paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hurricane Paintball Park / Hurricane Paintball Park / Hurricane Paintball Park / Hurricane Paintball Park

Hurricane Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
67Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 772-532-6461
Address: 770 Hurricane St NW
Palm Bay, Florida 32908
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
teamnameless Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
no other fields in palmbay
Review: I enjoy hurricane as far as i'm concerned. its a pretty spacious field and has a scenerio and speed ball field. it is primarly a begginer field but to me the next closest field is combat zone in merrit island i juts prefer this one. really it doesn't have much as far as parking area, juts your regular suply area. though the park is trying to gather money so it can build a small building to hang out in. the refs are mostly good people but some can be unjst to one team.all in all it is a great field and i highly reccomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

carp Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Palm Bay except Hurricane but I have played at Orbital in Tampa.Orbital only has a BIG wrek ball feild going for it.
Review: Well it is the only field I know of in the area so i got to go to it.All that stuff about the refs is a bunch of bull crap.the refs in the wreck ball field are really dumb.The only ref that i know that goes to the Air and Hyper ball fields are the guys on Epidemic and Chris and occasionally i see some kid with a Naughty Dogs head band but i have no clue he is.The air ball field goes up every SATURDAY.The refs are butts i just cant stand them.The people at the shop things hate there job.Other than that it is a good field the wreck ball field is nice got three bases, towers in the woods, lots of fun stuff.Ooh don't forget all the dang cheaters.Mainly i play on the hyper ball feild.I say it gets a 7
Note:there's no cronies at the hyper/air ball fields which is annoying.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

B-Rad772 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Karma and Co. Hurricane is way better.
Review: I play and ref at Hurricane and i love it there. the refs are great (when im playing), the staff, and Chet (General Chester). If you ref there you might know me as Naughty Dog or Naughty. Paint and air prices are cheap, there is a big Rec ball field, Hyperball field, and an area for SupAir...but the guys from Epidemic dont bring it much and more caues someone poped one of the bunkers. I drive an hour every weekend to come and ref or play and its really worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bachiball Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spacecoast, Waynes World, combatzone, old river
Review: This field is the first city owned & operated paintball park in the country. They are the only true "BRING YOUR OWN PAINT" park in the state. You can not beat their prices for admissions or their prices on paint & air. You can play all day for $7.50 and you can get a case of Diablo Blaze for $35. The field has a 12 acre rec-ball field with ton of obsticals, firebases,forts,planes,tanks,handicaped acessable bases, towers, and much, much, more. There is a 7man hyperball field and a 7 man sup-air field. The best part about this field is the staff. The refs are very experienced and there are always at least 10-15 refs per game. Everyone takes safety very serious. The field is run by the city of palm bay staff, lead by Julio, who is the guy who built the park. The field also has a great extra, they allow kids ages 8 and above to play at the park. Overall this is the most affordable and exciting field to play at. Where else can you play a 100player VS 100 players game on any given Sunday. The place is always packed, what a blast!!! Come experience the fun at Hurricane Paintball Park. The best paintball park in the south east USA. See you in the Middle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fiendknight Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This is the first field I ever used. It is really awesome. There are jeeps, planes, and boats to hide in. The refs are nice, and so is General Chester. His wife is also nice, she let me have a free valve-o-ring!!!! There are no steralers (I don't really know, since I go here once a month) or scammers. The three weaknesses they have are : 1. Not to much scenario games, 2. The parking lot could use shade, and 3. To much paint on the ground. Those are unimportant, because I love this place!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

retired-general Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area. Many in Miami, FL.
Review: I drove 2-1/2 hours to play in this field which is Excellent. Perhaps the best I've played so far. All the administrators and Refs are super professional people and have the Field well far origazined. Everyone played fair and they chrono every game 280 fps is the max marker capacity. The field is full of dark woods with nice opticals to hide and cover, like planes, tanks, boat, and like 3 tower buidings. All games are well directed for different scenario tactical games. Even the truck that issues Bottle air and all marker parts available were extremely generous people who cared more about everyone having fun. I give this field and there people a rate of 10 of 10 A+++.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yesac Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that are to close, mayby spacecoast
Review: This is a great field. Chester is verry helpful, and is sure to give you good deals. Mainly aimed twords rec-ballers, but always have a plywood speedball field set-up, and often bring out sup-air. This field is deffinately worth checking out. It is by far one of the cheapest fields out there. And, Blast Em is NOT ever going to run this field, I dunno where in the world you heard that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

2004Impyguy19 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
waynes world
outlaw fields
Review: hurricane is a great field. the refs are all cool and whoever said Josh (the guy at the registration table is a rude person should be shot. the city owns the park and every year the local shops bid for the right to supply it. i heard blast'em is gunning for it,looks like goodbye to chester :( they have a recball field and a speedball field and xball every sunday. last week they were closed for repairs. (the nets got ripped from the wind.) i hope they reopen soon cuz i dont wanna have to go to combat zone or scp. this place is great for noobs or intermediate players and if you live in the palmbay/melbourne area this is where u should be playing! if u play at hurricane pm me and we can talk and maybe meet up. GREAT FIELD GO THERE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KGknight Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First field I have played in FL.
Review: Hurricane paintball park is a city run paintball park. They have a vendor that comes out to the field, and will sell paint (zap), as well as provide co2 fills and HPA fills up to 3000 psi, maybe more but i had a 3000 psi tank. Also they have some rental guns, as will as other accessories to sell, and will even work on your gun if you are having problems. "General chester" runs the field, and has a competent staff whom in my opinion were very helpful, and friendly. My friend had a problem with his spyder, so they let him borrow a more reliable weapon (tippmann 98), for free so he could continue play.
There field setup was on roughly 4 or 5 acres or so, i am not sure the exact amount, it consisted of a field with forts and obstacles, as well as a pretty dense pine forest. They also have a speedball field, but i did not try it out. We played a variety of formats such as re-insertion or recycle, total elmination, based guarding etc. The games were fairly quick so there is not alot of time for you slow stalkers. They gave you about 10 mins in between games, and chrono before each game. The teams were pretty fair, and balanced, they do not allow you to use your full-auto on your gun.
All in all i think this is a really fun time for rec players, new players, and intermediate players. I feel that professional or mainly speedballers might not like it too much because most people there play at the rec field. However on the rec field the actual field is mostly just obstacles, so it can work for the fast action. I gave this field a nine because it operated professionally, ensured the safety of the players, and the staff was involved, and helpful. I am going to try out more official fields in florida including waynes world, space coast, epik, and maybe ruff n tuff in miami.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

F0n696 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SpaceCoast,CombatZone
Review: Hurricane Paintball park is an awsome place for the money and fun, theres alot of people out there that are new to the game of paintball ball. Even though theres alot of people out there most of them are rec ballers and rarelly come down do speed ball. But sometimes every sunday or so they have Sup'Air ball out there and thats pretty fun for the newcomers. Alot of speed ball players are out there on Sunday. Bottomline is that this is a great field for any player with experiance or none at all!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media