paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Knights Paintball Field / Paintball Knights Paintball Field / Paintball Knights Paintball Field / Paintball Knights Paintball Field

Paintball Knights Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (210) 649-3147
Address: 13289 La Vernia Rd
Adkins, Texas 78101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
G-RaT? Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Best field in San Antonio PERIOD.I go there every weekend and i always have a good time.Great selection of guns to buy great service very nice people.


.......only reason they get mad is because they have to clean it up every week
very cheap to get in witch is great
10$ field fee
6$ all day air
and a great staff i cant wait till i go again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adjuster13 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator Paintball, Texas Paintball, Lonestar Paintball, The Bunkers, The Realm, Petty Paintball,
Review: I have played at this field a lot and I must say the owner Michael is rude and needs to learn about customer service. I have seen him jump all over a newbie for spilling paint in the staging area and I have heard him talk down to people. I would recommend that you look some place else to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Werm88 Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator
Lonestar(closed)
Krossfire
Review: Played here for the Rookie SA3man Tourney. The day was 9-11 and it was raining after a few games, but before the rain, the fields looked great. Air ball field was nice, and all their other fields looked really good.
When you get there, the only thing i think they should change is the location of their main office. It should be up front, not hidden in the back behind a large tree. They also need a new Crono Area, its kinda lame.
A real highlight was the Fill station they have for N2 systems. You fill your tank yourself. If thats not out, the refs in the office use the one in there.
Overall, this Park was very nice. It just needs a few more coarses. Perhaps some more Covered areas. That rain made us all move into one area, it wasnt very nice. The Tourney was SUPER GREAT cause the refs (Just not the ones who couldnt call one BS match in finals. + sometimes they got in my way).
GREAT PARK, GO HERE!
Thanks Nights for such a tereffic place to paintball!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aktami72 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Realm
Lone Star
Krossfire
Predator
Review: This was my first ever paintball experience. I went with my husband (a paintball veteran), and my three children (ages 10, 11, 11). After reading all the reviews I was a bit hesitant to take the kids until I'd tried it out. I had read a few things about mean refs and was a little worried.
First, let me say, it was a blast. I loved all the fields, though I wish there was more of a woodsy area to play in. However, I don't have much to compare to since this was my first time playing at any field. I like the openess for visitor viewing. Also, by online comparison, Paintball Knights seems to be the best bang for the buck. It seemed like a super place to bring beginners and kids. The refs were helpful and even spent time making sure all the kids knew how to operate the guns.
Okay....now the negative. Our third game of the day my husband was behind a bunker on the ground. He had a wasp fly up and into his mask. He knew the rule about not removing a mask on the field, however....instinct did cause him to grab the bottom and shake it. The mask never left his face....other than an inch pulled forward at the most to let the bug fly out.
The ref was not rude at all. He simply tapped my husband to leave. After the game the ref politely told him he was out for the day. I know there are two ways to look at every situation, and the refs are there for the protection of the players, but I thought this was rediculous. I appreciate their politeness, but don't agree with their practices. My husband wasn't upset at all because he said he knew the rule and instinct with a flying bee in his mask got the better of him.
On the other hand, my family and I spent well over $100 for an hour of play. We could have continued, but I had gone to play with my family and could not have fun at that point knowing that my husband was having to spend the rest of the day sitting out. I work hard for my money and like to spend it on fun for my whole family. I can't help but feel a little ripped off after spending $80 to get everyone outfitted and at least $20 more on refreshments to be told my husband couldn't play.
The saddest part is that we liked it enough that this seemed to be a field we might have frequented 4-6 times per month. At this point I won't return to Paintball Knights. I work too hard for my money and cherish the four days a month I get off work. I refuse to waste my time or money with such rigid and unbending refs/owners. Who knows though....I may not like any of the other fields and end up back out there, but for now I'm boycotting this field. Since it's costing them at least $500 a month for their one call, and they might regret their decision, I would certainly reconsider if I receive an email offering my family a discount on our next visit due to our first one being cut so short.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Texas_Tank Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator Paints
LoneStar
Krossfire
Review: I was born and raised in San Antonio and I had always used Predator paintball park, until my friend had his 16th at Paintball Knights. I was reluctant at first, because all I knew was predator, but when you take your first look, it makes predator look like crap. The customer service at Knights was great. Everyone was very helpful and very friendly. You meet a lot of people at 9:00 at night oddly enough. The ref's were real laid back and fair. Except for one ref who wears a pink bandanna on his head. Watch out for him. He has no patience or manners. But i give this field a 9 out of 10 for play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

super_dude_45 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lone star
predator
krossfire
realm
Review: Personaly I loved it the refs were nice and the feilds weren`t very good but i had a lot of fun there. Plus it was a day before an sa-3 manso therewas free hot dogs and sodas. Also because I bought an impulse there for 250.00, and I met allot of col people there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous_fan Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: ok personally i thought this place sucked bad! the prices were good like 2 bucks less than predator but the refs were mean and didn't know how to fix guns. one of them lubed up my bolt for Pete's sake!!! we were playing an airball game and my friend got shot in the barrel and he was out then another guy from the other team got shot in his barrel my friend pointed it out and the ref said gun shots dont count! crap call ref! im never going back there again predator is the only place for me
Last edited on Sunday, June 26th, 2005 at 10:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
preditorrrrrr realm
Review:

Refs- awesome good calls and are really nice but michel...

Fields- there SO good exspecily X ball cuz they change it every week

prise- 16$ all day air really good
READ VVVVV
the feilds are great but i do not play there anymore. ill tell you a lil story
me and my friend were chillin affter a tournie threre and michel comes up and says why are you just sittin there theres trash everywhere! in a mean voice. We were like wtf its your park you pick it up. (we said that in are heads lol)
then were standin up walkin around and yells at us and says "i know your not thowing paint" whene we were just chillin... wtf he needs to stop metopaz 4 real....
sry guys at knight but he seriously kills the whole feild. get rid of him tell him to move out lol
i give this feild a 3... he ruiens everything

PS. all of you out there are great and sorry
and michel you need to chill seriously if your goin to be and *** just stay inside
Last edited on Friday, March 10th, 2006 at 7:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timpryor Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Krossfire-Will Never go there again
Predator-Too far to drive
Review: Lets start off with the basics, The prices are excellent and they do offer 1/2 off for military both active duty and retired as well as depentents.
$10- If your equipped
$20-If you need rentals
$8-all day air

Paint unlike most other field paint this paint actually qualifys as mid-grade paint only costing $8 more than at the nearest shop.

Safety rules are strictly enforced which i like alot, i would rather have an idiot kicked off the field for not following safety procedures then allowed to keep playing.

The refs are very nice, until you break the rules then they will kick you off of the field, which is how is should be done.

The fields are very nice and kept clean, if you lose your pods the refs will try to help you find them. The airball field is very nice and upkept.

Overall i would give this field a 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer6299 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
predator
Review: Ok i went to knights for the first time of my paintball life and i thought it was going to be all bada$$ but it wasn't. They only call games once at a time but like at other places like predator they call out games like 3 at a time. The only thing i like bout knights was that the have a no gun shot call were if u get shot on ur gun ur not out which i thought it was pretty cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media