paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (609) 894-4330
Address: 35 Sheep Pen Hill Rd
Pemberton, New Jersey 08068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
devilock20 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This was the second course I have ever played on, the first begin Skirmish in Jim Thrope, PA. Well its no Skirmish (but what is??), but it is ridiculously awesome! It is somewhat local to me and its a great place to play. The owners and other guys that work in the Pro Shop are easy to talk to and ready to hand out advice. They also put a huge emphasis on safety, which is good seeing as how there have been an increased number of accidents lately. Anywho, the fields are large and diverse, so there is something for everybody. And I would agree with the other players in saying the refs are young, but really efficient.

Getting to the actual field is a good time too; the back roads of New Jersey provide for lots of hilarity...Loyal Order of the Moose!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Squidly Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: A very nice collection of fields...something for everyone from speedball to recball, sand, scrub, and woods.

Players of all abilities play here and the atmostphere is friendly. The owner is great, the prices are reasonable, and you can bring your own paint if you have your own gun.

The refs are young but efficient. They really seem to enjoy the job and are good at it. There is always a game going so you get your monies worth at this "park". Don't be afraid to wear your pimped out jersey or down and dirty camos. There are no "attitudes" here. Come as you are with whatever you like to play in and you'll fit right in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash1122 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that i know of
Review: great field everyone is so friendly and glad to help cheap to get in and for the paint and great fields talk to the owner hes a great guy and he will help you if you need something or just talk to people there they are nice to but if u dont want to just sit down and dont cause problems because that is such a great field and i cant say enough good things about it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Youngblood Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none....there is no need to
Review: On Target is a great feild to go to. The staff has always been friendly, the rec ball fields are awsome and have places for some real good action, and their speed ball fields are terrific. i love to play speedball here. you never know who you are going to meet or become friends with here. i definantly recomend going to on target.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaV Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun Paintball
Review: I arrived with about 10 people, and being a newb I had to rent. The Pro/Carbine and mask were average as expected. The person filling the air did so very quickly. However the shop area was a bit cramped and crowded. Once we got outside our referee Wes made us chrono at under 280. Then we were given the safety talk. Our ref looked to be no older than 14 but was quite efficient, fair and helpful, giving us tips on equipment as well as tactics, and enforcing the rules by making someone sit out a round for not having his barrel plug in while in the safe zone. On some rounds we had a second ref as well.

Having a small group we only played one game of woodsball on a field called "The Big H". It was very well designed with mounds of dirt all around, and a bridge over water in the middle. Unfortunately I got out within the first minute of the round, but it was still a cool field. The rest of the time we played speedball. These games were quick and fun. It being such a windy day some of the bunkers and stuff were blowing over so we couldn't play some fields lest we be crushed while hiding.

The setup of the facility was nice, with the target range, main resting area, and shop close to each other. Mesh screens protected spectators.

The only slight trouble we had was when we were getting ready to leave. Someone accidentally returned my friend's own mask instead of a rental, and the guy was giving us a real hard time about giving it back, even though he knew he had it. He was even ready to fight my friend's uncle. Luckily a nice guy with a mustache who had helped me out earlier, stepped in. It was worth it, for as we were driving out of the place we saw that guy drive his truck into a ditch and get stuck. :)

Overall it was a great paintball experience. Not the best location, kinda in the middle of nowhere, but living in New York City any paintball trip is gonna be a nice drive. Next time I go, I'll hopefully have more people and get to play all the bigger fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyekid2 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Review: wow this place is great. there are so many fields and no 2 are the same in any way. dunes, ditches, huts, fences, all on huge fields. i didnt get to see the speedball, but there was hyper-pipe and sup' air ball set up. and, you can bring your own paint which reinstates that this place is one that will keep you coming back. the place to set down your gear is right next to a slightly raised walkway, allowing you to get even better views of the exciting hyper-pipe field. the refs are fair and are very friendly and helpful. but there is no netted dead zone, so you'll have to wait until the set of games is over. but 2 exciting games will more than worth the wait. the pro shop is a little small, but i've heard they're working on that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fultu45 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain-North Hanover and Oldbridge, they just don't compare at all
Review: This field was a great experience for a first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the environment was welcoming. The fields are well built and range from speed ball arenas with large cable spools to large team games with forts and dunes. The rental guns are well maintained and are great for starting players. The only small problem is their pro shop. It is a very small area and gets crowded easily, but they are in the process of building a lot larger one, which will make this great field much much better. Would recommend this field to anyone around the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99avantdude100 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Manhunt in Atco, NJ - decent woods-ball field; good price
Review: BEST PAINTBALL IN NEW JERSEY! i went to on target about a month ago and yea, it doesn't get better than that. 117 acres of wholesome grade A paintball. the fields are plenty and really good. everything from speed ball to woods ball to capture the flag, this place has everything. along with good and fair refs, the games are fun and exciting. the prices are good, but more expensive than manhunt. 28 dollars for the whole day with unlimited co2 ($32 for nitro), and the actually fill it all the way. u can only play on Sundays and Wednesdays nights unless you reserve a party of at least 10 people for Saturday. the paint they sell is a ripoff ($72 for 2000 and they aren't that good, not RPS). other than that, this place is pretty damn good. go there, u wont regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bparks35 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
manhunt
Review: this place was over all a great place to play. They are very strict on saftey so you dont have any idiots shooten eyes out. They have like 7 or 8 fields that are all nice. It is great place to play woodsball. 20 dollers pays for the day and you can bring your own paint. 8 bucks extra for an air pass for the day.All the refs seemed like nice guys even when they where getting shot 2 or 3 times a game. the only bad thing I seen about this field was the wait time. I like to finish 1 game start the next. Also the regulars didnt seem to fond of the walk ons.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tat2digger Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fbm north hanover,and alot of others...but fbm is the closest in the area near otp
Review: this is the skinny on ontarget...i started to go there when my buds all bailed with the organized outlaw ball.they found other hobbies,i found on target so i could play.I used to go to fbm ,but the safety factor is non existant.I have played at otp for about a year, and in that year i have been very impressed with how things are there.The staff in general is young, but all of them know how to get the paint shooting, they have a quick turn around for games and very seldom do you have to sit and wait.I think the longest i have sat was about 10 mins.and in the 10 mins you had to reload and get air so i really dont know if that is sitting.the fields are always getting changed or fixed up, or just adding another to play.it is a good place for both the rec baller and tourney guys.It has to be the most hard nosed place for safety i have ever been too, but i can't say that is a bad thing..they always ask if everybody is ok, and truely care about the customer's satisfaction. a prievious review is right about newbs playing with the expiereced guys, and yes they all have FUN, and the expierienced guys actually take time to show the newbs how to play a better game, i know i do it every sunday! if you need to eat,they have dogs and chips and an asst. of candy and drinks.something for everybody, and alot of players have favorite fields , but all of them find something they really get a kick out of playing. my favorite is the air field, but thats my kind of play..So if you are close,give them a try ,i think they have a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media