paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wanna Play Paintball Field / Wanna Play Paintball Field / Wanna Play Paintball Field / Wanna Play Paintball Field

Wanna Play Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 717-432-7997
Location: Dillsburgh, Pennsylvania 17019
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
CMunster80 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw Paintball, Revolution Paintball
Review: I went to this feild for the first time today on a whim, since I have been trying to scope out the area paintball feilds since I started playing again. First thing I noticed was the well kept look of the place and plenty of room. The pipe feild was down for repair and one of the air ball feilds was being mowed. However I played on their village, ho chi min, castle and x-ball feild. The feilds were really nice as I said and well laid out. The feild fee was cheap ($10), the rentals are good quality (spyder E-Spirit, for my brother), and the paint is priced well (Blaze for $60). Myself and my brother got all geared up and went onto the ho chi min feild for the first game, was fun but short for us (shot by our own team) than we hit their village feild it was really really fun with a large group (9v8) and was a great game. Next came the X-ball feild which is very nice and than to the castle which we play 3v3 capture the flag in a really cool configuration. Last game was a game in the village again with 3v3 but with recycle rules. It was a great day and I will be going back next week. The refs were great (sorry if you read this I forgot your name) and the feilds were wonderful. Kudos to you and a 10 out of 10.

**EDIT**
I have made Wanna-Play a normal stop for me, and in actuallity it is the only feild I have gone to for the last two months. Just to reiterate some of the points I made with my first review and too make a couple more. The prices are great and the feild setup was changed last time I went on the x-ball feild and it was great to play on. Their are lots of good people who go up here and I even saw a group from Milton Hershey School up there playing. The refs and the owner are more than willing to help with gun issues and you can also count on having fun. Again great feild, great time if you are into paintball or thinking about getting into it this is the place to go. Also their shop kicks butt and have some pretty good prices.
Last edited on Friday, September 23rd, 2005 at 7:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJStout Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grafitti- no comparison
Review: This review is for all the parents, out there. You cannot find a better group of people, than you will find at WPP. From Sheldon (owner) right down to the youngest ref. They do their very best at making sure everyone follows the rules and has a good time. The players that frequent WPP are a great bunch as well (no,i'm not just talking about me). A lot of parents drop their kids off, and go do their own thing, on the weekend. I urge you to stay, get to know the people and have some fun with your kid. Worse case, you may not like it. Best case, you do like it and you just found a great way to interact with your kid on a different level.
There are 5 rec ball fields, hyper-pipe field and 3 air-ball fields to enjoy. Fees are minimal and paint prices are fair. I've been told that WPP has taken over an indoor field over in Harrisburg, players must call in advance to schedule for indoor play.
If you decide to come out look for the green Jeep Cherokee with the yellow KC lights, that's me. Come over and say HI!
Hope this is helpful!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Front_Man_James Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Robinhood Paintball- good field but definitly doesn't compare to Wanna Play
Review: I went to this field a couple months ago and very impressed. It has plenty of parking space with a bunch of picnic tables for setting up. The field fee was cheap ($10) and the paint was fairly priced ($60). So me and my friends got geared up and went over to the playing fields with a group of walk ons. The fields were amazing! An X-Ball field, a Hyper Pipe field, two Airball fields, and at least two large rec-ball fields. We played close to closing time and for about an hour me, my friends, another player, and one of the refs played continously on the X-Ball field. Throughout the whole day the refs were very friendly and helpful. We definitly learned alot that day. All in all I had an awsome time at Wanna Play and I will definitly be back. I especially want to thank Stan and refs on the X-Ball field during the end games. You all were great!

Jake
Team Unleashed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBIAFAB Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, foxhole, revelution, outlaw......ect....ect.....
Review: Ok, i've been at these fields since the beginning. Considering I helped build them. I read the reviews and I feel some of you guys wrote stuff in here prematurely. These fields have been in the works for about a year now. All the land was landscaped by heavy machinery and yes when we opened the fields it was muddy, no, really muddy, but for anyone with landscaping knowledge knows that if you make flat playing fields you need to seed them quickly to control water runoff. Well, last year we got a monsoon and mother nature wasn't kind too us when we seeded and the grass is just now starting to grow. (with a couple of rain dances). Now that all the fields are growing we have opened more fields. The hyper ball field is finished and we have three air ball fields up and running. All fields are netted in for safety and there is a full crew of refs. All markers are now put over the crony before you ever get to the fields of play. All the rec ball fields are playable and the castle is finished. Our mounted turrets are being mounted real soon. Safety is job one and the refs will enforce all rules.
I know it sounds like i'm defending myself and the field owners, but in all reality i'm not. We opened the fields early to get revenue flowing and yes there were problems that needed addressed. Now that that's done we invite all to come back and experience what years of knowhow can do for you. Thanks


www.Wannaplaypaintball.com
WannaPlays Factory Team
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerBoy3 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive been preaty much every field in PA and the good ones in NJ and MD
Review: ok, this was not a field we planned on going to. we were soposed to go to Frontline Paintball but ended up at this p.o.s field instead because Joe never showed up to let us in.......But anyway let me start with this

Pros........
*nice paint for an ok price
*they were open

Cons........
*45k air fills were not working
*took exactly 3 hours untill the airball was setup (set-up still was shi**)
*no chrono checks unless when someone got hit they got a tumor sized welt (which believe me happened)
*after checking one kid he was shooting 368,368,368,! wholly shat!
*let some guy shoot everyone 10 times because they knew him

Overview....
I really thought this field was gonna be awsome after seening and hearing about it. They really need a better staf that knows what there doing like at Graffitti Paintball in Hellam PA, they have a great sponcerd team down there named GP IMPACT who reffs sometimes, they are so friendly and the kid with the all black DM4 is really a great player....anyway back to the field. Please for gods sake, never go there and play some reall pball at graffitti paintball, THAT PLACE ROCKS

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

raffy Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
round top- paint is alot like 1 good field
taneytown-to far
Review: ight wanna plays field is the best ever. they like 6 speedball field. and 2 woods, and soon 2 b castle field. and wut else could ask 4 the huge tent as heat. now thats alsum. also if ur thinking of going 2 round top u might as well go and extra 10 and get ur moneys worth. and the comp. is always a good hard practice when the wolfpack is there. haha
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelmo Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hyper (something): Weirdest field I have been to. The field is located on the 2nd floor of a gospel church. Who thought of that one. Small field expensive prices and no worthwhile players, they always tell you alot of people were coming over the phone but they never seems to materialize.

Foxhole: Fields were not that bad when I went there but seems to be run down. The field can barely fill HPA and only caters to a CO2 crowd. Refs seem to care less about doing there job for the amount they charge.
Review: The field was not what I had expected. There was only one airball field which was very muddy causing many of the bunkers to come loose from the moorings. The airfield was out in the open creating alot of wind to blow everything around including the paint as it was airborne. There was only one team playing who seemed to only want to practice amongst themselves. TThe other fields were also quite muddy. They had a couple of other fields some town setup which was not bad except for the mud and some field called hoochey (something).. This field was the worst place to possible play, the thickets were so thick that I couldn't even hit someone less than 15 feet away from me. There were also a few players who stated that they don't mind wiping because they want to stay in the game and not wait for the next one. (If you wipe whats the point of playing). The owner on the other hand was very nice and helpful and seemed to be concernedabout the players. The air fill system was also very well maintained and worthwhile. The couple negative points that affect this field is the price of the field paint which is $55 for Bigball (Field Paint Only). The fields we muddy and SOME PLAYERS EMPHASIZED THAT WIPING WAS ALRIGHT. Another thing keep an eye out for the (GLOVED ONE).
Last edited on Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004 at 4:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Largent Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Revolution= really expensive, and mostly rec-ball fields
Paintball Adventure Park= i don't like the way they run the field
Review: This field is gonna be awsome. sheldon only has 1 sup'airball field up right now, and he is already attracting all kinds of competition in central PA. There were even a few players from the All Americans there last weekend....yes, the real All A's. This is even in this cold weather. When spring comes around, and he has the other 3 or 4 airball fields up, your going to see all kinds of teams showing up to play. The staff are awsome, and sheldon is always there which means if you have a problem with your gun, chances are he'll have you back playing within a couple of minutes. i know from experience because my impulse always has all sorts of wierd problems, and he hasn't failed to take the time and have it fixed in no time flat. If you live in central PA and are playing somewhere else, chances are they are going to be put out of business by the time summer comes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatazzbiker Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
revolution-ran by kids, foxhole- what a joke and outlaw- hole in the wall
Review: Wanna Plays fields are the best - Period. I've played Outlaw, Revolution and The Foxhole. Sheldons fields are well maintained and the refs are well mannered. Sheldons fields are not yet finished and still he has a good showing of teams and rec players. From what I understand, Sheldon is building 10 fields total. 5 rec and 5 tourny including 4 air and 1 hyperball field. I cant wait till there done. The pro shop can handle any problem thrown at them. Very Professional !! If you want the best in the area there is only one place to go. Wanna-Play Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sypder_Stalker Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Revolution Paintball
Review: This is definatly a very nice field for play. They have a total of 5 fields available, including Woods and Speed Ball. The boss (Sheldon) is definatly nice, will answer your questions, give suggestions, etc.

The field fee, plus unilited air is 10 bucks, field paint is $55 a case (for PMI Big Ball). If your in the area I would definatly recommend stopping in. They have a very nice pro-shop as well.

I was just there on a Saturday, when their's still snow on the ground, and there was around 30 people there. So if your looking for a good field, that's local, and don't want to be the only one out there, definatly check out WannaPlay Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media