paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field

RUSH Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
66Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (937) 545-1721
Address: 1530 E. Central Ave.
Miamisburg, Ohio 45342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jaryd.dodson Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 22nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme, Cedar Ridge, I-70. None of the before mentioned fields are on par with RUSH Paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
Use your GPS.
Review: I've played at RUSH Paintball multiple times a year, every year, for neary a decade now; having started playing there in late 2001 when I was 12 years old.


Pros:
Owners: the owners are exemplary patriots and are very accomodating. (John and Craig will be your new best friends)
The fields: Vietnam, Hill/Fort, Speedball, Hyperball, X-ball.
Staging area: shelters w/ a firepit where players can cook free hotdogs.
General atmosphere: laid-back, jovial, and there's usually a good size crowd at RUSH.

Cons:
Air: they can't fill 4500psi compressed air tanks to full capacity.
Paint: sometimes the wreck paint is pitted/flat-spotted,
Refs: refs are lazy sometimes and they don't always enforce basic rules like no ramping or checking people's chronograph readings. On the field they are seemingly non-attentive to the game.

Ultimately RUSH is a great place to play casual paintball. I would recommend RUSH Paintball over any other area establishment.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 6th, 2013 at 12:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Split Xero Saturday, May 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70 (a joke) I wouldn't mind I-70 if they didn't talk down to you like you were stupid.
Directions
to the Field:
I-75 to miamisburg/ dayton mall exit...hang a right and continue down the road for a mile or so, go down a large hill into town and make a right at the light and a quick right. Proceed to Burkhardts Nursery and you're there.
Review: R.U.S.H. paintball is amazing. The owner, Craig, is probably one of the coolest most down to earth people you will ever meet. He won't do you wrong. If you want something, he'll have it there the next day, no excuses. As far as the proshop, its definitely the definition of a hole in the wall as it is part of a nursery so it reeks of plant smells and you'll see paintball sh!t, plants, more paintball crap, bags of seeds...its quite funny but as I said, he has a great selection of stuff and if he doesn't have it, he'll order it. The field is also great. There are 4 fields: a "Vietnam" style course that is only natural covers and bunkers such as trenches, piles of sticks, tall grass, its a great course; the Hyperball course is a great setup. Identical from either end you play on, no side has an advantage and plenty of cover; the airball/ speedball course is great for small teams and is just an overall typical balloon style course; finally the attack/ defend hill is awesome. You can really tell they put work into the thought of this course, also craig said it is nowhere near being done. Its a really big course with a ton of cover and a huge fortress at the top of the hill. Prices are fair: field pass $10, all day air $7 (i think), and a case of paint runs about $45 for 2000 paintballs. Overall a great place and I prefer it over I-70 any day. plus free hot dogs :D when playing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballFr3@k Sunday, March 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i-70 which sucks
Directions
to the Field:
a bike ride with all my gear in a book bag from my grandparents
Review: ok Rush is amazing yah the fields arent the best after it rains but they cant help that. but who doesnt like sliding 10 feet past a bunker and having to run back and the addrenalin from that but the people here are so friendly i owe the owner 3 for the rest of my life because of a broken part on my gun they gave me and put on for me for free. lol. but there really great people clay one of the refs is one of my friends friend and so if u go and have a problem wth just tell him u will have alek and jessie beat him lol but other than him giving u some shiz all the other refs are great and will help u when ur being fired from with like 1 v 4 when ther rest of ur team sucks so they get picked off the break. but that leads u to think all the players are beast wrong because theres a wide verity from beginner to protential pro. they do split teams very evenly and its one game after another....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.H.PAINTBALL Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Rush has three different fields all of which i like quite a bit. There paint prices are way to high. $49 a case is way to much but other than that i have no complaints. There refs are really nice and they do there job. i will go there as much as i can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan49 Monday, December 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I wanna first start off buy saying if you are going to play here DO NOT BUY YOUR OWN PAINT! i'm from Lima and drove a hour and half with 2500 balls and i get their and they want me to use their paint. I don't remember seeing this on their web page. So i was needless to say very mad, because it costs $49 a case. Also don't go after it rains because the bunkers are swamp and its hard to move throughout the field. The other problem is the refs are very bad. The one or two refs sit and socialize on one side of the field where they can't see the other side of the field while players out of you view wipe broke paint off their body's.
Enough of the bad i loved the course i just shouldn't have came when it rained the night before and i didn't call for more info. The balls they gave us were very good the they broke on just about everything
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

cananjl Monday, October 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I70
Review: This is worst customer service I have ever received at a paintball field. When I first arrived, I found I had to use their balls, no big deal. But, I went through three boxes and all had flat spots on the paintballs. When I pay good money for a box of paint, I want them to at least be spheres. When I returned the second one, the owner said, " if he don't like em' he can't play." I knew I should have left right then. The refs were unfair, by calling out other players positions. It is a shame to waste such potential in a field. The vietnam field was a great field, but unfair practices and favoritism prevail. They also never once used the chrono on anyone. I came home with serious marks from point-blank shots. I don't get it, I have to use their balls because they are softer, but they don't chrono. I will tell everyone I know about my bad experiences, and my paintball buddies and I will never play here again. Way to lose business RUSH!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

_Godspeed_ Saturday, October 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70 paintball
Review: After going over some of the reviews, I have read some mixed feelings regarding RUSH. I must admit, I too experienced mixed emotions about this facility. My first impression of RUSH was not all that great. I have an issue with the prices. After paying up for field fees, all-day air, and paint balls, my total exceeded that of the cost of renting their equipment. Just my personal opinion, this seems a bit backwards. RUSH also insists that players purchase paint only offered at their facility. I have no problem at all with this as most fields require the same. However I was a little disappointed with the fact that maybe 70% of the balls I purchased were flat-spotted. This made any type of accurate shooting nearly impossible. This was just my first impression. I’ll now comment on the fields. The ‘Vietnam’ course, though smaller in size, was actually pretty cool. I must admit, I enjoyed playing through the various obstacles. Rush also features ‘speedball/hyperball’ courses, as well as a hill course featuring a fortress on top of the hill. This course was also exciting. During a brief pause, I was able to dine on free hotdogs. I noticed that some previous players commented negatively on the fact that you must cook them yourself. Again, I had zero problems with cooking my own FREE food. Now for the staff, I feel the Refs, although nice, were a little unfair at times. By this, I mean on more than one occasion, I saw refs giving away players positions by casually pointing out the opposition. Personally, I don’t agree with these tactics. During my final game of the day, on the ‘Vietnam’ course, I again experienced this unfairness. A player from the opposing team was walking the side of the course. He appeared as if he had been shot and called out. As it turns out, the player was not out. As he approached two of my teammates positioned ahead of me, he fired rapidly point blank on them. After firing on them, he shot me. The paint that grazed my jacket didn’t break. My two teammates and I were then called out. I realize that technically, no rules were broken. I feel however, this is not fair play. The ref, by the way, thought this was hilarious. Myself, and most of my team, did not.

So, in conclusion, I’ll go over my personal pros and cons for RUSH. Here are the pros; decent courses that offer a variety of play, and free food. Here are the cons; pricey playing fees for those with their own equipment, less than quality paint, refs, and unfair play. I’ll let you, the reader; decide for yourself if this is the right course for you. As I have read, most of you enjoy RUSH paintball and have had a positive experience there. My personal experience though says this is not the course for me. I feel, the cons out-weigh the pros. As for myself, and the seven friends that accompanied me to RUSH, this was our first visit, and will also be our last.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spguy4458 Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i70
seek and destroy
Review: Rush is a awesome field. All of the refs are cool and fair so long as u listen to the rules. The fields are great except vietnam after it rains. IF your gun breaks the refs will help u out no problem. rush has fresh paint and good equipment for good prices. The players there are great. Rush provides free hot dogs and has variety of drinks for low prices. I play at rush generally twice a weekend and i love it there. I have played a couple other fields but i like rush much better. the owners are some of the nicest people once u get to know them. obviously people like z monster did something to piss off one of the refs otherwise i dont knw how u cant have fun at rush
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Punishment9086 Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I 70 paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Review: The fields are good but if you dont know the refs then you pretty much lose the entire time you play... (the good ol boy system) you just have to make sure that you use "there" field paint which is garbage or else they will let the player you hit wipe paint, and the free hot dogs you have to cook them your self and does somebody want to tell me why it cost more for paint and all day air then a rental package.
Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 5:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DemizeBalla Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i-70 seek-n-destroy,fun gunz (long time ago) psp national events
Review: RUSH is one of the best fields i have ever been too. The staff is very friendly and helpful, if you have a problem with a gun the reffs will gladly help you with your problems. The owners are really nice and helpful as well. As far as the feilds go they have four feilds to choose from. The nam feild, hyperball, airball, and speedball. They also give you free hotdogs how sweet is that, and yes you have to cook them your self. Also the drinks are super cheap you can buy a 16 oz. energy drink for two dollars.The paint is fresh every week and at a great price, a case is 46 dollars. Also they have rental guns for the ppl who dont have guns for a cheap price. i dont know what zmonster was thinking, he must be crazy cause this is a great field and i will continue to come. i recommend this field for anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media