paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ozark Paintball Field / Ozark Paintball Field / Ozark Paintball Field / Ozark Paintball Field

Ozark Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (417) 443-6633
Address: 671 Jackson Spring Rd.
Ozark, Missouri 65721
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ozarkhills Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pork chop hill (i didnt play at this field just watched)
Review: ok. heres the deal. i have heard alot of bad stuff about the "friendlyness" of the staff. they are just joking around!!! i guess alot of people cant find humor......so dont even bother coming if you are a baby. they just like to tease a bit. anyway here is my review. they are pretty strict on safety but not too much. the field are great. the first one is the "real" field which is pretty fun. it reminds me of World war 2. They have tunnels and trenches. the tunnels are helpful for capture the flag. there is lots of places to snipe. the only problem i have is that when you are hit they just make you go to the bridge and you get hit in the cross fire alot. the next course is the spindle/speedball course which is fun but cramped. if its your first time it might be a lil scary cuz you can hear all the paintballs hitting what your hinding behind. the next course (my favorite) is the jungle. its just a bunch of hay bails and really tall grass. if you like vietnam video games then this is the course for you. great hiding. the prices are okay kinda pricey but worth it too me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chevyman2007 Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball, Paintball Outpost (Paint Game Plus)
Directions
to the Field:
Not sure of road names and such. SORRY.
Review: First, they are all usually nice there, although, there were a couple people that seemed unfriendly. The safety there is great, although at times seems too strict. Even when you don't leave the field and you switching ends, you must put on your barrel sock. Although, that's just me, they are just trying to be extra safe. I do wish they stayed open longer though, there hours are short compared to other fields. There cases of paint are now cheaper than previously priced.
Also might I add, if you plan on playing there a lot, join there membres club. Everything is extremely cheap on Sundays.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBALLA510 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky warriors and meramac
Review: This place is amazing there fields are awesome they have tunnels and u can sneek up on people and light em up. the refs are awesome and helpful. o and people have questions on the refs ski goggles that they have on instead of masks is becayse they have mega fones and they cant talk with a full mask. their air ball course is one of the best ive been at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

meyer217 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunker Ridge, Buffalo / Paint Games Plus / Springfield Paintball / Mike Jackson's
Review: This Place was awsome. The refs were fair and experienced. The paint was a little over priced. They didn't have hardly anything for sale. The field was totaly awsome I had a ton of fun running the tunnles and sneaking up on people then lighting them up, especially when they're in groups! The speedball course was pretty good too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer2434 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't Shoot Larry, Paint Games Plus
Review: First of all the staff is very helpful and friendly the ref was very experienced and funny; you should go to some other fields in this area, the ref was very experienced and funny.
I will start off with my least favorite field, it was fun but for my likings seemed a little over grown, but if hiding is your thing it would be terrific. The second is the speedball, its a tight course with alot of bunkers. This field is very well groomed. And now to the best course I have ever played on, with the best man made terrain any paintballer would enjoy. For example, they have alot of under-ground tunneling, three main forts, trenches, mounds, shrubs, and enormous trees laying on their side.
My group goes and plays paintball twice a year and now the only place we ever even consider is this Ozark Paintball. Also it is very nice to have Doennig Sport Swings located on the same facilities so the people who do not want to play paintball have something to do also.
There should NOT be any reason why someone has ANY complaints about this field, hands down. EVERYTIME we come and play on this field they have changed or they have added something new for the better.
When we were out there the paint was $60 a case, which was nice, because I thought $70 was a little much.
I would recommend this field to anybody whether they have just started playing or they have been playing for 20 years. It has three wonderful fields, nice experienced employees, and the best atmosphere around!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Species Owner Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield, Paint games
Review: There are three fields. The staff and the owner were not vary nice, he and the staff where mean to me and the others, Only one person who worked there knew what he was talking about. His name was Landon. Paint is way over priced. Only field worth palying on was the spindle or speedball field it was ok. The staff was not experienced
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

poose89 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Underground Paintball
Review: First of all you have to understand we wen't on a day when it had rained that morning.
It was all muddy, and people were sliding around. The main problem I had with this field
was the paint. Too much money ($70 a case with tax). The stuff was called Nitro Duck.
It was complete junk. While I didn't chop any, a lot was egg shaped, or had dimples.
The field was okay, but needed cleaning up. They didn't have a very good system for people who got hit. They did have cool trenches though, and it was fun to clean out a trench from the side. Overall, it would have probably been better if it hadn't rained, but I would give this field a low 6. Also they took the Tournament Style Regulator off of my gun when they were supposed to be working on it. Maybe they just forgot to put it back on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlplusgamer Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none just friends house
Review: This place is really fun. its got three fields like some people have said my favorite being the real one because of all the trenches tunnels and all that kind of stuff.the people there are also very nice unless you shoot them(i did once ,an accident of course, and it wasn't that great ) the other fields are also fun the hay field is a thick field were stealth is the key one kid got a whole team by sneaking through. the speed ball field is also fun it is made of a lot of spools that make both teams be aggressive.


i would give this field a nine because they don't have a real speed ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oatmeal Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just visiting the area
Review: This is the kind of place that some people will love and some will hate. There are three fields, the speedball field, the hay field, and the "real" field. The speedball field consisted of bunkers made of spindles, and was pretty much your standard speedball field. The hay field was a large field that had some hay bales in it, but was pretty much overgrown with weeds up to six feet tall. If you like pretending you're in Vietnam or something you might like it, but if not you'll probably hate it. The "real" field was the one we spent the most time on, and I think mil sim players will really like it. It's about three acres big, and is basically a big battlefield, with rocks, fallen trees, bridges, forts, etc. It's so big that you don't know where the enemy is, and have to sneak around. It also helps on this field to be in shape...I was huffing and puffing (and I'm a college baseball player) after running around for a while on this one.
The ref we had was a nice guy, and although he was on his phone a lot, it didn't seem to interfere. Sometimes he would call out hints about a flag location or a player making a move to a center flag, which might bug some players, but for me the ref didn't make a difference for how much fun I had.
The guns that they rented were Pirranahs, and worked decently for the people who used them (I had my own).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Games Plus
Springfield Paintball
Review: I went here for a b-day party recently and this is the worst field i've ever seen. First the safety measures are HORRIBLE. The refs don't even wear masks,they wear ski goggles. Now if im not mistaken thats forbidden in this sport. Another thing is the safety netting around the observation deck,a couple of my friends were in a fire fight and as one turned around round he squeezed a round off by mistake and hit me twice in the leg. The thing that bothers me the most is the fact its so obvious that these people that run it are more concerned with turning a profit than making their facility a decent place to play paintball. It costs 70,yes 70 dollars for ...get this...OFF BRAND paint. I would pay 70 for evil,not off brand. Also their rental guns are about 10 years old. Well thats enough out of me,but if anyone reads this thats in Missouri,trust me,drive to Paint Games or even Springfield PB to play the game how its supposed to be played.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media