paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
100Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-371-2092
Address: 10614 SW Archer Rd
Gainesville, Florida 32608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
commandokenny Saturday, November 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
5 minuets from Haile Plantation Gainesville FL
Review: This a a great paintball place it has professional rules, great fields, fun games, and good service, safe, family friendly. This course includes a big woods ball game, two capture the fort games(my personal favorite), 1 porta potty field(its surprisingly really fun!), it also includes one speed ball field, and one half pipe field (the half pipe field is my least favorite because it has bees nest, animal holes, and red ants but it does have great bunkers!) . You can also rent or bring you're own gun there and fill up Co2.
Capture the fort-10/10
speed ball-9/10 (because1 or 2 of the 100 of the bunkers were deflating)
Woods ball-10/10
half pipes-5/10
porta potty's-10/10


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrubsbydesign Saturday, November 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This review has three reveiws in it from myself and my two sons:

1st review:
1. Safety:
I am a parent that takes my two sons to Rocky Creek about every other week and the most important thing to me is safety. At Rocky Creek everyone MUST keep their helmet on at all times when on a playing field and barrel plugs MUST be in before exiting the playing field into the prep area. These two main rules are strictly enforced with no compromise. In addition, the staff will provide an overview of all the rules for all beginners prior to play, all guns are set to 260 fps for recreational games, surrender rules are used to nearly eliminate getting shot at close range. It is the unwavering adherence to these rules and others that make Rocky Creek a very safe and fun place to play.

2. Courses:
Rocky Creek has five separate courses including two woods ball and one speedball course. The staff always let the players decide what course they would like to play and what the object of the game will be.

3. Staff
The staff at Rocky Creek are very nice and helpful. They work hard to insure that everyone has a great time while playing safely and responsibly.

4. Pricing
Plan on spending $35-$40 each if you rent equipment and shoot 500 shots and if you have your own stuff then plan on spending about $25 each for 500 shots.

5. Overall
The atmosphere at Rocky Creek is very friendly, fun and safe and a great place to spend and afternoon with the family.
END

2nd review:
1. Safety:
I think the owner of rocky creek keeps it very safe. Barrel plugs on and safety masks on is a very important rule. If you donít listen you are kicked off. You are not supposed to shoot within close range and if you do you should say sorry. The guns are set to 260 feet per second and you can only have them on semi auto.

2. Courses: The courses are really fun and have a wide variety. Theirs the Portoí potty, king of the hill, air ball, and my favorite, just plain old wooodsball. It has very fun courses and if you know how to use them you will win a lot.

3. Staff: The staff is very good a reffing. They are nice and they make a point to know everyoneís names. They all play paintball so they enjoy it which helps there enthusiasm of reffing it. They are nice and welcoming to everyone.

4. Pricing: Their prices are fair. I have my own stuff and I get my air somewhere else but altogether a day at rocky creek with about 500 paintballs is about $25. I easily get by on that for the day. I usually have some leftover from last time so when I shoot a lot I probably go through 600- 700 rounds of paint.

5. Overall: I think rocky creek is a great place for paintballing. Itís a fun time to spend with friends and family. The staff is great and the pricing great. If you need something fun to do go to rocky creek. It probably wont be the last time you go
END

3rd reveiw:
Safety- I thought that rocky creek paintball wouldnít be very organized. But it is, before you leave the field you have to put your barrel plug on, mask on all times when your on the field. If your new thereís rules that an employee will go over with you like you have to keep a distance of twenty feet and some other ones.

Service- The employees are great there are about 5-8 employees there so you never have to wait for a game and there really nice. One time everyone was leaving and we asked if we could play one on one and he took out the field and we played.

Fields- The fields are really good and I like them a lot thereís a pourta potty, speedball course, half-pipe, king of the hill, woods ball, and many woods ball.

Some different games you can play with the fields is capture the frog, capture the base is where you capture a base and whoever has it at the end of the game wins. Capture the flag is were they put a flag in the middle of the speedball course and whoever captures it and brings it back to your barrel which is your starting or you just get everybody out. When you get everybody body out thatís called single elimination and you win.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ne0phyte26 Friday, November 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have never used any other paintball field.
Directions
to the Field:
From Archer Road, go past the I-75 exit overpass west towards Archer. Drive about 3.7 miles. Turn right on 107 St ( a little past a YMCA on the left). You'll go a few yards on this dirt road and the entrance for the field will be on the right.
Review: A very professional and courteous team rec facility. Jim is very thorough in going over the rules and wants to make sure all players 1) are safe and 2) have fun. Safety signs are posted throughout the netted boundaries of the field to remind players to keep their plugs in their guns when they exit and to keep the guns pointed away from persons and property. The fields are awesome! Two huge, naturally wooded fields are available, with forts, trails, trenches, and briars and brush to keep it in a real-world feel. There are also 3 other man-made, tournament-style fields with man-made objects or balloons as the barriers and bases. My favorite course was the air balloon field. Jim and his staff were also willing to answer any questions we had and clean our equipment and replace any equipment that ran out of air or rounds in the middle of a game. The rules are laid out in plain sight and reviewed meticulously before anyone plays. I especially appreciate their respect for clean language.This is a great place to go for families and young children. I recommend it whole-heartily.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeyAdkins Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike
Directions
to the Field:
10614 SW Archer Road just past the new YMCA on the right hand side of Archer RD
Review: I have been playing at Rocky Creek every weekend now just about for the last year . overall i was very impressed by how Rocky Creek is run and kept. Jim also is very keen on every player being safe on and off the field. It is top priority that nobody leaves the playing area without a barrel condom/plug on and that everyone has a mask on and fitting well before they enter the field. Jim the owner takes great pride in his fields and makes sure to constantly tweak and modify his fields in order for all the players to have the most enjoyable experience he can. There are several fields to choose from and the refs are constantly rotating the field selection so that every player can enjoy themselves. The refs out there are players themselves and so are very knowledgeable, quick to help, and very fair. The guns are always chrono'd before play so that no one has an unfair or potentially dangerous advantage.Rocky Creek is open from 8am - 5pm On Weekends, The Owner will also open the field on weekdays for groups of 10 or more. All in all Jim and the RC staff try to make Rocky Creek a safe and enjoyable place to play at and try to be true ambassadors for the game.
Last edited on Thursday, October 23rd, 2008 at 7:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball62197 Saturday, September 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Rocky creek Paint ball was the best they have all diffrent types of areas to play in. They have speed ball, king of the hill, and wood ball (the best). One hundred paint balls are only $ 6-10 depending on the day. They are at 10614 SW Archer Road just past the new YMCA on the right hand side of Archer RD. It is for every one all ages ten and above. For first time paint ballers he can lower the speed. They will provide all the equipment so wear long pants and a shirt (long or short). If you want to make party reservations I suggest in the early day or latter in the day because it does get hot. They take breaks in between matches. They go over the rules before you play. You should try it because it is the best.
Last edited on Saturday, September 6th, 2008 at 11:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

starka Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: me and 3 other friend went there last weekend. it was GREAT! we had so much fun and everyone was super nice!. they have very safe rules and different fields to play on. you buy drinks if needed and they gave us great deals!. we really enjoyed ourselfs there and plan on going back soon!. it was the best work-out ever.lol. they even cheered on us girls =)
5/5!!
see you guys again soon!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iDeathx Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozzie's Kamikazes
Review: Recently moved up to Gainesville, and needed a new place to play some tourney ball.

Myself and three of my friends went today and it was a lot of fun. There weren't that many people, but the staff said it really picks up during the fall semester seasons. The owner is a very welcoming person, who is greatly concerned about everyone's safety. The staff is great. Although I don't like woods ball, I played a few games and the course's are great and offer a large variety of bunkers and obstacles. The air ball fields are small in size, but stay inflated. With a little more bunkers the airball fields would be perfect.

Prices are great. They ordered pizza and asked if anyone wanted to order some. They also sold drinks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joseph7110 Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I have been playing at Rocky Creek every weekend now just about for the last 6 months. overall i was very impressed by how Rocky Creek is run and kept. Jim the owner takes great pride in his fields and makes sure to constantly tweak and modify his fields in order for all the players to have the most enjoyable experience he can. There are several fields to choose from and the refs are constantly rotating the field selection so that every player can enjoy themselves. The refs out there are players themselves and so are very knowledgeable, quick to help, and very fair. Jim also is very keen on every player being safe on and off the field. It is top priority that nobody leaves the playing area without a barrel condom/plug on and that everyone has a mask on and fitting well before they enter the field. The guns are always chrono'd before play so that no one has an unfair or potentially dangerous advantage. I generally play from about 8am-5pm so RC's hours work great for me any more paintball than that i might keel over. All in all Jim and the RC staff try to make Rocky Creek a safe and enjoyable place to play at and try to be true ambassadors for the game
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcwildcat17 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I am relatively new to paintball.  I have been to one other field but it is not even close to Rocky Creek.  The owner is a very nice guy.  His priority is to make sure everyone is safe and has a good time.  He makes you use quality paint which is good because I wouldn't want cheap paint ruining my bunkers either.  I cannot say whether his prices are average or not because the other place I went I didn't pay.  The referrees were good at making sure people played fair.  There are five main fields, two of which are woods fields.  Overall my experience at Rocky Creek was great and I plan on going back there as long as he is open.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

lestialzen Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
West on Archer past I-75. about 3 miles down, make a right at 107th St., then an immediate right into Rocky Creek.
Review: I just finished a day of paintball at Rocky Creek with my fraternity, and it was awesome! I had gone paintballing once before a long time ago, but it simply did not compare to my time at Rocky Creek. The staff were friendly, the refs made sure we had a good time, and the owner seemed as though he wanted nothing more than our group to have the best time we could possibly have. This was the first time our fraternity went to Rocky Creek, or even played paintball for that matter, and most of our guys want to see us do this again every semester from now on.

It is only 10-15 minutes away from the UF campus and they have some nice fields. I recommend this place to everyone. Hopefully we will be back next semester!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media