paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
100Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-371-2092
Address: 10614 SW Archer Rd
Gainesville, Florida 32608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
jps_cobra1 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunderbowl, waynes world, First strike and places with NPPL
Directions
to the Field:
Archer road
Review: My expeirence is mixed. It was ok, yet to strict, I've played this sport for 12 years now and I kinda felt like I was being treated like it was my first time. Which is ok us older players should always lead the way for anyone new to the sport (its just beating a dead horse). But they (meaning staff) were freindly, some of the players were a little rude and keept using the term newby to my wife and friends although (my friend and I had played pro before they picked up a marker) and the only reason I stoped that was to serve our country, so as for some of there clientel I would say they need to keep there ego's under there hat. A little expensive, the field paint didn't work very well in my old marker and the team prayers liked to overshoot on anyone they could. I was standing watching my wife play and I was shot with a burst of paint (needless to say I wasn't carrying a marker so I probley wasn't playing) but I didn't even get a sorry or anything just a giggle from the kid that did it. But you can never blame a place for the actions of its customers (lord knows walmart would be out of business if you could).
so I give Rocky Creek a 6 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

David 147 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have palyed at first strike and rocky creek is much better.
Review: Rocky Creek is the best field in this area. The safty is great. the staff is also very good. They have two wood fields that are very good and much better than first strike. They also have airball and speedball. thier bunkers and airball fields are always clean. There airball bunkers are always filled unlike first strike. if you get hit in gun you're not out which is a rule I love!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer93 Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike...............
Directions
to the Field:
Look for the sign!!!!
Review: What is there to say...a great place to play paintball if u like safe enviroments. Good fields,guns are good and u cant beat the prices....so i will see you there!P.S...if u are a woodsall player, make sure u wear full camo because there are tons of thorns that are terrible if you get stuck in them!(speeking from experience!-())
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

boom!headshot Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike paintball-good all around field but sometimes they dont pay attention to the games.
Directions
to the Field:
coming from i-75(going south) turn right onto archer road and look for 107th st. its a really small road so be careful. if u come to a gas station your too far out.
Review: Really nice place the staff is awesome and so is the service.The refs are really nice(props to steve.). jim's awesome and he gives some good tips. Very nice fields but those dang thorns! The woodsball field is kool cept for the thorns. Its really fun at the creek'
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yabe88 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played in one in Miami and its wood field was a complete joke compared to this wood field. the other fields were pretty fair compared to the this areas.
Review: The safety here is very good. They make SURE you do NOT have your gun plug unplugged when you come off that field or when you accidently take it off outside of it. The wood field is EXACTLY what its meant to be. Its a perfect field to use your skills with the brush, and learning how to use the brush as cover. Though be warned, you will want to bring long jeans. I wore shorts and got a lot of scrapes from the brush. The prices are pretty fair. The staff are extremely nice as are the refs. The only thing about this field is that everything is done on an honesty basis, which sometimes works against you if you don't have fair people. Overall B+/A-. Oh, and bring your own food and water. there isn't any servered here!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Crackerjackjoe Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: this is my second time playing at this field and the first was just a for a birthday about two years ago but thats of no importance now to the point this is the only place i will ever play in gainsville not to say the others are bad because i have not played at them but the experience i had here was awsome there woods ball fields are great they were not just a field with some plywood bunkers and and a small bush this in the woods overgrown and all to give you that feeling as if yo were out in the middle of the wood s hills,trenchs,thickets,thorns every thing thats supposed to be there plus the bunkers that were out there were well covered and in perfect spots there air ball field are little small for my liking but they were really good the Ref was completely fair the only problem was that there should have been more refs on the field during the woods ball matches also the Jim is one of the nicest owners i have ever met he actually does stuff just doesnt sit around and do nothing there is so many more good things i could say about this place and i would be here all day so the best thing for you to do is stop reading this and go experience rocky creek for yourself
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

conch2d Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball;
Review: First time playing at this field but was really impressed by the management & staff for their attention & concern for their clients. Safety was a top priority, rules were reviewed & posted, & strictly enforced while on the field. Had 5 different areas, forested area was just that, rough terrain with thorny shrubs & stickers but challenging.
Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 2:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle12kyle Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike Paintball, Waynes World (Ocala)
Directions
to the Field:
Right off of archer road on the right. Past the publix.
Review: Rocky Creek is awesom! Prices are cheap, refs are rair, lots of nice fields. They got airball, woodsball, speedball, anthing what your looking for. Go there if your looking to experience paintball in a fun safe way.

Cons: Nothing really except alot of weeds and thorny shrubbs. Were some pants and you will be fine.
Last edited on Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 3:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8Ball_Rob Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wyanes World-only better when playing senarios
First Strike-better
Review: I went to this field only once, I Would like to say some good things and some bad things.
First for the good things.
I did like however that they did get you lubch if you did not bring anything. And that they made sure that my tank did not need to get a hydro test( This made me think that this was a strict saftey field) So in light of that I was redy to play.

Now for the Bad.
Inlight of my expectation I was disapointed. First the refs were not paying attention to what was going on. I was walking out off the field with my gun up and berral plug in and some stupid regular kids kept on shooting me. I repeadedly told them to stop and they kept deliribritly shooting me. I told the ref to do somthing about it and he JUST SHRUGED HIS SHOULDERS!!! I finaly had to shoot back at them to stop and then the ref jumped all over ME. Second I was looking at some people while playing and they had there masks off. I made a point to the ref and he looked mad at me. So after two games they made me feel like i was alianated. Finally i decided to leave early because of the ay i was Treated.

So now i am never going back there, Now i go to first strike. It is much better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PHANTOM#1 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
It is on archer road you go past publix on your right and then past a kangaroo gas station on your right then you go past a white church on your left if you keep going keep your eyes peeled for a sign that says Rocky Creek Paintball after seeing that sign take the next right you should see another sign that says Rocky Creek go straight and u be there
Review: Rocky Creek is a really awesome field. They have a really cool set of fields two airball fields two woodsball feilds and two speedball fields. All the feilds have a great set up and so they dont get boring every once in a while they change them up a bit. They
are really good at saftey you have to have your barrel cover or plug on before and after each game till the referee says take it off. You always have to have your mask on in game play area even if there is no game going on. The staff there is really awesome they help you with anything you need but i suggest if your gun breaks and you dont know how to fix it take it to Jim the feild owner he can most of the time tell you whats wrong and fix it if it not to serious. The paint there is a good price and its good paint for $55 and they dont charge you for using it another time. They only exept grade A paint such as Diablo,Marbilizer,Crush,etc. Thet are open on saturday and sunday from 8:00AM to 5:00PM the feild fee is only $5 cheap aint it! They have tables to put your stuff on they have portable bathrooms you can use. They will order pizza for you and they have ice cold drinks for only a dollar!This is a awesome feild for any kind of player so come out and play some PAINTBALL!!!!
Last edited on Saturday, October 21st, 2006 at 7:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media