paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (609) 894-4330
Address: 35 Sheep Pen Hill Rd
Pemberton, New Jersey 08068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
newbep8ntball91 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I went there a few weeks ago. The fields are great. Refs and other players are helpful. I didn't have a gun. I brought my paintballs though. They give u a tippman 98 custom, but u have to buy their paintballs. Which costs $70 for 2000. Bring your own gun and paintballs if have that you will have a lot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

D Rider Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at many fields
Review: Well were can i start ok i got it the owner he is a guy who knows how to run a paintball field and he keeps it in great shape major respect to him the refs are nice people and unlike other fields if u talk to them they will talk to u back and tell u wat happened i respect that as well i love the two air fields they r amazing us blunt riders all love this field and if u think ur going to dis respect it don't bother going cause the people who go there r great and it is a fun time on target paintball keep it up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tricky_Kid Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain; On Target is MUCH better.
Review: On Target is a great place. The staff is very knowledge and good at explaining the gamesrules for each field setup; they were also much more mature and professional than the staff at some of the other fields in NJ. Additionally, they are strict with their enforcement of velocity and fair play. The problem with many other fields in NJ is some people show up after having spent thousands on their equipment, and then feel it is their right to set the velocity up to skin-breaking level just so they can feel satisfied with their purchase. I have been to fields where my friends and I set our velocity at the number shown on the sign, and then realized we were the only ones shooting in slow-motion! At On Target they do random velocity checks, and players can also call for checks on one another. The wait between games is average (10 minutes or so), and usually you play 2 games back-to-back before waiting again. You can buy lunch there, and there are plenty of shaded benches to set your own gear, coolers, etc. There are a bunch of fields to keep you busy all day, and a very nice speedball field for people who want a quick fix with little strategy.

It's hard to find anything negative to say about On Target. I've seen a couple of reviews where people complain about the road to get there--the road is just fine--that must just be sheltered NJers who have never driven on an unpaved road before.

Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 9:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caesarbc Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso lake, Skirmish
Review: I will break this review down into 3 areas: Staff, Fields & Price

Staff:
The staff here were good. They were very good in getting games started. There was very little down time in between games and when the ref said games were going to start, he meant it. Safety was good in the staging area, but a little lax out in the fields. Barrel plugs were often left out after players were tagged out of games. This problem is as much the players fault as it is the refs fault.

Fields:
The field is out in the woods, but doens't have alot of woods ball fields. They have about 12-15 fields in total over 115 acres. They have a bunch of speedball fields and variations of speedball. Not too many woodsball fields, at least not too many that I played on. One field (Desert Storm) was a great field, not alot of woods, barely any, but alot of sandbag bunkers and area to move around in. Desert Storm may be one of the best fields I've ever played....but only if the defenders come out of the fort.

Price:
I went to the field during their Wednesday Special, which is 4-9pm and costs $20 and BYOP. I though the Wed deal was a great deal. Sat is reserved for groups only and is field paint. Sunday is walk-ons and is BYOP. I'm not sure what the weekend rates are, so you may want to check the website for it, but from what I remember, they were pretty reasonable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderweb Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball invasion,Triage paintball



Review: First let me say that I love playing here.
That said and done I will explain, the fields are well maintained,they have an excellent castle(just dont approach from the left)great speedball and hyperball facilities.
The people are top notch,the players are helpful even to the point of lending a newb a backupgun when his gun dosent work for some reason.
the staff is the best I have seen yet.
The only drawback that I can find is the entrance road,If you want to call it that,needs to be paved (lol).
All in All if you want to have an enjoyable experience go to On Target
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

weekender Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball mountain ,skirmish:
Review: First of all let me say you wont meet a nicer bunch of people, the owner is there on the weekend and constantly asks for feedback from players,and if everyone is having fun,they let you byop on sundays they keep everyone moving hardly ever have to wait to play a game we had to pass up a few games just to take a rest. clean fields they even cook at lunch time let me borrow a hopper free of charge. this place is great ,economical and fun. would recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LazyBoy4242 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None--this one is the closest to me
Review: The field and air prices are pretty good but the paint price isnt the greatest. I always go on sunday or wednesday when its byop.

I only have experience with their speedball courses and i loved them they change them up and now even have an indoor air field so you can play 3v3 or 4v4 in a dry environment when it rains.

The refs are good--my cousin even used to be one

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

100% Accuracy Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco-Loco
Review: Well, On Target is a nice place. I played there in early June and was impressed. The fields are great, and no 2 are alike. Almost every field has a fort in it of somekind. There is actually woods and bushes and whatnot to hide behind. I've been to some places, and a "woodsball" field consist of wooden bunkers with like.......2 trees in the whole field. On-Target has great surroundings and great fields. The ref's are pretty fair....but some are kinda annoying.

The prices are fair.....but only if you bring your own paint. Paint there is way too much $$$, but your allowed to bring your own paint. Everyone there was firledly, just a bunch of dudes who love paintballing and play fairly. When I was there, there was a supposedly "Pro" team there practicing. WOW!! they ruled, and they didn't play with us becasue we woulda been raped.

I srtongly suggest bringing a barrel condom because your not allowed to have plugs. (Thats a pretty new rule there).

When i played, they were in the process of building an indoor X-ball field, which is pretty cool on rainy days. The hyperpipe field they have is pretty good, you can play a lotta good angle's.

I give this field a 9 because it was a fun time and everyone was cool, but not everything was perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthPnoy Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake & Ginos
Review: -Fields were great. Lots of speed balls and woods.
-New indoor field coming soon for those cold northeast weathers.
-Wed BYOP nice touch. Especially hours 4-9PM good after work hours for those who can't play the coming weekend.


-Very disappionted with refs. Too Timid, seems afraid to take charge of customers/players.
-My friend have permanent scar on his finger & I have permanent scar on hand due to people not chronoed. My wounds took 2 1/2 weeks to heal from this experience.
-No action done to player shooting hot. I believe they were regulars cause refs new their names pretty well.
-We were told the fields at night time were very well lite, not. Too many shadows behind the pipes you cant see peeps hiding at all. The worst part was they had huge gas powered lamp that they could have set up and they didn't. So we ended up leaving early.

I would have rated this place very well but the players safety was not very well met.
I have the scar to prove it.






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

venus_n_furz Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other
Review: I'm a casual player, and always rent my markers - I've started buying my own equipment little by little. My friends and I - usually a group of about 20 - go to On Target about twice a year. Every time we go, the fields have been updated in some way, or they've created a completely new field. There is a great selection of fields - among them forests, forts, speedball, picket fences, and one of our favorite that we call desert storm - a sand field complete with fox holes.

The refs do tend to be young, but don't let that fool you - they know what they are doing.

I've rarely had problems with the markers I've rented. They are pretty well maintained, and good enough for use by people who are casual players like us. I would recommend using your own goggles, though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media