paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field

RUSH Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
66Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (937) 545-1721
Address: 1530 E. Central Ave.
Miamisburg, Ohio 45342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
oldplayer Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Houston Woods, Cabin Creek, I70, Seek and Destroy, Splatterpark, Xtreme and many other fields across the country.
Directions
to the Field:
From the 75, 725 intersection head west passing 5 stoplights. The 6th one will be Heineke. Take a right on Heineke (North) and another immediate right (East) and you will be at Burkhart's Nursery. Follow the sign down to the field.
Review: Having played at many fields across the country for tournaments, scenario games and just fun while on vacation Rush is one of my favorite fields to come to still. Although squeezed into downtown Miamisburg they utilize as much of their room as they can. With 3 all time fields and a seasonal X-ball field the place caters to everyone.

The referee crew is for the most part late teen players that have been coming to the field for a few years. They know the rules very well from experience and will help you out with any trouble you have, even going so far as to look at and fix your equipment for free. Albeit at times certain referee's can be a bit annoying they are there to insure safety. Also, the refs do from time to time check for non field paint. There are numerous signs posted saying the field is field paint only. I've seen plenty of guys get upset that they can't use their year old walmart paint. the refs are courteous and even will give you bags to put it in.

As for there pro shop and store they are rather small but offer a variety of goods. Paint is very cheap as well for the quality of paint you receive, around 45 dollars a case. Entry is ten dollars and all day air is 6-7 and they will top you off as you go to leave. The credit card thing is kind of a hassle as Z-monster mentioned, but they will go and run your card immediately if you ask, or they will offer to hold it and run a tab for you if you desire.

The fields themselves each offer a different aspect of play. Vietnam is a fairly woodsy and slower paced field with trenches, a tower and lots of bunkers. Hyperball is a small field with black corrugated piping that offers a year round fast paced game. The Hill is the largest of the fields and can be used for massive attack the fort games or regular even teams. Finally during the summer months they have an X-ball field set up. While the field itself isn't super new the turf it's set on is some of the nicest and best kept around.

Finally we come to the hotdogs. With your ten dollar entry your given unlimited hotdogs, brats and mets. How on earth can you complain about that? They don't cook them for you, your really going to complain they don't cook your free hotdogs for you? I think it's an amazing deal and rather nice of the ownership.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPOCB99 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RUSH I70
Review: don’t pay any attention to z monster he is an idiot. rush is by far the best field I have ever played at. and to your good ole boy comment: the problem in this world is that there aren’t enough good ole boys left. and you are going to complain about putting a hot dog on a fire for 2 minutes to cook it after they have given you all you can eat and a bun and condiments. dude your out of line. and yes of course there will be a young crowd there from time to time if there wasn’t then paintball wouldn’t go would it? you know what imp finished here im frustrated you should give rush a second chance. lastly I have been playing on and off for about 13 years and I have played at ho dunk fields and very very nice fields. rush is a place where you can go and have a awesome day of fun you will be respected by all there staff as long as you follow rules and don’t be an ass.
thank you
bt
ps see you all at rush 5-24-08 its gonna be a big one!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

-Z-Monster Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I70
all throughout Florida
Review: Here's the 411 on this field;
I read all the reviews and everyone was saying this was the field to goto for the best time. But I'll start with the good parts- first off thiers four different fields to choose from. A semi woodsball course which they call it "Vietam", hyperball/speedball course, and a attack/defend course which is the best out off them all. The staff was very nice and the crowd was a little younger than normal for the better part of the time.

Now for the bad;
the prices were reasonable but didn't make sense and by that i mean. If you have your own equipment it shouldn't cost as much as a rentle to play. My friends did the renting thing because they don't have their own stuff and I paid as much as them by the time I was done buying rounds, all day air, and field fee. The shop out back didn't have its own credit card machine so they took my card and I didn't get it back til the end of the day. I tried to get it back before then but as I asked for it the guy behind the counter went off helping other people before getting my card. The filling station for CO2 sucked simplely because the guy was listening to the tank to see if it was full during filling instead of having the proper equipment, good thing for all day air because I was filling up quite often because of the listening affect. The refs were cool but not fair in my opinion allowing people to waip paint during play and calling me out for not using field paint even though there was many others doing the same. They also offer free food and I known you shouldn't complain about that but I will because what kinda of place offers it but you have to cook it yourself, I'll tell you who "Rush Paintball". Field size was meduim at best and it was an alley set up so theirs was not much room for tactics.

So in conclusion;
I wouldn't go back to this place simply because their on the good old boy system and as for the set up at the counter in not so many words is "lacking" along with the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cabin Creek, I70
Review: This place was really one of the best I've been to. The refs were cool, helpful, and enforced safety well. They have a scenario field called Vietnam, a hyperball field, and an attack-and-defend fort field. They also have a speedball field but it was not set-up when i was there. They really have games going all the time so you never have to wait. I thought the prices were fantastic: $10 admission, $5 all day air, $43 for a case of rec paint that really was pretty good. Although their proshop was in the back of a flower shop, they did a good job of cramming everything in their, with a good selection of guns, clothes, masks, and misc. others. You get a $100 field pass with evry gun you purchase there. There was a good mix of players, some rentals, some experienced guys, some little kids with $500 guns. And the best part of this whole experience was that players get free hotdogs!

Overall, i had an amazing time at RUSH, if i din't live 4 hours from it, I'd be there every time I had the chance. Way better than anything in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

burgplayer Sunday, January 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Seek & Destroy - Expensive
Cabin Creek - Not worth it
Directions
to the Field:
From 75: Take 75 South of Dayton and take the 725 Miamisburg Centerville Road Exit. Go right on 725/Miamisburg Centerville Road. Follow 725 to Miamisburg and take a right on Heineke Road. Just before Heineke you should be able to see Rush from 725. Take the first right which is East Central and then right into Burkharts Nursery. Follow the drive-way around and behind the Nursery to get to Rush Paintball.
Review: K so lets just start with the basics

4 Feilds(3 during the winter) - Vietnam: Perfect for the woodsballer. True vietnam setup with pilboxs, trenches, and towers. Hyperball: More tournament player oriented but made for every type of player, very fast paced and close contact. Hill: Used for a multitude of games but mainly capture the fort.

2 Staging areas: The main area has 3 large covered shelters along with adjacent tables and a firepit. The second is a staging area set for those who plan on playing Vietnam for a large part of their day.

Other feild items: Feild Proshop - Filled with most basic needs and if its not at the feild then its in the store proshop. The feild shop is also where you check in, pay, rent gear, and do everything else basically. Firepit FREE FOOD - The firepit is always lit and free hotdogs, sausages, and braughts are available. Chronograph/Target Range - Set off to the side a little for safety reasons but easily accessable and a short walk.

Prices: Paint - Easily the cheapest around, Rec paint $44 Blaze $49 Marbalizer $56 Winter Paint $49. All day air - Compressed Air $6 Co2 &7. Rentals - $20 pkg comes with everything you need and 200rnds, $30 comes with everything you need and 500rnds and you can always buy more paint later.

Staff & Refs: Clearly the best around. Every member of the Rush staff are friendly and easy to get along with. The owners are always willing to help with anything you need. They can fix guns to the best of their ability and worse case scenario your gun will be sent back to the manufacture and you get it back the next week. The refs at Rush are amazing. Very friendly and what feild and game is played is up to you and not them. At Rush theres never a dull moment because of the refs.

Rush is definatly the best around with cheap prices and great service. A+
Be sure to visit their website www.rushpaintball.com
Last edited on Sunday, January 6th, 2008 at 8:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikie Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Seek and Destroy paintball
Directions
to the Field:
2 miles past Dayton mall on right. Can't miss it, easily seen from the road.
Review: Been trying different fields in the Dayton area and Rush paintball offers a military discount so off to the field I go after work.
As far as the fields, there are 4, (Nam, hyper ball (speed with upright tubes), speed ball, and capture the fort). Compared to Seek and destroy, it is probably the best place I have been too.
Refs are availible for every game and although somewhat chaotic a general meet with ref, they ask the group what to play, then the game is on. Break and then repeat rotating the courses. By far the capture the bunker is the best, uphill slope to take the castle, set up by 6 on rest that play assault.
A big plus, is free food, hot dogs, brauts, buns with ketchup and mustard. While not a large buffet, it was good and free. Drinks are cheap, entry is cheap and paint is cheap.
All day air is 6 dollars and they have no problem with topping you off between every game. Field fee is $10 for all day/$5 if military.
Owner is availible and more than willing to help with anything, field store is fully loaded and prices are similar to online.
Personally my Co2 blew a valve and he was able to get a HPA tank and air it up and I was off no problem.
Just no indoor field and it was slightly muddy. Combined with Ohio weather it makes for a challenge to play during winter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bball3712 Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really i mean this is really good place
Review: this field was a great place to go to, all the people there were really nice and it had 4 fields to choose from. even free Wieners and they tasted good. this is good place for your first time there. dont go to an indoor place cus most likely its gonna be boring from only 1 field to choose from, when RUSH has 4
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddrkidxox Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None arr better or even close
Review: Rush paintball was the first place i played paintball. It probably the best place ever!! first they give u FREE!! hot dogs buns ketchop and mustard. They also got brats witch are very good! They have gatoraid for cheap and paint is cheap. all day co2 is 7 dollars and all day nitrogen is 6 dollers. To get in its 10 dollers for all day. Or u could just pay $30 and they will let u use one of their guns all day addmison and co2 and 500 paintballs and a mask. there guns are pretty good and they got nice playing fields. The first one is filled with big pipes to hide behind. Then they got a uphill fild where they made all kind of little bunkers to hide in. one team hides the next team hunts them down. the third fild isnt up in cold weather. Its air ball. I've never played it but it looks fun. Then the last one aka my fav in vietnam. It has bunkers trenches tall big bushes and barrels. its kinda slanted so one hafe is the high grounds and the other is the low grounds. The high grounds has got a big/ tall tower. They got good staging arenas and if u wanna play a match just ask the ref.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

camosnake Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
outback- i-70
Directions
to the Field:
JUST ask anyone
Review: Okay there is so much good to say about the hole RUSH exsperince they just didnt give me enought room on here the staff is great they tore a gun down to fix it for us never charged a dime 10 field and 5 all day air a true 3000 or 4500 ,air station is close to the field so you dont have to walk for a mile,the paint is price just like everyone good paint is more but i bought the cheap stuff and it was better the somes high dollar paint and shot great .For your 10 $ field fee you also get free lunch over the grill no extra charge bratts and hotdogs.Okay the fields are great plenty of cover bunkers sand bags trenches you name it they thought of it nam field is a camosnakes dream you MUST see it to belive it there was no costs cut to make this field and alot of thought was put into it .there fort is huge up hill and blenty of cover refs are great the on the spot when you call gun shots dont count thats the way it should be you want a body you have to shoot one,lets go back to staff and i hope they read this we were the ones from around piqua,they are the nicest people you will ever meetthe treat you like family not customers if you want the best field farest prices and some good down home hospitality you need to see the good people at rush.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kmullins Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70 RUSH is much better
Review: Ok I'm from the miamisburg area and also know the owners of this field and i must say that everyone who works there are honest goodhearted people and know their stuff! When i play there which Is usually about twice a month there are always plenty of people to play pickup games and the staff anwsers any and all questions they can! If they dont know they'll find out for you! Also I might add Craig who runs the pro shop Is the most honost best guy I've ever met, he wont lie to you and will tell you straight up what he thinks of products and he always makes sure he'll give you the best price in the area(all you have to do is talk to him and tell him and if he dosent have it he'll get it for you or if he does most times he'll cut you a deal with a better price than whats marked) Paint and air is resonable(even though its field paint only :( they did this a few years back to make play more even and generate some more revenue)

If you live in the area or can get there, go play atleast once you'll have fun. The refs are all local kids(that play on team rush) they are honest and make good calls. when i need paint checks they are there within no time. All of them are good kids and are not rude in anyway. Only knock i might have is they let the people organise teams So they can get stacked very easly but it dosent happen all to often.

FOOD- they have hotdogs(only for tourneys i think) but you can buy gatorade anytime for like 1.50 i believe they alo have bottled water. RESTROOM- 1 port-o-potty not the greatest but it works!

FIELDS- 4 to choose from...

NAM- If your a rec or woods baller, my god this is your heaven i reccommend playing it atleast once trenches sand bunkers a tower old barrels high weeds and grass for cover(a camo players dream!) Its great and alot of fun.

Hyperball/speedball- Big tall plastic black tubes this field brings the action fast and furious. Alot of fun for 3-3 or 5-5 anything above that is really to crowded(did play 7-7 and it was ok but still a bit much)

XBALL- this field was just rebuilt not long ago, resodded etc. The field is awsome. If you like playing pro/tourny style games this is a great field. accommadates teams of all sizes and the refs change the setup or fix the tubes about every game ( ie letting air out to make them softer and move a little more or put some in to do the opposite) great field alot of fun for team play.

THE FORT- another fun field like nam its on the hilly end of the complex with the fort at the top of the field. this field can take as many people as you throw on it i did a 20-20there and it was a blast! you can also use the woddent bunkers that lead upto the for as an xball type field for a change of pace. check thisone out once9 i reccomend being on the bottem cause the forts hard to hold when you get trapped inside. unless you really know that field9which hasent changed they leave it alone for the most part. play it though its fun!


All and all 9/10(always can improve!) great staff great fields great players and just a wonderful time everytime I go. Try it once and then you'll come back again and again! :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media