paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Knights Paintball Field / Paintball Knights Paintball Field / Paintball Knights Paintball Field / Paintball Knights Paintball Field

Paintball Knights Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (210) 649-3147
Address: 13289 La Vernia Rd
Adkins, Texas 78101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jester777 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 6th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crossfire predator
Review: Pros.......Paintball knights is by far the best field in s.a. town they have a great refs (as long as you don,t make mike mad) the shop is well organized they all know what they are talking about,the shop gun junkie can repair just about anything.

Cons....They are really strict on safety so if your a new player or a rec baller it might be hard to follow some of there rules, some of the fields are not well lite up well enough for my liking,they play with a 20 foot surrender rule that kinda sucks when your used to running up and shooting somebody at 2 feet
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jwwcowboy89 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The feild was awesome they have great fields and are in the process of makin a woods field i really enjoyed it there the price was decent 10 dollar feild fee and 6 dollars all day air the refs were really cool but strict on safety which i can understand insurence policy as long as u keep a barrel sock on in the staging area u will be fine i happend to take my sock off and the ref in the pink bandanna came over to me and confronted me about it i had to pack my stuff up but i agreed and i learned the games they chose were awesome i played protect tthe president and soccer and elimination i would highly recommend this ifld to players of all skill beginners to pros and the restrooms were decent for a paintball field i would give the feilds a 9 the refs a 10 the proshop staff was really helpful they get a 10 and i will be going back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zarate Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Krossfire - the best
Predator - not so great
Review: It's summer in Texas, so me and a friend were looking for somewhere to play where the heat wouldn't be a factor. Enter Paintball Knights.

The fields are nice and have good bunkers and plenty of angles to work with. The refs are nice and knowledgeable, but they tended to take a hands-off approach to paint-checking that makes staying honest difficult. Indeed, there were two times that I called myself out only to discover that the ball had only bounced.

The refs also chose some strange games that, while new and different, seemed to be a waste of my paintball time. Perhaps I wasn't ready for the strategy of the new games, like Guard the President or Soccer, but maybe I shouldn't have to get ready when I just want to play.

The proshop at this field was FANTASTIC!!! I brought my new Pilot, which had some problems being fresh out of the box. Time after time, the guys at the shop fixed my problem and didn't charge me a penny when they very well could have. In fact, they even gave me an o-ring when my tank started going kablooie. It was a night where my gun wouldn't stop screwing up, but the guys at PK got me through it without any trouble or angst.

The price was about the same as everywhere else around here, and the paint prices were also par for the course.

The only real stumbling block to me is the actual act of playing paintball at night. You can't see where the balls are going and you can't see your target much of the time. I have better-than-perfect vision (20/8), and even I could barely function at my normal level. Night paintball gives these guys novelty value, but they ought to try opening during the day, too.

Ratings: 9 (for the field as a field and for how it is run); 4 (for paintball at night, not very great, no effect on my actual field rating.)

Good field, if you can get past playing at night.
Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 11:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

snakes Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pipe Creek (out of Business)
Crossfire
Review: The field has really expanded these past few years. I find the tournaments they are doing now are excellently run. The fields are large and there are many of them. The refs are nice but not leaneant on the rules, very understandable though. The price is high, $16 for own equipment. The restrooms are always clean (major Plus), and the facility is cleaned daily. Overall I give them a 9 for good fields, good refs, and a nice facility.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa99 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator=to much $$.
Lone star=never been.
Review: Its losts of fun and probly best for the money for any where close to that area. There casle field is pretty big and great for their game 4 corners. That field also includes a large castle which you can get on in the middle of the field. Their refs are fair but are a little bit to strict with some of the rules. Last time me and my friend went he put his hand under his mask which is somthing that your not allowed to do however I could have thought of some better more intermidate punishments them riping his tag and showing the exit. I have been to several parks which have better punishments like taking your marker for 30 mins or walking them of the field for that game.

overall i give this field a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlucasone Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The fields are nice. There are quite a few different types of fields and many different games to play. The only problems are that it can get overcrowded and there can end up being too many people on the field. They could split the people up and use different fields, but they don't. So good luck finding a bunker that doesnt already have 3 people in it. The other major problem is the owner. He is a total moron. It's understandable to enforce the rules, but he is nothing short of a douche-bag. He screamed at one of my friends like a maniac for not having a barrel condom on his taken apart marker. My friend is in his 20's and in the military, and he's getting screamed at like a child by some mentally retarded nobody who happends to have a paintball field at his house.

Overall it's not a bad place to play, just be aware that you have the chance of being bullied by some guy in his 30s who tries to achieve a sense of authority with kids since he never made it into a career. I give a 4 for slightly below average. It would get a 10, but that one guy ruins the experience for everybody.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

nubplayer Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Realm
Review: The fields are nice, the refs were real nice and even mess with us while we were playing so that made it even funnier, me and my buddy had a great time with the refs and the guys that we played with, until we met the owner...he was rude, no sence of customer service...From 1-10 my reviews are;
Fields= 8, Price=9, Refs=20 they were amazing and funny, owner customer service=----------10 minus...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EviL_EyeD Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Everything was great about this field, all but the one snot-nosed ref. They have a problem with letting there "regulars" get away with whiping paint and being to lazy to do his job correctly. This means not just standing on the side thinkin about wat good flixs are coming on the spice channel that night. But I suppose whiping paint shows alot about a person and wat king of player they arent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

drchocolate176 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Krossfire, which is really laid-back, and a great place for beginners.
Predator...... just doesn't compare.
Review: i love this field, i've been coming here for nearly a year and it's always great. they have awesome fields, great prices, and alot of good players go there, so it's always exciting. they are very strict when it comes to saftey, but it's for the best, and as long as you follow the rules, you will have a good time. also, i have heard alot of people complaining that Mike gets mad easily when you spill paint. this is because he is the one who has to clean it up every night before he leaves. anyways, this is an awesome field, and i would reccomend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bdhutier Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Krossfire, Preadetor, but never played either.
Review: my PB experience is not very extensive, but i decided to go try out PBK the other night, and must say i am very impressed. the refs seemed fair to me, and were more than willing to check questionable shots for me a few times. the counter staff were very nice, and always willing to help. even to the point when i blew my remote line o-ring out like an idiot, they replaced it for me free so i could keep playing. they could have said they felt bad, and let me go home, but they didn't, and that says something to me about their outlook towards customers.

the prices are very good, i paid $11 field fee & ADA with the $5 military discount. i brought my own cheap walmart paint, so i can't really speak to paint prices.

the facilities were better than expected, and the fields were great. there's a lot of variety in games, and the fields were good sizes. i've seen a few people who were not happy with the down time between games, but i thought it was a good idea. it gave us all a chance to top off air, refill pods and generally reconstitute. i could see it being a problem if there were more ppl than we had that night, but i'd imagine PBK would compensate if that were the case.

something to think about (not knowing their overhead vs. profit margin), would be to have a small playground somewhere, maybe around the net corner by the air ball. that way someone wouldn't be stuck @ home with the kids on PB night. just a thought.

all in all, my experience was great. i really appreciated the way i was treated by everyone there, and had a great time. i will definitely come back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media