paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field

RUSH Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
66Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (937) 545-1721
Address: 1530 E. Central Ave.
Miamisburg, Ohio 45342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
mr_angel_speed Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area, but a few in Tennessee
Review: I attended their 5 Man Tourney on 07/22/06. I think it was the greatest tournament I've played to date. They kept the games flowing at a constant pace and made sure everything was in perfect order. They run a great ship. Everyone except Turtle, MAN he sucks! And, "Beard" needs to get in a fight with a pair of scissors I ain't kidding when I say he could use a trim....hey Beard, ZZ Top called... Just kidding guys! Anyway, I made the 6 hour trip from T.N. and would do it all over again. It's a great place to play. Prices were great, the people were helpful and friendly, and c'mon, free hotdogs! I also read in another post they didn't sell drinks... they did when I was there. Maybe they just love me more? They had four fields. All were clean, as were they staging areas. They'd also have just about everything you need with quite a few extras, I mean, who could possibly stock EVERYTHING you want? The refs were great and all were avid paintballers(most are). Anyway people, I never typed this much in school, so, do yourself a favor and check this place out if your in the area. I'M OUT!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Believe. Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush is the only one but ill be goin to 1-70 and xtreme
Directions
to the Field:
Its in Miamisburg
Review: My first field I ever went to was here and well it wasnt to bad. I got there and was nervous and so my family got the guns and equipment and we headed off to the AirBall field for my first game ever lol. They didnt really do I great job of telling me everything I had to do for safety cause I had no clue lol. First game I got shot out and when I started walking off the field I took my mask off haha ( I didnt know no better) and needless to say I got chewed out. So the next game i got shot out again but this time I got hit in the mask so I took my mask off again thinking I was bleeding lol needless to say I got chewed out again and they sat me out for a few games.

Safety: ^^^^^
Fields: 4 different style fields to choose from, Xball, Hball, Nam, and Sball.
HOP: 11-5
Prices: Really good compared to other fields especially Xtreme if u buy there.
Rules: Same as other fields
Services: Not to bad.
Proshop: Small but have the basics they will order stuff for you aswell.
Staff: Nice people
Refs: I think they are cocky but that might just be me.
Players: You have the nice guys and well the other people lol.
Food: FREE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Junkeez - better for scenario play
Paintball Country - RUSH is better
Cabin Creek - IMO better than RUSH mainly because more fields.
Houston Woods - RUSH is better
Diehard -don't make me laugh RUSH is better
Review: So today I decided that it was time to try out a new field today and so I decided to try out RUSH mainly because of how organized their website was and many of their good reviews. I did see a few things that concerned me and one review that almost made me not go. If your going to read all the reviews on this field I would like to clear up two things right off the bat. First of all paint is NOT EXPENSIVE at RUSH it is cheap and fresh. Secondly the Vietnam field is not TOO small you cant really shoot the other team from the starting line and compared to your typical airball field its bigger. But alright, now on to the good stuff...

Safety: This field is safe, all the rules are enforced and the refs do a good job. The best part about the safety here is you can decide how YOU want to play you can do with or without bunkering and you can say what type of weapons you want to allow (ie full auto) There is only a SMALL problem with the field and that is that on the Hyperball field there is a small area that's open to a 1/2000 stray ball to fly through and hit a person in the smaller staging area. If they would fix this I feel this is one of the safest fields I've ever played on.

Fields: They have 4 fields

SupAir - I don't really play speedball but this was a huge airball field and they had plenty of bunkers. The people who were playing on it liked it alot.

Hyperball - A nice field, pretty large too. A funky center thing makes the field interesting however once again primarily a speedball field.

King of the hill / speedball hill - a huuuuuge king of the hill fort. Like picture the largest game of king of the hill ever with one of the sweetest forts at the top. Lots of cover and tall grass for the advancing team yet not enough to make it too easy on either team. I only played one game here but this field had scenario possibilities.

Vietnam Field: Many fields have a speedball course in the woods and advertise their field as woodsball yet this field took a different approach. Instead of having an area with a few trees here and there RUSH decided to take a different approach. The base of this field is thick thick tall grass that can give perfect cover for low crawling. Next they put in cover here and there of every type and variety. Not just spools, cheap plastic things, or barrels but a little bit of everything including a huge tower at one side of the field. Throw in a bunch of trenches and you have one sweet field. I think if I played at rush every weekend it might get old but I will def come to RUSH once a month or so just to play on this field.

Hours of operation: 11-5 standard

Prices: Here is where I really get ticked at some of the people that didn't like this field. The paint here was cheap and fresh, but it was FPO but when you can buy some of the best paint here for cheap who cares? A day pass is 10$ (5$ with military id) and 5$ for all day air. Rentals are standard prices at 20$ for a 98 and 200 balls. So RUSH is a pretty good deal compared to other fields.

Rules: I know I mentioned above that for the most part you can make your own rules. With the exception of masks, barrel bags, and 280 fps limit. We decided to use surrender and hopper paint only since the people we were playing with didn't have pods . So be sure to talk to the guys and the refs and they will help you play whatever time of game you want (within reason)

Services: They have package deals here on a ton of stuff, but the refs and staff here will be more then happy to help you with anything they can. My cousins 9V battery was getting low and they didn't have any in stock so they went and bought some for us. Also free hot dogs which is nice again making this one of the cheapest fields in the area.

Refs: The refs here are awesome, they are not arrogant no it alls like at some fields and they make sure to keep an eye on everything. They don't hesitate to run in and paintcheck and keep the game safe and fun.

Players: The players here were pretty nice, we all had fun and no one seemed to be cheating. In all honesty I trust these guys enough to play without a ref but that's never a good idea. There were a few pro's practicing there too if your into that kind of thing.

Food: its free... Gatorade is cheap too

One problem that I had with the field is the scenario possibilities are limited, you can play attack the fort but besides that I don't think a game of capture the flag or city assault would work to well. Yet the fact that I could play the style I like on the Vietnam field made me kinda forget about that.

All in all I had a great time at RUSH and am going to add it into my location. The only types of player I wouldn't recommend this field are 1. People that only play scenario 2. People that aren't flexible 3. Jerks that cheat. But as long as you don't fall into one, or more, of those categories you should check RUSH out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Sloth Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70
Cabin Creek
Review: out of all the fields i have been to, i like rush the most of all, one way it could be better though is if it wasn't Field Paint Only. the Xball field was a blast, the fort was amazing, whether you are inside of it or attacking it, and the Vietnam Field was SOO cool, they have a small tower on one side of the field and trenches everywhere and tall grass too. i didnt play their hyperball field because, well i dont like hyberball. their reff's are great too, one con is how small the vietnam field is, but it is still a blast to play on. and quite possibly the best part of Rush is Free Hot Dogs. all in all rush was great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikazeman Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70
Review: Refs were good, paint was decent priced if not a lot of selection. Players tended to the young, but well funded side. We didn't know what to expect when we went but we needed a break from I-70.

The Vietnam field was a blast, but it did seem to be considerably easier for one side than the other. Will have to "experiment" with that a bit more to be sure. The Hill is a real nasty piece of work to advance up! Don't do much speedball so I can't really rate that field.

Pros
Great deal of different styles of fields.
Decent flow of games and activity level.
Safety was clearly stressed by the ref's.

Cons
FPO like nearly everybody else these days.
Younger crowd than I-70, seemed a little harder to fit in, but not bad.

Conclusion
We're going to be adding this field to our rotation!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Bryan Monday, April 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i-70, not as good
seek 'n destroy (indoor, hated it)
Review: Excellent staff. The refs get games going probably every 10 minutes and are more than willing to start one up on any field you want if you just ask. There was a big game going on in the Vietnam field and myself and 5 friends had sat out. We asked if we could play one on the Fort field and two refs jogged on over and let us have at it. Good people.

Thanks to that kind of reffing, I played more rounds in my first 3 hours there than in 5 at i-70. Turnout was huge on Sunday, like maybe 30+ players. The food perk isnt just a gimmick, they've got a cooler full of brats, hot dogs, and sausages you can cook over their fire pit, excellent. Just bring a drink with you as they dont supply that. Also, they have a 4500 psi air compressor, nice.

Fields are pretty sweet. The Vietnam field is very nice, though a bit short. My first game on it I tagged someone from the starting line. The hyperball field is nice too. Though my inexperience and lack of a 300+ bps marker kinda killed the enjoyment once the good players started joining up.*** Capture the fort field is giant, uphill, and pretty awesome. The X-ball field wasnt up yet, so no comment there.

Prices are pretty good. $5 for all day air, $10 for field and decent paint prices. I played with 1000 rounds for like $42. Didnt check the proshop, it's not actually at the field but a small walk away.

One major complaint, I bought 2,000* rounds of Premium paint and nearly every round was dimpled (not an exaggeration)... I've bought a few cases of premiums in the past and I've never seen it like this. Some rounds were dimpled and dented in multiple spots. None were broken though. Very disappointing. Hopefully this is a one-time thing though... especially since you can only play with field paint.


Overall, 8 out of 10. Excellent fields, Excellent staff, Excellent experience (the most fun I've ever had paintballing), piss poor paint... well deserving the 2 star knock down.

UPDATE:// Great paint every other time, I'll give them another star for that +1*. The x-ball field is GREAT now that it's up! I've yet to play on one as spacious and well-bunkered as it. Definately the reason I go there now.

***Since playing a few more times and buying a higher-end marker, i can definately tell you that RUSH is a good place to learn and improve your speedball game.

RUSH will get the 10/10 rating when they are open a bit longer. They close at 5 both saturday and sunday.
Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 11:11 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

catalacmac Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i-70
Directions
to the Field:
just dont go are the only directions i can give
Review: They are very unorganized and the fields need work the staff will tell you to buy new parts instead of trying to fix the ones you have. they hardly clean the place and thers always wet paint on the charis and tables. it is not worth the 10 feild fee the 5 dolar aitr fee and the 50 dollar paint fee to go play in mud and paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude67 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ceader Ridge,I-70,Xtream
Review: This field is awesome! It has a sweet vietnam field plus a good speed ball field.There is good pricing too and u can rent all the gear if your a new player.Great choices for paint and good refs. This is a all around great field plus on the weekends...


FREE HOT DOGS!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drmr118 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i70 Paintball,RUSH,Xtreme
Review: RUSH is the best place for paintballing. The people there are so awesome and don't steal your paint like at I 70(can't trust them) The people describe the place by themselves with there kindness. The prices there are cheap and is very good. A case of Marbalizer is about 50$! There rental equipment is also very reliable. There are also more than one ref at RUSH everyday its open(Read my I 70 review to see why i said this). The refs there also fix your equipment for FREE!!!

PROS
- People there are amazingly cool
- CHEAP prices
-Reliable service
-FREE HOT DOGS

CONS
-NONE!!

10!!!!! 10 all the way. Best place ever
Last edited on Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 at 11:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyman9 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at the Painted Forest in Piqua,Ohio.
Review: Great field, they got 4 fields The best is the vietnam field it has a big tower that you can sit up in and a trench in the middle lots of cool things on the field (small). Then their is a x ball field great fun. They have a field with all tubeing (sweet) its like the one on Greg Hastings.Then their is a protect the fort field (HUGE) great. You get free hot dogs and sauseges when you go. The owner is a great guy! If you buy a gun their you get 100 dollers in field passes even if the guns $99. Great paintball players that hang out there. Beard is a awsome player play with him! You'll know who he is by his name. Cheap and worth the money.
Tyler
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media