paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / White River Paintball Field / White River Paintball Field / White River Paintball Field / White River Paintball Field

White River Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 317-489-3732
Address: 5211 S. New Columbus Rd.
Anderson, Indiana 46013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
drummerguy791 Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Use the ones on the website. Not hard to find.
Review: I was up in indiana and i knew there was a field around there so i checked out the website and I could tell that it was newb city. I decided to go anyways with my dad. I roll out my ego and angel g7 and everyones jaws dropped. All the refs were wantin to check em out and i was startin to think that this was gonna be really lame. After i started playin i was havin a blast. There were many different kinds of games they played and even with only 3 woods fields it still was great.
Definetly recomend it for all players.

pros- all refs were friendly
- filds were very fun
- all the players there were there for fun and no one would cheat
- They give you a long enough break inbetween games to fill up paint
- there was a self serve air station that never had a line

cons- paint was a little bit pricy
- paint quality wasnt that good but i was shootin fine enough

Check out the action photos on their website on 8/11/07 and check me and my dad out. Iwas stupid and left my mask back in Virginia so i didnt have my e vents.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Diesektd Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Overall, I really loved this paintball field. It was the first time I had ever played, and it helped me get in to paintball.

The refs always make sure you have your mask and your plugs on when needed.

The fields are really fun. They have a woods field, a Fort field, and a Wall field. The woods is a pretty big field with trees and branch piles and a river. The Wall has a wall through it and barrels and spools. The Fort has a fort and spools to around 50 or 60 yards away from it.

Prices seemed good, but my parents paid for it. : )

The "proshop" is just a shed and they had a shortage of supplies when I played, but nothing serious, just like paint holders and stuff. They have water and stuff to drink and eat and it's really cheap.
If you've never played before, (like me) they have rental equipment and free gas refills. Everyone was really friendly and the refs seemed pretty well trained.
Beginners, a great place to start out, and those who have played a long time, I don't know, but it seems like a good place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrFGeek Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest direction *WILL* work, despite what their website says. Only difference is that mapquest shows the field driveway about a mile south of where it actually is. With their giant colored signs, it's hard to miss.
Review: Did a lot of homework before I decided to try out paintball (and I mean a LOT of homework) and found this field.

Pros:
-Very strict about safety rules (goggles, BBD's, even ramping)
-Refs made sure EVERYONE understood the rules before play
-No "favourites" with the field regulars or "pros"
-Very newbie friendly
-Good price for open play ($29 for all day rental gear, 48/3000 all day air, and 500 bag of paint)
-Good prices for drinks and snacks ($1 for water, $2 gator/powerade)
-Interesting mix of games (Medic: basic elimination, but with a medic, CTF: the flag is in the center of the field and both teams try to capture it)
-Tap in rules: first 5 minutes of the game, go back to base and tap back in. Good for newbies and getting marked within a minute of the break
-Nice view of fields from the sidelines (up on a hill)

Cons:
-Steep hill down into one field may be a pain after a very tiring game
-No instruction on how to use the self-serve air refill station (had a regular player help me out)
-Very muddy in places (small creek next to field down the hill, and entry into the fort field)
-Short on refs (but since there were 3 private parties the day I went, that's negligible)
-All woodsball, but played like speedball, so that may be off-putting for players that prefer speedball fields

The short and skinny: Very good field for my first time, even with it's small downsides. After cleaning, and turning in all my gear, the guys running the place gave me their card and encouraged a revisit. After that great first impression, I'm sure I will.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 6:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkangelcovi Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None I play in North Carolina
Review: This field was run very smoothly. We appreciated the strict mask policy. The field wasn't hard to find when we used their directions. Even though the field we normally play at has a few more people, our group still had a blast. The refs play a variety of games. The pricing was pretty good too. 25 for field fee, all day air, and 500 paintbals.
Their rentals are 10 bucks more and are in good condition. We are used to using a lot of paint but at this field we played for 4 hrs and only used the pain they gave us.
It is field paint only
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dago_n_TX Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the Area closest field I have played on was 1-70 in Dayton Ohio

Have played on several in Texas
Review: I am speedball player, and not a big woodsball fan. While attending a family reunion there in Daleville a bunch of my inlaws decided that they wanted to get together and play paintball, and as my son and I had our stuff, we went along, with some doubts about the amount of fun we would have, like I said its not my cup of tea.

I can honestly say, we had a blast. Plain and simple, I think a big part of it was the crowd, how can you not have fun shooting your in-laws, but beyond that. The staff there was easy to get along with kept the games going, and made sure that guys that had some experiance, and the folks that had never played before ever all had a good time.

Prices were resonable, and it was honestly a fun place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo250 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, Lots in Canada
Review: Lots to discuss so lets get started.
Now I've been playing paintball for 2 years and have been playing at white river for the last year. Needless to say I'm thoroughly impressed by it.

Over the last 2 years, I've played in Canada and the US. So far, this is my favourite ourdoor field.

Pros:

PRICING: First off, the prices are great. 10$ entry with your own gear, (unlimited CO2 or Nitro fills) and 15$ per 500 paintballs.
For comparison, at the Paintball Arena* or Flagraiders* (*Canadian fields) the prices are 10$-12$ CND per 100. To compare, thats about $55 US for 600 balls and field use. $40 US here. So Don't complain.

GAMES: So on an average day of open play we play from about 1 PM to 5 or 6 PM, thats 4 or 5 hours of play. It combines the best elements of woodsball and a few of speedball. You play an average of 10-20 games a day, depending on how long it takes the rookies to get set up again after the game.

REFS: Ben and Morgan are great at what they do, they're knowledgeable on guns and repairs and can fix any problem the rookies have (I fix my own problems..) They're really tight on the mask and plug rules and they make sure everyone is chrono'd within seconds, no exceptions.

Cons:

LOCATION: This field is in Anderson and the mapquest directions suck. Use the directions you can get off the fields website..otherwise, not hard to find.

GAME LENGTH: So games can take anywhere from 2 minutes to 10 minutes, but more often than not they take about 5 minutes. The problem I have with this is that this is an element of speedball which I could get at any tournament. I also don't like the fact that there is such a huge pause between games, shouldn't take as long as it does.


So, in conclusing, there is really no better outdoor field. This is an amazing rookie/amateur/practise field. The only major complaint I have is the damn hill on the near side of the field it's too high. Also, they don't run open play often enough.
So yeah, go check out WRP!!!
Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 11:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelfreeak5 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
River Valley - Dark Armies - Splat Attack - Splatter Zone
Review: I've played here about 3 imes in the last year with my buddies. We played in 2 private parties and in 1 open play session.

All of the prices include sales tax, which is convenient. I bought 1000 rounds + field entry and all day nitro and it cost me about $40.

The field is run really well and the guys there are strict about goggles and barrel plugs.

We had fun every time we went, mostly cause they would let us play any game we wanted to. The field is a good mix of woodsball and a little bit of speedball. You can still wear cammo and blend in - in certain areas.

Overall, I think it's a really good field.

P.S. Make sure you get the directions off of the website, cause the ones off of MapQuest suck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mal Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies - Whiteriver is much better
Review: So hear is the deal…I have played for about 4 years, mostly woods-ball. I wanted to get some of my friends interested in the sport, so I got 3 of them to play and decided on White River due mainly to location, reviews, and Open Play on 4.3.05 from 1-5pm.

Pros: Outdoor area, High Safety Standard (chrono, masks, barrel plugs etc), Bring your own gear, setup area, game variations, and ok refs.

Cons: Field paint only, Difficult to find, 1 field, and Dead time inbetween games.

After we were done, the 2 newbies wanted to play again, and the 3rd person, a beginner, was impressed. I would play here again with newbie friends, but the price is alittle steep to make it a regular occasion. $10 own gear; $20 rental; $15 per 500 balls.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueThomas Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: My buddies and I got a group of 14 guys together to go play at the field. We got semi-auto rentals, mask, loader and 500 paintballs for $35 - that included tax.

We played for about 3 and a half hours until we had used up all of our paintballs.

The field was really cool with natural bunkers, a creek, big fallen trees, and lots of other man made bunkers as well.

The staff were cool, prices were really good, and my buddies and I had a blast. I would definitely go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikearum Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none just out in the woods with friends
Review: This is the first pay to get in field I have played but from reading other reviews about other site I think white river is a keeper with the creek wind though to the clear line of fire mostly all natural bunkers ( fallen trees ) piles of limbs some spools all through it seem a little small. the upper Field is for attack the castle the castle needs alot of work but the field is great. 50 buck gets me and my son in all day field all day air with 500 rds of paint each your choice of Co2 or N1 the staging area is ok it needs a few more tables. it really needs a port a potty Safety is a big issue no one gets on the field without chrono you must be below 270 safety kills are at 5-10 ft and a safety speech for all the staging area is netted off from the rest of the area barrel plugs or condoms are mandatory. on any sunday you could find as fews 5 people or as many as 20 I plan to shop around this weekend but i guess this will be my home field.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 10:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media