paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (609) 894-4330
Address: 35 Sheep Pen Hill Rd
Pemberton, New Jersey 08068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
JosephXplosive Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Cousins
ABC paintball
E-Jam
On Target
fields me and my friends built in the woods
Directions
to the Field:
go to the web site and find out urself damnit! Its pretty easy to get to though
Review: Went to the field yesterday. first i would like to say this is a great place to play. Refs are strict about safety but arent ***holes about it. the fields are big and have a good mix of speedball and woodsball so u get the best of both worlds. opens at 9am and closes at 4pm, wednesday they have night games so thats always cool.the prices are very fair compaired to other fields in Jersey and PA. paint is cheap and on sundays u can bring your own. the proshop is a bit small but they have most of what u "NEED", so this isnt a proshop to go shopping and get a bunch of useless things. Staff is great. much props to little Nemo, this kid was cool and should get a huge raise!!! People who showed up and played with my crew were ver fair. no wipers or overshooters. the place is well kept with the exception of the few speedball fields that were kinda muddy but i heard they were working on that. as far as food they had hotdogs for $1.50, sounds good to me...

i give this place a 9 out of 10 the only flaw i saw was the bathrooms were Johnny-on-the spots and if u show up after a rainy week then X ball fields were muddy. i think if they throw some woodchips on the ground of those fields it should help out big time. o yea and if u have an electric gun make sure u dont dive on the sand fields because u can really f**k up your gun that way.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

otpaintballer Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at fireball mountain which is nothing compared to on targer
Review: First thing. Best field in Jersey, maybe even on the north east (except skirmish of course). I go there 2-3 times a month through the spring summer and fall. I love going there. Just went yesterday actually. Sunday and Wednesday BYOP is the best. Always lots of people (30+ almost every time i go) They got a very wide variety of fields and if u come with a private group u get to pick what field u wanna play on. My favorites are the woods, fences, big H and the town. Cant beat there prices and if u go again and bring ur wrist band within 3 weeks u get 10$ off. REF's are awesome and real cool to talk to and know what there doing cause they are players also. The owner is great and runs everything very fairly. Of course SAFETY is key . at the beginning of play they give u a safety briefing that is mandatory. When ur at the staging area they strictly enforce the use of barrel bags and are always watching to make sure ur mask stays on when ur out in the fields and not in the dead box.

Overall 10 out of 10 and would highly recommend it especially for private parties.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

i r i s h 33 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All of them... OTP is hand's the best!
Review: I have been to On Target Paintball now well over 15 times. For year's I would set up trip's for small group's of local people to play paintball. We tried every single field within 50 miles of Philadelphia. OTP was referred to me after a bad experience to another local field.

My first impression of OTP was that the staff is serious about safety. That for us was an important aspect. Most of our trip's include children and new player's. The fact that they stress safety so much really impressed me. It's the one thing in our sport that can not be overlooked or preached too much.

The staff at OTP is about as helpful as it get's. John, the owner, is a great guy who takes pride in his field's and is always looking for feedback from the player's. You can tell when you are out on the field's that someone actually thought thing's through when laying them out. The food is good, not a gourmet menu, but this is a paintball field not a food court.

The field's at OTP are some of the most fun field's I have ever played. The new "Town" is something you have to try out! It is definitely always the subject on the ride to and from the field. It seem's like every time I go there the town is growing too. My two favorite field's are Big H and The Fences. I can't play on them enough!

The field fee's at OTP are on par with most other field's. The paint prices are great and that is one of the reason's I am finding it easier to recruit new player's for our trip's. The place is very affordable. The field's are also very close to the staging area. There are no 10 minute walk's from field to field. You play a lot more paintball here in a day then most other places. Rental gear is kept in great shape and I have never had a complaint from anyone.

Last, but not least is the Ref staff at OTP. BEST GROUP I HAVE EVER SEEN! They keep the pace going and are constantly switching people around to make the team's fair or more balanced. I always try to request Willy and Kevin (my two favorites) but all of them are top notch. I have seen them stop a game right in the middle and chrono both team's! One guy was shooting hot and was asked to leave. That say's volumes when you have your kid's out there learning the game. Like I said before... safety is the most important thing.

As someone who has tried almost every single field in my area, I can honestly say that On Target Paintball is the all around best place to play. If you are thinking of getting a group together, this is the place! They will cater to you and make you feel like a 10 year pro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

krdilks Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I've been reffing at On Target for about 4 months. Thanks for all the reviews they were all great! Thanks for being a 100% honest with all of them. All of us refs at On Target love reffing you guys and hope to see you guys again soon! Thanks Again Kev.
Last edited on Monday, November 6th, 2006 at 12:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmaxlewis Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command (absolutely amazing)
Triage (good if you like woodsball)
Review: When I arrived at the field I was surprised that it was a paintball field, it looks as if it was located at the bottom of a dried up lake. The ground wasn't dirt, but sand. The pro shop was under stocked and they seamed to be under staffed. I didn't look at the woodsball fields but the speedball field were horrid. The main field was x-ball size with nppl bunkers in a setup that looked like it was made up by a two year old. The ground was sand with small patches of dirt and crab grass. Behind almost all of the bunkers there where puddles. There prices though were reasonable and the refs seamed friendly enough. I left soon after arriving though so i cant really comment on the staff. 3 out of ten.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 at 4:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ramtd84 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
It's on Sheep Pen Hill Road. Watch on your left for an unpaved road. Go down it for about 5 minutes. Pull into parking lot.
Review: Safety: 5/5-The safety at this field is top-notch for the area. Barrel Plugs and goggles are required at almost every area except the tables and proshop.

Refs: 4/5-The refs at this field are very good and act very professional. Some of them look about 15 years old, but still perform fairly well. Don't expect to see any cheating.

Fields: 4/5-The courses here are excellent. They have 2 speedball, multiple woodsball, sand courses, and hyperball. They are all fun, big, interesting and fairly well-kept. They had to repair some bunkers, which delayed games in the scorching heat.

Proshop: 4/5-The proshop was pretty good. They only had one rental gun though. They had a fridge filled with multiple drinks too. I got a lot of sand in my gun, and the guy took apart my gun, cleaned it out, and put it back together. It works better now. Very limited shop, but still very good.

Food: 4/5-Had hotdogs and plenty of drinks. It's all you really need, other than limited food selection.

Players: 4/5-Excellent players come here. You will get a lot of newbies, but also a lot of older, more experienced players. The only warning is that there is a lot of language.

Overall: 9/10-This is just a great place to play. You can bring your own paint on sundays, but field paint is only $40-45. It's a great atmosphere, summer and winter. It's open from 9-4. They also have tournaments from time to time. I highly reccomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slim15 Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Personal Woods, Homemade speedball, Fireball mountain
Directions
to the Field:
Route 206 make a left on pemberton rd., right onto magnolia the a left onto Sheep Pen Hill Road in Pemberton NJ
Review: On Target Paintball is the premiere paintball field in South Jersey. They are extremely strict on barrel bags and goggles so you know you will be safe. Accidental shootings do not happen here. They have a wide range and different styles of fields including 2 speed ball fields, an airball field, huge scenario fields, woods, sand, a field made of only fences. They run numerous tournaments for begginners or the avid speedball player. Walk ons are welcome on wednesday from 4-9 and sunday from 9-4. Prices are $35 for field pass and free air for the day and on walk on days you can bring your own paint. OTP also sells cases of paint starting at $42. They have refs everyday and are all very professional. Also allow private parties everyday of the week. The proshop is weak in my opinion. If you want something fixed I say find someone else. They know how to run a bussiness, not fix a marker. The players you meet at OTP are awesome people. Guys and a few girls. All ages. Everyone is laughing and you will make new friends. They break for lunch everyday and you can also bring your own food if you choose. I do but just because i love wawa hoagies. They have burgers and hotdogs fresh off the grill. Also for sale is water and gatorade and candy bars. Overall On Target Paintball is the best place i have ever had the oppertunity of playing. I love the enviroment and the people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D_Squad Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain - Not that great 4/10
Review: On Target has got to be one of the best fields I've played at. It was the first and is our home field. The staff is great, helpful, and they are organized. They have a small Pro Shop, but some pretty good stuff. Fields are nice and maintained. Allot of action on all fields. They have it all, from Defend the Fort, Capture the Flag, Trenches, Speed Ball, Cable Barrels, and too much more to mention. Over all I'd give this field a 10/10. I like playing so much that I recommend to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diomedes Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Depot – excellent, about the same as OTP
Ruckus – smaller, not as diverse, still fun
ABC – smaller still, nowhere near as good
Top Gun – big like OTP, but very expensive
Fireball Mountain Old Bridge – just bad
Fireball Mountain North Hanover – much better than the OB field
NJ Paintball Club - Big but not much fun
Review: Let me start by saying that this is a great place. The safety is absolutely top notch; the refs/employees are very on top of barrel condoms and masks. The dead zones all have netting, and the fields that aren't netting are behind netted fields relative to the staging area (there are smaller dead zones near most fields). Another thumbs up goes for having 2 or more refs on the field for each game. Most places have one ref, or at most 2, per game, but there were no less than two with the games at any point during the day here. And it’s very much worth mentioning that no form of cheating is tolerated in the least.

The fields themselves are wonderful. There’s a few speedball or speedball-like courses, a couple of pure woods, some woodsy, brush-filled fields that are very different and very fun (think Pittsburg Mounds), a fortress course and a brand new urban course. All of the ones that I played on were well built and maintained, and just a lot of fun to play on.

And to top it all off, the price was right. As a walk-on, I paid $23 for admission ($25 is the posted price, beats me). An all-day air pass was $8 and change, or you could pay per fill at $3 per, except for 20 ounces, which is $5. BYOP is of course excellent, but the field paint goes for as low as $40 a case, so if you have to buy, your wallet doesn’t take too bad a beating.

As far as other stuff worth commenting on . . . they have a PA system, where they announce games, which really keeps things moving. No more “a little less conversation, a little more action, please” moments. Also, they made hot dogs for lunch that the players could buy. How many other fields make lunch? Let’s see . . . clean staging area, plenty of room to accommodate a lot of players, nice mix of experience levels, friendly staff, don’t know what else there is to say. On Target is a great paintball field. Go play there right now. You will not be disappointed. 9/10.

Edit 11/4/06: I was finally able to make it back here, and it still rocks. They improved the urban course since it opened in the spring, added a few buildings and more bunkers and such. I got to play a woods field we missed last time, which was cool. The pricing changed, now it’s $35 for admission and all day air, but they let me pay 25 and not get an air pass, because I played stock class. Two big thumbs up.
Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 1:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Army_Soldier Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco Paintball
Review: I played at this field just 2 days ago on Sunday and I plan to go back with even more people the next time I go in 2 weeks. Its pretty easy to get to with signs directing you once you're on the correct road. Your car will get a little dusty though haha.

One thing I love alot about On Target Paintball is that its parking lot isnt much of a walk from the staging area. I personally dont like putting my gear out in the open while I play so I lock it up in my car. All my valueables that can break or be lost/dropped are left there safely also. They also have a loudspeaker system so you know when your next games will be starting not to mention a Dri-Erase board with your group and which fields you will be playing and their rotation for the day.

The field opens from 9:00AM-4:00PM and they have a few games before they start their regular flow of games. Their fields are nice and clean (except for all the paint we shoot of course) and they arent that close to each other to confuse players. They also have 3 speedball courses. I personally like their Big H field and Desert Storm field.

The staff and ref are friendly and helpful. They'll help you with any questions or problems you may have. The players there are pretty good also so I definitely need to get some new stuff before I play again. A friendly environment is definitely a big plus especially if you get to meet new people and make some friends for next time.

Their paint prices arent bad at all compared to alot of other fields. Their paint prices for XBall was about $40 and I was surprised. Quite cheap if you're not used to it and play at some of the more expensive PA fields. You also get to BYOP on their Sundays and the field fee isnt bad either.

I hope my review helps you out. If any of you plan to play there, send me a message and I'll see if I'm going that weekend. Have fun and chrono!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media