paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / NJ Paintball Club, inc Paintball Field / NJ Paintball Club, inc Paintball Field / NJ Paintball Club, inc Paintball Field / NJ Paintball Club, inc Paintball Field

NJ Paintball Club, inc Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 973-838-7493
Address: Weaver Road
West Milford, New Jersey 07480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
WGPnub7 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not many, this is mainly a woodsball field, no airball
Review: I went to this place a few months after I got my gun and it was my birthday party in 7th grade. It is a great place. The fields are nice and have good designs for different types of objections such as capture the flag or just elimination. The guides are very good, but they are strict when it comes to gameplay and goggles. The only bad thing about this place is the paint. The paint sucks and it is 100 dollars a case. Otherwise its pretty fun.
Last edited on Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Garpino Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knightbreed Paintball
Review: NJ paintball has a few decent fields. Most of thier feilds are one sided meaning that if you are on 1 side you will win. Their referees are friendly but very very strict. They dont mess around with mask lifting during gameplay or dead time. They will dock you the whole day with no money back. Also if you are having gun problems they will not help you. They will just make you rent one of their abused Tippmanns. So make sure you can fix your own gun uf you go there. The paint prices their are ridicuolous 115 for cheap paint from ireland. When I opened the box the their were loose balls in the box and broken paint. My Tippmann and my E orracle have never chopped untill at New Jersey. I had a simple bal jam that I needed help with and they neglected to help me. If u want a nice paintball place to go to and have fun while saving a buck or two go to knightbreed. Once they have byob day(bring your own paint). That is a money saver.
Last edited on Friday, August 5th, 2005 at 12:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

donut10591 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
topgun
hustlers
cousins
fbm
my backyard
Review: This place seemed like a paintball country club, all the people who go there every day are really stuck up. I asked if i could borrow one of their allen wrenches and he told me to get my own. The paint prices are 100 bucks. They're strict about safety and that's a good thing, I dont think i want to lose an eye. This place is awesome for woodsball with all the trees and 1 person bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pscc21 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: New Jersey Paint Ball Club is a great place to bring a bunch of friends and experience paintball for the first time and I believe even for seasoned players. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The fields were great to play in. We played the whole day in 3 different fields but I believe they have 11 fields or more. One of the fields they had a mock up city small but with plenty of places to hide. Towers, bunkers, fences. You name it they had it. The play in that field was very fast and I went through paint balls like a sponge in water. (Yeah I know I am supposed to make sure I can acquire my target and not shoot a bunch of paint for no reason, BUT I WAS HAVING fun shooting a bunch of paint). The other 2 fields were much larger without manmade obstacles or hiding places. Mostly trees, big boulders and pilled up branches. There were plenty of places to hide and ambush the enemy.

Advice:
- Renting a Maker
Get the new Tippmann A-5 Automatic. It’s an extra $20.00 but you will be glad you got it.

- Paintballs
Get a box of 2000 for 2-3 people for the whole day about ($103.00), depending of your shooting habits.
They will not allow you to bring your own paint balls and they will check your paintballs at random times on the field.

- Ball Pods
Get at least 2 Ball Pods. Believe me you will reload in the field. Extra ($10.00)

- Masks
They have cheap masks and they fog up in less than a minute. It’s not fun to be “blind” and trying to shoot something. ATTENTION if you remove/move your mask to clean the fog they will expel you from the field for the rest of the day. They are very strict on safety. My advice either rent a FAN for your mask or bring your own (recommended).

- Bringing your own Marker
If you plan to bring your own Marker make sure the top speed in not more than 285 and that it can be locked with a screw. They will check you several times during the day without warning to see if you are cheating.

I definitely recommend checking out this place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball mountain, top gun, EMR, skirmish, highvelocity II
Review: This was the 1st field I've ever played at. This was about 8 yrs ago and I was a senior in HS. THe refs were GREAT... very nice and friendly. The fields were awesome and the rules were fair. I would definitely go back there one day. We had tons of fun and it was this experience that got me into playing paintball eversince. I plus many of my friends owe this sport to them. Thanks NJpaintball club.

The price might be a bit high, but the experience is worth it. I would recommend this field to anyone, especially to people who are new to the sport. This place will give you one great experience you'll never forget.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacen Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Topgun and cousins (long island): Topgun sis great but farther away from me and the staff isn't as friendly and knowledgeable; as for Cousins, I absolutely boycott ANYTHING they offer in the industry. After the owner accused me and my sources of not knowing crap about paintball markers when I simply asked which of two markers in his opinion were better(because i heard pros and cons of each and wanted the seller to share his opinion), plus they're refs are garbage(they don't see anything, they don't call people on their wipes and they're ignorant), fields are a atrocious...and thats all I'll say about that...
Review: NJ paintball club has an appearance of not being anything exciting... but that is extremely deceiving. You pull into this lot, go to the trailer, get your stuff, the knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining staff go over the rules then we start playing. tucked away in the woods away from buildings and traffic you feel like Arnold in the predator.... no one but you, your buddies and the jungle. Fields can be small because sometimes they gotta expand other fields for bigger parties, but all fields have great natural rock and tree layouts, as well as some strategically placed brush, logs and dugged up bunkers. Some nifty towers that are great because they're is an advantage to being in them, but if you're on the opposite end it won't feel like an uphill fighting battle, just more challenging. Staff is great, pizzeria nearby is decent, and i'm going back again this year, I've been there once or twice a year for the last two years and i think they've been around for about 15. They know they're stuff, they make you feel welcomed and sometimes they give you tips it's all about camaraderie there. And the refs catch everything and they're quick to get to you if you're marker gunks up. all in all, i think it's worth the 45 minute drive, i'd go every weekend if i always had access to a car. I give it a 9 because of commute(then again, it's not there fault)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media