paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
100Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-371-2092
Address: 10614 SW Archer Rd
Gainesville, Florida 32608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Syme21 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike, Murder inc,.......Rocky Creek is superior in Fields and Staff by far.
Directions
to the Field:
If you know the area its west on archer
Review: Well i have played paintball for a long time and have played at many fields. Rocky Creek is by far one of the best fields in Florida.
I'm a tourney player myself. They have multiple air ball fields which are both set up properly and fair on both sides and are maintained and kept up. They also have hyperball and the same goes for them, fields are fair and maintained.
One thing i did notice about Rocky Creek is how well the Owner, Jim, took care of us serious speed ball players but also really helped out and looked after the newer players and woods ball players. Generally from what i experince at alot of fields is it's either all tourney play or all woods ball play, and the newbs are often looked down upon and not given the opportunity to really enjoy playing. Jim really knows how to run a field. The new guys were taught about all the safety stuff by Jim personally not some ref who doesn't take it seriously. He also set them up with other woods ball players and didn't just throw them to the dogs to get shot up by some much more exeperinced players on an air ball field. When i first started, some of the fields i would play on would just throw us in some game with a bunch of pros and we would just get shot to hell and never have fun. Not the case at Rocky Creek. I must say i am truely impressed with the operation of this field.
For all tourney guys, this field is great and you will not be babied, or bored, you will actually get to play with other players of your skill level, and just for the record, all of the local tourney players there are real nice guys and fun to play with. No whipers either!
And any woods ball players, you'll have a blast, I haven't even been able to walk all the woods ball fields so i am sure you will not run out of space to have a good game.
And all Newebs, whether is your first time playing, or your 5th, this field is fun as it is safe, its hard to find a better field with such a great staff. Jim the owner treats you like family so by no means will you feel unwanted or out of place.
Over all, this is a great field, great staff, and a prime example of how a paintball field should be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexd2522 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike ( never been there though)
Directions
to the Field:
just past 91st on archer road
Review: this place is a lot of fun. especially when you're with a group. the refs are nice and the owner is great (Jim). they have a fun airball field and the woodsball is pretty good too. i defeninatly recomend this field to anyone in the area. if u wanna have a lor of fun for decent prices go to rocky creek paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

str8killa303 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike-Tourney Style...
Ozzies-Tourney Style...
Waynes World-Big Events...
Directions
to the Field:
Rockycreek Paintball

10614 SW Archer Rd

Gainesville, FL 32608
Review: Ok first off Rockey Creek has some of the best people you'll ever have the pleasure to meet. The players like Chris,Travis,Joe,and Pat are like family when you play with them. The "common" refs they know who they are lol yes you Denis. The Boss Jim and retired "pro" paintball master! Finally the beast in the woods Dan! Thats the people who when you go meet them! The field info is they have 3 woods ball fields ex. Power Lines- King Of The Hill *Trenches*- The White House * Has a white house on that field hense the White House* lol. For the speedball fields they have 3-4 ex. Red White n Blue- Half Pipe- Black n Blue- Port a Potties. The prices are like $55 for a case of 2000. All day air is $10. Rental includes mask,full 12onz tank of c02 and 500paintballs. They tend to not let you use certain brands or paint ex. Brass Eagle- Monster Ball- Zap. So call before you bring any of your paint down to the field. The speed is 260 which should be raised to 275... The paints they allow are ex. Empire Bullet, Premium, Evil, Diablo, Chronic. The rest is common knwoledge they go through safety procedures and chronograph speeds before play. The only reason i give this field a (8) is because the certain paint rule- the speed rule and the paintcheck rule. They don't really check you if you get hit so *play until they call you out.....* Need any info about the field comment my review im glad to help. ______03/29/08_____ So i went out to play this week and was still happy to know that denis and them play der. I found out they have a team with two friends Chris And Travis which are true ballers!!!! The paint was kinda a dissapointment and was the 1 of 2 low points of the day. That and the fact i was ramping 3bps ramp capped at 15bps tourney ready..... Then i had to sit out the last few games due to the fact other people got winey and said i was shooting too fast. So i left a little earlier then usual and went home. but besides that it was a great day and had fun. ****Fix*** Fix the paint because it bounced like a mofo and then also let speedball players play there own games and dont run into a speedball game trying to stop it! Well gtg will write a review next time i go keep it balling and partylikearockstar!!!

♥

- Pinky
Last edited on Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008 at 11:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

jsbanks156 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wayne's world, first strike
Review: Great field all around. Well managed, well staffed, well reffed. I play here as often as possible. Personally I think this is the best field in the area. The staff is pretty knowledable and can usually help me out with any issues I'm having. Jim runs the place with a strict, but all around fair attitude. I always have a great time every time I come here and plan to play here in the future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

edwarddralion Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
look through the trees for the colored bunkers
Review: This facility is by far the best in Gainesville. They had a lot of different fields. Their speedball fields were excellent. The woods ball fields were very good too and very large. I especially liked the fact that they kept the games moving one after another. After a game ended, they had another ready to go within 5-10 mins. So there was not much downtime. Rocky creek is a sweet place to play paintball. Prices are cheap and rules are reasonable but strict to insure the safety of every one. Their bunkers and air ball fields are always clean. There air ball bunkers are always filled unlike first strike. If you get hit in gun you're not out! Good for me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beastman352 Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place was great for the first time that i went there. I really liked the way the airball field was set up. All of my friends that went had a really good time. The owner Jim was nothing but nice he allowed us to us our own paint. We plan on going back to RC very soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Budrick_3 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozzy's Kamakazi
Directions
to the Field:
Just go down Archer Road, and look right. You will see paintball bunkers through the trees, and then take a right on the next dirt road.
Review: The experience at Rocky Creek is overall satisfying. They have excelent woodsball courses if you are into that, but their airball course needs a little help. I would hope that one day the owner jim would just increase the size of the yellow and black field to somewhat simulate an x-ball field later down the road, but it is still very fun and enjoyable non the less. Saftey is of the utmost concern here, and that is refreshing, but I think the number one thing that stands out is the attitude of the owner. I had bought two mini inverts for myself, and my buddy, and we were chopping paint all day. The owner actually went out of this way to help us get on the field so that we could play, and for that I thank him. Although he was not able to pin point the problem being new players, he sure did give it his all in an attempt to fix the blasted things, and for that I thank him. I look forward to playing here constantly in the future due to its nice and convient local setting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

_RCP_Xplicit_ Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike Paintball, dont want 2 bash anyone so: i feel that although both r good fields, Rocky Creek is more "reck-baller" friednly nad the environment is jst awsome ur gonna meet new people and enjoy all aspects of the day there at the field, if u want nuthin but straight up tourney players, go 2 first strike and you will probably enjoy it i guess, but its not the same welcoming environment that rocky creek has, as far as prices, their about even, location, 4 g'ville rocky creek is easier than First strike which is in Newberry, the staff at First Strike is good, they try 2 keep everyone happy but i find that tourney players same 2 get their way alot...
Ozzy Kamikazies in Ocala, if u dont mind the drive ozzy's is ok, the environment is better than irst strike, still a little more tourney friendly, the prices are a little higher than Rocky Creek and First Strike though, and obviously as i said, location and staff is ok....
Murder Inc. Paintball in St. Augustine, nice place, its got a great proshop and nice location, if u live in st. augustine or jax, but the fields r jst 2 small, it used 2 be one medium sized field but they broke it into 2 extremly small fields, and its jst not a good field setup, but other than that its a nice place, good staff...
World Cup in Orlando, if it counts, i loved it, great people great event over all, ive been to 3 of them, and everyone of them wuz a great experience, jst wnated 2 throw that in there...
Review: Rocky creek is an overall great place to play paintball, and the thing ive found to be the most important about their setup is they friendly environment, ive been playin on and of for about 4 years now, ive played at First Strike, Ozzy Kamikazies, Murder Inc, and a few others, but I just love Rocky Creek, everyone is friendly and welcoming unlike some fields ive been to, and the staff and refs are always open to comments, complaints, and advice; every time ive been out there, the most common sayin I hear is "Is everyone Having A Great TIme? If not please let me know and I will fix your problem" but there is hardly ever a problem, their prices are extremely reasonable and low compared to other local fields, there are no seperate groups like ive seen at the fields ive been to, everyone palys with everyone and has a great time doing it, if there is a huge experience difference, teams are always split fairly, or there can be seperate groups, but thats only if anyone feels uncomfortable, which goes to show that Rocky Creek cares about the people that come out to their establishment, their are not just out there for the money like some fields, and if anyone disagrees with my feedback on Rocky Creek, please do not hesitate to message me, if u had a good or bad experince, I love Rocky Creek's establishment and I want to spread the word that there is still a paintball establishment out there (Gainesville, FL) that still cares about the people! thanks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

T69_Slayer Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike
Directions
to the Field:
About two miles passed 91st Street, on the right. There is a sign in the woods that says PAINTBALL in big letters.
Review: I love this place, ts very friendly to new paintball players. Unlike First Strike everyone is friendly. At first Strike there are the Tournament style players and there are the rec players. At RCP everyone is mixed in together, talking, and having a good time. Jim (the manager) is a safety freak, but in a good way, you don't want relaxed people letting everyone do whatever they want to. He makes sure that when there are experienced players playing with the beginners that they are split up, and if they don't play by the rec rules they aren't allowed to play. The fields are great and they have more than the normal single elimination games. There is little downtime between each game, never more than ten minutes, they get in as many games as possible. Periodically Jim will ask everyone if they're having a good time, and if someone says no, he makes sure that he sees to them personally to get them having fun. Overall I love this field, the only thing i would suggest they do is to make sure they blow up the yellow and black speedball field before people show up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfferbird Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Great field with great customer service. Refs are great and I always go here for some good fun. Great operation times and prices are cheaper then anywhere is gainesville. There are good fields and the forested areas are the best i've seen. The field is located out on Archer Road past 91st street.

Dylan
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media