paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (609) 894-4330
Address: 35 Sheep Pen Hill Rd
Pemberton, New Jersey 08068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Sewerdog Sunday, May 22nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 22nd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area, I have frequeded splatter park in ohio, and as my job requires alot of travel I've played fields in several state's ohio, georgia, texas, califirnia...
Directions
to the Field:
I used my garmin gps, took me straight to it, it is posted on there sight if you need directions.
Review: first off, I'm a solo walk on player, I think this gives me a good perspective on most fields. I've played some I would rather not have....

But today was GREAT!
1) safety, Refs were mindfull of mask and barrel sleves. Most of the fields I played today had a "dead box" area where masks could be removed Most of the time there seemed to be one convenient. What I liked was the ref we had made sure people were being safe, but he was still friendlty and kinda open, in short he wasnt an %$#@ about it, but rules were inforced strictly.

2)fields, a nice variety, woods, 3D fort(large),urban assult(wild west type town), pipes, and of course an air field( they had a tournament today, so i'm sure that taxed the fields resources) In short, varied enuff you can play all day and never see the same field twice...

3) hours 9:00 am to 4:00 pm sat and sun and wednesday 4:00pm to 9:00pm

4)Prices, I paid a little under $70 for a case of field paint, nothing fancy but I had no issues with the paint. All day air included. For a few more dollars i bought some drinks and a burger, surprisingly good!

5) Players : Varies in experience level, kept teams balanced, but let us gel, so by the end of the day, I felt I had made some new friends, and we could have some basic strategy. Alot of good people...

Closing: I would recomend this field to anyone, one thing that really impressed me was the staff coming out and asking how the experience was, this was a very busy day , with a tournament going on and scenerio leagues, Still I never felt neglected, The refs kept the games going, breaks short, in fact the attitude of the staff is what compells me to write this review, I had a great time, I will go back if I get the chance. I'm giving this field a 10 not because its perfect, nothing is, but because it was just as good a paintball experience as I have had anywhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lituup2soon Monday, May 3rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake and Paintball invasion.
Review: Safety: At this field they are like insane about safety (which they should be) and the rules of safety are enforced very strictly. It's very comforting that you don't see people waving their guns around like you do at other places.
Fields: The fields are very good, the big H and Town are my favorites. Both offer a very good scenario of play and are well made. On the big H its CTF while Town is more of attack and defend. Great fields. i give them a 10/10
Prices: Very good admission is fair. Paint is cheap
Rules: Rules are standard paintball rules with the ten foot rule. Also no bunkering but these are very good rules.
Staff/Refs: The staff wasn't exactly pleasant. They were in fact very unfriendly but the owner is a very nice guy. And as for the refs they were very into it and they try very hard to call a fair game. paint checks were on demand i asked for them and i got them if the teams are uneven they give little effort to fix them.
Players: Many pros go here so if you're new to paintball i reccomend having a private party your first time if its at OTP. But usually theres enough people that they make two groups (more experienced and less experienced).
Overall: Very good fields, Fun time, low prices, Great placeto go, But because of the problems i pointed out earlier i have to deduct points.
Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2010 at 5:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonecrusher09 Monday, May 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: i"m the refs that was there n what u r saying is not true but i"m going to get fired because you wrote this. Wat you said is not true i know what happen see what happen was the lady that was i the box said she was letting the dead people walk off the field n the other team said surrender n she decided to open fire on the team n they shot her n i called the game after she got shot. Then she took her mask off n throw it on the field n for the safety of her n everyone else i told her to put it back on now o now to remind you she did it before that to n one of the refs told her to keep it on again but yet the refs r lazy n don"t do our job. look there was three refs there n the fields r very big sorry we can"t cover the whole field we were attending other paint checks. then all of you guys want to jump down my throat n tell me to do my job i don"t think so. And to top it all of you guys came out to play paintball and there was two little kids there n the girl that was there was using very inappropriate language.first of all like i said us refs are assigned to different areas in the field and you were all the way on the one side of the field n called for one on the other side of the field. well i"m going to end it like this i know what i did n the other refs know what happened n that is that you three were the only ones complaining. First of all cause you three people don"t try to put this on the refs and why don"t you look at your self and at how you guys acted toured the refs don"t try stop others from coming we have a lot of loved one that come to our field n love playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

insofar Monday, May 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, Skirmish... On Target is nowhere near the caliber of skirish or top gun.
Review: I made my first and ONLY visit to on target this past Sunday. All and all you get what you pay for at this paintball field. The air smith and people working the counter area are helpful and polite, its too bad their reff staff cannot be at the same level of professionalism and helpfulness. The field is WAY understaffed in the reffing department and the reffs are extremely lazy and rude. (although there was one extremely helpful and worthwhile reff which I did not catch his name) The walk on group size was a laughable joke compared to the size of each field. 25 on 25 is great on a field that can support that many players, though NONE of their fields can support that group size. The games were chaotic, Reffs do not care to come and do paint checks when called for. They'd rather hang on the sidelines and talk to each other. One of my teammates was attacked within 8ft by three opposing players and shot WAY too many times with a reff standing right in front of it who did not do a damn thing to stop it. This one reff in particular was extremely hot headed, laughable "tuffguyesque", unprofessional, and rude as all hell and I quote him: "are you trying to be a smart a**?" when I asked him why he would not move when I called for paint checks. Extremely lazy and not worth the money i paid for. He should consider a different job.
All and all I'd say this place would only be good for private games. walk ons are a waste of money. I'd give the reff staff a 0 and the rest of the staff a 10. its a shame that they are losing my future business souly due to one smart a** reffs unprofessional actions. I can't see myself returning to this field. Try cousins, skirmish, or top gun who's reffing staff are absolutely phenomenal!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Werwulff Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, Picasso Lake, Captain Carls, Skirmish, PBA, Survival NY
Review: I was very dissapointed in my visit this weekend. Turnout was great, with over 65 walkon players, but things were handled poorly in my opinion. With this many players the fields are too small to split the group into two teams of 30+. Games were chaotic, chrono checking did not take place until after numerous complaints, full auto and ramping was evident thruout the day. Only two refs to handle over 60 players per game is too much to ask of anybody. The fields and facilities are good, everyone is polite and friendly, the players are plentiful, why can't the management hire some additional reffs and break the players into smaller groups?
Last edited on Thursday, March 19th, 2009 at 7:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jgibson01 Friday, January 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake; Skirmish
Review: I've been to OTP multiple times on various days -- Sat, Sun, and Wed night -- and definitely plan to keep going there. The staff is very friendly, organized, and very much into the games. They do have a small pro shop and smaller snack stand. (Bring your own lunch though, all they serve is hot dogs). Sat is FPO, but Sun is BYOG/BYOP and the prices are very reasonable. The refs are great: very fair and -- parents take note -- extremely safety-conscious. The regular players there are friendly so I would definitely recommend this field for newbs.

They get right into playing around 10:00 and run games almost continuously until 3:45 except for a 30 minute lunch break so I wouldn't recommend being late. They have a good, diverse selection of fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jukari Sunday, May 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many Rec Games back home.
Review: Pros:
Fields were good, it's a very large place and lots of different places to play. Safety was good. Price's were decent. People were personable. Refreshments were available. In the Google-free zone it felt safe enough to do whatever you needed to do. We purchased one rental of gun/goggles/tank/2 Pods for 60 bucks, and it all seemed pretty clean.


Cons:
My only real complaint is there is FAR to much time between games, and they close too early (4:00 PM). Essentially I paid 30 bucks for 4 games of paintball, I guess we did arrive a little late at 11:00. There's no reason why games can't be going on Non-Stop. Seems like they would play 2 games then take a 30 min break in between. Lots of elimination games, wish they had more scenario play... I didn't see any real restroom on site, only porta johns.

Overall:
Overall the experience was good and the fields were big enough that I will eventually return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soilwork Tuesday, September 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Team Combat, Condor
Directions
to the Field:
A bit hard to find, but directions can be found online
Review: I played here twice, once during Firestorm Crusades part 2 and once on a random friday night.

The staff there is very personable. The refs, the guys who work the proshop, and the owner are all good at what they do.

I definitely think the fields are the best I've been to. A lot of cool cover as compared to flat woods that I've seen at other fields.

The prices are good. Paint is half the price of Skirmish's (which is where I usually go), admission is reasonable.

The only place I feel the field suffers are the amenities. I had gun problems, but no one there really knew how to trouble shoot it, so I had to rent one (Tippmann Pro Carbine), and the hopper kept coming open becuase of the recoil, which screwed me up.

All in all I'd recommend this field, just try not to let your gun break while you're there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcenteej Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Piacasso Lake, Skirmish, Del's
Directions
to the Field:
295 North to Exit 40(Rt 38E stay on RT38 until it turns into RT530, continue on RT530. Make Right on RT 644, Make right on Sheep Pen Hill RD(there is a sign that leads you to the field)
Review: I played this field for the first time today and I have to say I had a great time. I met the owner John and he is a stand up guy, he was funny and made everyone feel comfortable whether it was your first day playing or you are a salty veteran. The fields were in good condition. I do not play speedball so I cannot comment on the speedball course. But as for the woodsball fields they were very good. They are open to walk ons and groups Sat-Sun 9-4 and Weds nights 4-9pm. You can bring your own paint which is nice. I will be coming back here many more times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ArmedMama Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
If you go on their website you can get directions from your house.
Review: First let me say that opinions are like a$$holes, everyone has one and most of them are full of sh**. I have read over the review below and would have to say that the gentleman, a term I use lightly, is really not informed about On Target's rates and policies. I am a mother of two boys that play paintball as well as my husband, my dad and myself. We play at OTP at least 3 times a month and bring a slew of friends with us. I would just like to address the guy's comments from a mother's perspective for you.
- Safety is a priority there which was the first thing that turned me onto the field. Refs are constantly reminding you of the rules and of when and where you can remove your mask and barrel bag which most men seem to forget through out the day. Some may not like the being told what to do by kids at times, but I give them credit for going out there and trying to maintain a bunch of trigger happy adults and kids alike. They are not afraid to put them selves in a crazy line of fire to check people either.
-I have never been almost run over by a quad or have my kids. I have actually watched them wait for everyone to walk pass them before going anywhere.
-Unfortunately after tons of rain the speed ball fields do get a little muddy. Especially when its winter and there is no grass because this is Jersey. My oldest son, 16, plays speedball while he's there and said they are working on putting some wood chips in or something to help absorb the water and they have just added another field that is better suited for drainage.
- Wednesday nights and Sundays are BYOP if you have your own equipment but you can save $15 off your field fee if you buy your paint there, which costs the same
in the end without having to go out and get paint before you go and if you bring your wristband back within three weeks you get $5 more off your field fee. If you register for their newsletter you'll get all of the discount pricing updates.
- They don't claim to have a pro-shop but will do their best to help you out with any issues you're having and I always try to keep the typical repair stuff with us.
- As far as the refs sitting in the pro shop and smoking, I've never seen that. They may relax outside during a twenty minute lunch break that is well deserved.
-If you get there at nine and leave around three you will get in at least 12 games, well we always do.
-If you wish to play on the speedball field and there are guys playing, they will be happy to let you join in, they have always let my son and his friends play without a problem. You just have to go over and talk to them. They also have discounted rates for speedball only passes and if you bring a wristband back in three weeks it gets you another $5 off.
-The only games I've seen reffed by the players themselves was a team practice so I'm not sure where he saw that.
-As far as the Porta-Johns go, as a woman I've never been in one that didn't smell or wasn't dirty from guys peeing where ever they feel but it's a paintball field not a mall so obviously he has a problem getting dirty or smelly and should take up another hobby.
-The refs have been making you chrono right before a game at random for months now and unfortunately it dishonest players that make the hassle necessary. We always chrono ours before we go out to save the time and aggravation!

I would recommend you check out their website, it provides tons of field pictures and accurate information that this guy didn't have!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media