paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Smoky Mountain Paintball Field / Smoky Mountain Paintball Field / Smoky Mountain Paintball Field / Smoky Mountain Paintball Field

Smoky Mountain Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 865-577-7074
Address: 12240 Chapman Hwy (Hwy441)
Seymour, Tennessee 37865
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
spyderkingTL-X Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
unofficial fields
Review: For the two years I've been playing paintball Johns' store has to be the best ran field that I've been to. Between John and his employees they are the nicest and friendliest people you will ever meet. John has a strict set of rules but they are all designed for the players' safety. Other reviews said that John is overpriced in my eyes i think for the quality of material the customer is getting John is actually getting cheated. But as far as fields' go I think that John has one the best woodsball courses in Tennessee (and I'm a speedball player). I would recommend that anyone who wants to play true woodsball should go to Johns' store.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joemafia69 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: John runs a good ship.

He is a good guy, good to talk to and genuinely nice and hopes you are having fun. He is not over priced ( i guess if you buy paint 100 at a time it woudl be... but that is why he sells cases!!)
The field fee and air prices are on par (if not better) any anywhere else around the knoxville area.

He has just setup his pro shop and speed ball field and both are excellent, especially for just starting out.

ALso just ended hosting his first big game. It was a little rocky, and the guys I was with and I gave some constructive criticism. We had a great time and John was sure to keep the game moving and going

It looks to be contender for best field in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ky-Lon Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other..Plan on hitting up Tsunami. I did play in a scenario game in some abandoned mine type place.
Review: Smoky Mountain Paintball is a great field for every type of player. Whether you are starting out or honing your skills, John has a great place to do it. The field set up is very nice. He has 3 courses now. He has the top field which is like a woodland course mixed with a speedball course. The bottom field is mainly wooded with a creek and 2 bridges you can cross and a few forts. He has just recently added a speedball course with cubes purchased from the now closed down Mountain Park Paintball. I have yet to play on it but the field looks mighty tasty. I believe he opened up a pro shop as well, but not exactly sure because I haven't made it up to his place in a while. His prices are high, but he is trying to get by paying for the new house he just built because the other one burnt down. He is a very friendly and knowledgable man. And he is a very good player. He helped me and my friends with strats going into games. His refs know what they are doing most of the time except for a certain few. Rental guns aren't too bad even though they are pretty old. He rents out Tippmann 98c's and Pro Carbines. You can bring your own paint. He even set up a bathroom in his new house that was built specifically for paintballers playing at his field. I give John credit for his attempt on making a fun and safe paintball field. I do highly reccommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceangelred86 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have never played at any other fields in the area
Review: I am the president of the senior class at a small private school who visited smoky mountain paintball on our class trip and i have to say i was impressed. The owner, John, was knowledgeable about paintballing and very friendly. He even took pictures and video for our group while we were playing. We played several different games including capture the flag and "defend the fort." One thing that should be straightened out though is that he does not allow people to bring their own paint. The instances listed on this website are special exceptions rather than the rule. Im sure he would appreciate if that were cleared up. I defienitely reccomend checking out this field you are in the gatlinburg/pigeon forge/ sevierville area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

leemoe5500 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I went out there to play with three of my bodies and when i got there i thought it would be cool. It was $10 to play and $10 if you broght your own paint. They sold paint but it was $6 for 100. We got our tanks filled and one of them burst like 2 seconds later. So he gives us another one and it burst too. So we get another one and it works but another one of my friends tank burst because the guy was over fillin them. The fields were pretty good the lower one can get pretty muddy if it has rained muddy and on the upper one of the safe areas is right behind a bunker so me and one of my friends get out and go over there and we were shot like three times. The guns they rent are okay but their googles didnt look to good. Overall it was not real bad but i will probably not be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

firewil789 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
foothills
outlaw field
Review: Field was very good owner showed every one new what too do and then went over the rules. Was usually 10 man teams refs called games perfect and helped u if your gun messed up.
10$ field fee includes free air refills.
Paint was kinda expensive $6.00 for 100 balls.
You can bring own paint.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 7:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jack McWaters Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knoxville Paintball Sports, Foothills Paintball or as it is called now Biker's Den, and my friends backyard
Review: I like this course a lot. It is a little expensive but not much. It is hard to miss the turn to get there but not that bad. John (the owner) is really nice he knows alot about your gun and it a really good player. The cool think is that he has two fields that upper and the lower, I have only played on the lower and my friends say it is better.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 at 8:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

esrrebel3 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Foothills Paintball, friends house
Review: Smoky Mountain Paintball is by far the best place i've played paintball at. Smoky mountain has two main courses, the top and the bottom course. The top is more of a speedball/ woodball course, while the bottom course is mainly a wood course. The courses are both incredibly fun, way funner than foothills (lot cheaper too) only ten dollars for field play if you own your own gun. John, the owner, charges you $5 if you bring your own paint which is no biggy, especially since foothills won't let you bring your own paint. John sometimes plays with us which is really fun, he is one of the best i've played with. He also knows a lot about any kind of gun, so he can help fix what is wrong with your gun, unlike foothills which no nothing about paintball.

Overall this is by far the best place to go if you are in eastern TN. Smoky Mountain is a little expensive, but well worth your money. You don't get bored playing the same course over and over again. You have two different choices of field to play from.
Also this summer John will be opening a speedball course for all you people who do not like woodsball. I love this course and will continue to go her for as long as it is there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kps(flat out best around)
foothills(overpriced ,retarded , 1 feild need i say more
l&m (nice owner 1 feild
Review: ok my team started out at this place its pretty kool he has two feilds the top feild and a bottom feild top is somewhat like speedball but their both woodsball botom feild is huge and i think he told me this spring that hes about to purchase a bit of flat land beside his property and turn it into a speedball feild .....i gues that would be nice ive quit going to smp now because we play at kps but its a pretty cool place for starters i like it when john (the owner) comes out and plays he will just strait up tell ya run up on the hill and make them surrender and seems like whenever he says that they surender hes kool when i first started out he helped me out alot and all of our team john the owner hes a nice fella and hopefully this spring he will put in that speedball feild his prices are a little high though 80 bucks a case for anarchy but you can bring your own paint so its all cool and all day air is 10 bucks and single air fills are 7 bucks its a good place if your begianing i think if your a newb you should go here a few times the owner or brent(1 of his refs ) will help ya out a bit i gues ill give john a 9 cause hes high on his feild prices but thats it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media