag, Just a hill covered and rasberry bushes and sharp rocks between us. The other team was down by the bus and I only saw one member of the other team the entire game. The reffind was soo poor, We would never even see the refs and just about everyone was whiping but it was just a fun staff party. I felt that bunkers where non existant, Except for the bus, tires piled up, and one bunker, I didn't see anything manmade bunkers except for crack shacks and houses.

We had to wait honestly an hour in the rain for them to get more c02, All of us where out and they had to go get more.It was terrible. The waiting place to start the next game which consist of 2 picnic tables was not protected, Twice a paintball came through the trees and broke withing 5 feet of people without masks on, Then after I never took my mask off once that day.

The hyperball field was alot of fun and I really enjoyed it.Everything was soaking wet but hey its bc.

I give this field a 4 because it was a free day because the company paid for all of our paint.
Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 11:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShawnArk Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Panther Indoor - Indoor is totally different.
Big Shots (Tswassen) - Pretty much even
Review: Went to Adrenaline with the girlfriend's, sister's church group as a group booking. Paid $45 for all equipment (I had my own), all-day air, and 400 paintballs. Their website says $11 per 100 extra balls but they gave us a pretty sweet price of $8 per extra 100 which was pretty cool.

Infiltrator field wasn't my favourite for the first game because I had never played anything like it but after a few rounds it was pretty sweet.

The bushball area was pretty nice but I would have liked it to be a little flatter. Terrain tended to be a bit hilly and you were often trying to crawl between sharp rocks and tangles of branches. I'm betting that if I spent some more time there and figured out all the trails and stuff that I might have had an easier time.

All the guys there were cool and made sure we had a sweet time. If you're looking for a place to take a group paintballing it's a great place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtra-X Monday, May 17th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Snipers Paintball - I found the guns at Snipers to be worse, and for the paint to be cheaper. The only game I truly enjoyed at Sniperz' was their dirtmound war. Andreniline was a much better experience.
Review: Adreniline was a great experience. I found the "Tag the Bus Level" and the Speed Ball field great. The Speed Ball blew away Sniperz, and looked very good. I had to say, the best level was when they combined all the levels, and played on an enourmous field.

The staff was great, and they brought their balls and everything right to the entrnace of each field, so you wouldn't have to go back up to the shack. The guns seemed decent, not sure on what your "standards" are, but for a beginner they worked good, shot way straighter than the ones at Sniperz.

If you're looking for food, they've got a gas station really close, and they've got a vending machine right at their shack also. Easy to get to, allthough you may miss a round.

The prices where 22$ for all your equipment, including CO2 refills, and 10$ for 100 paintballs. Not a bad price, but not that great either. They've got my business though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolness617 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
North shore paintball, Maple ridge paintball, big shots
Review: it was a great field for all abilities. the refs were very nice and they split the teams very fairly. The people their want to immpress you and they wamt you to come back, and i think their efforts impressed me so i would play their any time.The field were their was a old school bus was by far the best because their were many trails leading up to it and you have to try and defend the bus from all sides.
Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 7:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media