paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Al's Army Paintball Field / Al's Army Paintball Field / Al's Army Paintball Field / Al's Army Paintball Field

Al's Army Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (407)-834-2000
Address: 1440 E Altamonte Dr
Altamonte Springs, Florida 32701
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
P8nt burner Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
op
Review: Als is a good field, i moved before they put up there new fields, but even then i still loved it! The refs are exelent,the field is good (it was a little small but i guess they fixed that now). Paint is cheap in both aspects of the meanings but it works fine.
I would reccomend this feild to anyone (newbies or not so newbies).
Over all i love this field there is no real weaknesses . I give it a nine outta ten
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverbullet523 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball (OP), Epik, Paintball World. All too expensive
Review: Al's is the best place for a beginner to play their first game. Now that Al's has 3 fields, (2 air and 1 wood) the games have less people on a team, which has it's own pros and cons. Al's does require that you purchase their paint, but their prices on paint is very cheap. Admission is only $5, compared to ~$25 at other local places. Al's is definitely the best paintballing place in Central Florida
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akarikon Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball-Good Fields, But they are expensive
Review: Als paintball is a good place to paintball. I come here every week and have played here for over 2 months straight. There are 3 fields, an Airball, X-ball and wooden-prop ball.(With wooden crates and oil cans as props) Here are the pros and cons

Pros
Cheap Prices!
$5.00 to play with own equipment, $10.00 to rent
$29.99 for 2000, but that was low quality paint, it works ok (They might not have it anymore)
$39.99 for high quality field paint



Cons
You have to buy field paint (But it is still cheap)
A team of about 10yr old kids with 98 Customs who come every week and cheat (I shot one in the hopper, mask and leg when he was running to bunker me and said it was from the last game and the ref beleived him)

Key-Side#1-South Side of course, Side#2-North side
Field Reviews
Field#1 -Airball
This is a very good field, infact it is my favorite. They sometimes use this one for CTF and Medic. Well to explain this field, one side (Side#1) starts off with 2 big baloons (Half-Moons) on their side. To the right is a pretty long snake, about 15ft long. Both teams can use it to their advantage. In the middle of the field is a row of "bricks" rectangle structures about 4ft high. There are about 5 of them in one row moving to their side. Then to the left of the field is a row of Triangles "Doritos" and there are 2 rows, about 5 of them in each row moving to Side#2. After the Doritos and Bricks end is their side, with 2 Half-Moons on the left and right.
Field Rating-10/10

Field#2-X-ball
My 2nd favorite field, have only played on it once, so I forgot part of it.it is a form of X-ball. So to all noobs that means each side is symetrical. Well in the 50 there is a huge rocket and two bricks on each side. The fields are symetrical, except reversed. On Side#1, there is a Snake on the right side and on Side#2 it is on the left. So keep that in mind when I write the review for the field, so I dont have to do each side. On Side#1, there is one half moon in the middle with a snake to the right and brick to the left. There is another half moon to the left. Now this is where I forgot the field. Once I play there again, I will finish this.
Field rating-9/10

Field#3-Wooden props ball
I like this field, but no one else does so no one plays on it. That means I cant really like it if no one plays it. Well I do alot of 1V1 here. On side#1 to the right is a prop of 3 crates stacked on top of each other, the base is to crates and in the middle is another. Then there is a tree to hide behind about 5 feet to the right. To the left is two crates in an upside down L form. Then in front of it is an oil can pyramid, like the crate one. 2 side by side an one in the middle. That is the 50. To the right of that is another wood crate pyramid. Then on the right side of the field is the Snake, with wooden crates and oil cans. If you are coming from Side#1, there is an upside down L prop at the end. This is the Start of Side 2. Coming from side 1, there is a pyramid to the left of you and an upside down L all the way to the left. Then at the end-left is another pyramid. All the way at the end-right of Side#2, is a patch of small trees (about 3) It is a good place to hide in with a dark gun, The tree in front splits, into 2 branches, so you can put your barrel there and shoot.
Field Rating-9 (Would be an 8 but no one plays there




Overall a good place to play. Good refs, Has three good courses and cheap prices. Tournaments are coming soon in January and February. I will answer questions if anyone posts a comment.

Rating-9/10
Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 4:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

IponedU Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
full-throttle,epik,OP,waynes world,Paintball world. full throttle is the only competition.
Review: I love the field and the refs.eventhough the field is wooden bunkers its still fun.Great for newbulars and advanced players.they have great angles on the field and a good snake. The refs there are very nice and like to joke about.The field is big and has many bunkers.airball is soon to come to this field..be patient grasshopper. one problem with the airball is that they are still charging entry but nw u have to by there paint or they wont let you in!

Over all this field is alright in my book.

Sucka-pow
Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 12:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jimco Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epiks, its better, but more expensive
OP, more expensive, not better
(never played anywhere just heard, ive seen OP's field though)
Review: The price is good but the field sucks, they say there making new fields but when is that gonna happen? Not to mentiont he hurricane that just tore through us.. Theyre not making an attempt to do anything with fallen trees.. Oh well maybe it will be better in the future..
Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2004 at 6:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jjorge3 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball
Epik
Paintball World
Review: Prices
The price here is unbeatable.
$5.00 for adm(if u have your own equipment)
Rentals are $10 includes Tippmam,mask,barrell plug,co2(all day air for rentals)
CO2 fills for 20oz $5.32
And the best part of it all is everyday is BYOP day!
Nice clean store.

Field
Its mainly wood bunkers and the size of the field is acceptable not too big and not that small. One thing I did hate about this place is that the wood props are small making it quite difficult for paintballers who are tall like me(6'2"). Other than that its an okay field to go practice at or just to have a great time without having to pay too much. Warning expect short kids with autocockers and impulses who are usually there all the time and know this field by the back of their hand.

By August this year they are planning to add an airball field an a wood field so Orlando Paintball watch out u got some competition now.

I give it an 8
Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 9:27 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

THEMAN2222 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball
Review: Al's army navy paintball field is an excellent choice when it's sunny and dry out. Their bunkers are very deep and easily collect water and hold it for a few days. You can avoid these bunkers while they are soaked and it is still a great field. You can't beat the price anywhere around the area, 5 bucks BYOP. The only other field other than in woods and on farms I've played on here is Orlando Paintball. OP is the biggest rip you can find around here but it is also just about the only fun place to play with a lot of people. This is why even when Al's is wet it's still a better deal on the whole versus OP. A medium course in difficulty with a good amount of cover but not too much. The only problem I found with the bunkers was that they were all very low props. This is a great field pricewise and quality overall but you just have to be careful if you go after a big rain.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media