paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
snake eyes 117 Monday, August 15th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
XPX- hear great things but wasnt in the mood for woodsball
Paintball world complex-only open on weekends for walk ons and I'm visiting orlando for a week
Directions
to the Field:
Used google maps lol
Review: To start off I would like to say that I did gave fun at this field and had no issues with any of the staff or players. I wasn't able to play speedball so I cannot tell you anything about it

Pros:
Hours are good
Admission with air is $20 (i play in nj and its about 40 but paint is good and cheap)
They do have well stocked pro shop, however it is a little over priced with a few items
They have indoor fields if it rains
They have drinks
You can use a locker for free but need to rent a lock or use your own
Not many fields give you electronic semi for basic rental

Cons:
Some of the fields smell bad
Not the best paint for 65
Your out even if the ball doesn't break but I don't see how refs will be able to check that
Not the fields fault but..... It's hot as hell and humid
Not many refs around
Few holes in nets but nothing to get worked up about they're small

Recommendations
For your indoor fields I would invest in a/c if possible
Find more on field staff
You should have self fill stations

Not a bad place to check out I enjoyed my time there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sydarm Monday, June 20th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Addiction-intend to go soon
XPX-intend to go soon
(new to this area)
Review: note: this review is only of my experience visiting the field and dealing with the pro-shop

I drove out of my way to specifically patronize your shop with my special order paintball part. I was never called back, and overheard a conversation between the manager of the shop at the time...in which he stated how much of a problem he was having getting quality staff members that do not slack off, while simultaneously stating how you guys "throw away" job applications that people submit. To me that means that you care little about the customer. You certainly lost my business (both at the shop-and as a result, playing).

You guys might consider lowering your base paint's price of $65 a case, as I know that I would never pay that much for anything but very high quality paint. You guys have some good things going for you like the fields and game varieties (and flushable toilets, a rareity in the paintball world). If you would simply up your professionalism it would go a LONG way!

for those considering playing here:
They seem to be more tailored for renters and newer players. They apparently get quite busy and have a TON of rental gear. They are also open every day and open very late fri-sat. If price is not a huge concern for you, this might be an excellent location for rec-ball or a group outing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Antlion Saturday, October 30th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the greater orlando area that I know of.
Directions
to the Field:
Right off Orange Blossom Trail onto Rose Avenue. Shop is on the right and outdoor fields are to the left.
Review: General Facts:
This is a very nice property with a shop, four outdoor fields, and two warehouse fields. They're also starting to make a field for woods play. They're open 12pm to 12am and on Friday and Saturday they open until 6am. They use Draxxus paint and on Tuesdays you can bring your ofwn paint. They have three rental packages: The economic package which is an old @ss Tippmann, the standard package with a smart parts ion, and the tournament package which uses a smart parts SP1.

Pros:
The fields are very good and allow for different strategies depending on your play style. Most of the staff are knowledgable and friendly. Panda, yes that's his real name, was especially helpful. The fields and shop were mantained well although the rental gear could use a good scrub now and then. Prices to purchase equipment had very little if any mark-up. Their crossfire tanks were actually $10 cheaper than anywhere else I could find, but the Guerilla tanks had a $15 mark-up to balance it out. One cool thing was I wanted to buy a Grill mask from them but didn't want to buy the demo pair. They ordered some more Grills for me and they arrived in three days. The Grills were all the same color though. I recommend bringing your own mask if you play. Their rental masks fog freakishly fast.

Cons:
The prices for renting equipment are rather high. Since this is the only field for a good distance, anyone who wants to play paintball almost has to come here. This leads to a unpleasant mix of people. Many people don't know how sensitive the triggers are for the Ions they rent so expect to get shot in the feet or back when listening to the refs explain the rules. Also, the staff never exceeds 6 people and three are always manning the shops. This means the refs can't adequately police the players. In one game, Nuclear Meltdown, terrorists are tasked with picking certain obstacles and using them for cover the entirety of the game. They can't run from cover to cover. The SWAT team attacks and can do whatever they need to win. Both refs watching were too far back on the attackers spawn, which the terrorists can't even approach; they didn't see defenders moving up from cover. The refs also have difficulty keeping soccer dads from screaming to their kids where players are. So expect to get shot by a 7 year old who knows where you are magically. As the night drags on expect to see people just crappy enough to simultaneously not get caught wiping hits and still bullying other players.

One other fun fact... Before my last time playing there I purchased a BT M-8 paint grenade to try it out. My group was pinned and I wanted to see what my grenade could do since we couldn't move without coming back yellow. So I pulled the pin and threw. Good news is it went where I wanted it to. Bad news is because of the wood shavings, there wasn't enough force to set the grenade off from impact. After the game was over I went to pick the grenade up. You can tell a paint grenade doesn't go off because of how they spray so I expected to find it. I found the top cap which remains after you pull the pin but no grenade. It seemed like someone took my grenade after I threw it. That's fine in itself and would have been hilarious if they threw it back but when I approached the player who took cover there after the game to ask for the grenade back they just said they hadn't seen it and didn't know what I was talking about. Before the next game I approached a tech in the shop and told him about it. He simply replied "Well I'd steal it too." Truly an inspiring role model.

One major warning also. The warehouses have wood shavings spread over the ground to cushion players. Someone had the bright idea of smoking a cigarette in the viewing area of warehouse B. These wood shavings are extremely dry due to the Florida heat and could probably light with ease. Instead of telling the individual to stop the "I'd steal your grenade too" tech decided to smoke out there as well. Even though this place has seveal no smoking signs.

Conclusion:
It's a nice place to play paintball, but the joy, fairness, and I know it sounds cheesy, honor of paintball can quickly turn into rampant displeasure due to the people there. Some of the staff are great guys but have difficulty maintaining control of some players. Between the theft, fire hazard which would have been awesome to see, and wiping of hits, things lost most of their value. However, if you can get a group of people together who obey the rules and play for fun with one another, I guarantee a great time. Just make sure to scream bloody murder if someone cheats otherwise nothing will get done.

Ultimately it's up to the players to make or break the experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rojas1mg Wednesday, April 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: What a GREAT place. So thankful they were open 7 days a week. My team (from Panama City FL) had our first team practice out here and wished we lived closer. An absolute blast. The indoor courses were great! Facilities EXCELLENT! Hyperball course & Speedball course ..... THE BEST we've played on.

Recommend going to EVERYONE!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer510 Friday, April 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have only been there once but, i was there for SIX HOURS!! I just couldnt leave even though I new that I had had to drive 7 hours back home.

I have gone to a few field in the past couple yearsand none of them even compare to Orlando Paintball"s field. there staff are great with dividing out team with the noobs and pros. there are six fields (Two indoor and Four outdoor). The paint is a little expensive and there is a $10 B.Y.O.P fee (Bring Your Own Paint). Its might be a little cheaper just to buy your own paint and pay the fee. But besides that, I still think its a great field and i would still recomend it to anybody I know.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lexi6Teen Saturday, March 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Off N.OBT, on Rose Avenue
Review: Orlando Paintball, is a great place to play paintball. I am a girl an I just started playing with a group of friends last year and loved it. The staff is very nice up there. There are several fields, hyper-ball, air-ball, urban, and my favorite, the Indoor warehouses. Although, the military field also plays well.

The staff is usually pretty good about helping out if your gun goes down. The only time I had problems, is when it was super packed, however they gave me a rental to play with Free of charge!

The prices are great, the weekdays have specials also to save some money. For the fact that you get so many fields, top of the line paint, and the free pizza, this place turns out to be a great value!

Go and check out Orlando Paintball you will love it! Their website also rocks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReggaeRasta Monday, February 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hyper sports, Epik, etc.
Directions
to the Field:
Take obt to apopka until you hit rose. make a right. Looks more like a merge than a turn.
Review: First and for most I love this field. Owners a bit stiff. But he needs to be to keep that place running efficient. I play here almost every weekend. Even more now since i got the membership.

Staff- You can tell they are over worked but they stay polite. They break you down into group to make sure that everyone has a good time. Which means teams are balanced. Very noob friendly. For experienced paintballers. You get you chance. The staff lets you Alternate between each groups break to hog a field. Particularly the Xball Field.

Field- Its a bit gross if you don't like sand. You can tell that people run up and done this field. It does have grass but my advise bring cleats. You will need um. The props are generally always being switched around. On field D but it makes it fun. They just installed the alien ship on field D so its a bit different. They have 6 fields. 2 indoor 4 outdoor.

Price-The price depends on who you are as a paintballer. My advice for experienced paintballers. BUY A BYOP MEMBERSHIP. THEY GIVE YOU CHEAPER PAINT FOR 39.95 A CASE. That is cheaper than monster balls. JT whatever s and so on. For noobs or people looking for a good time, it depends on how you shoot. They break down there paint for the average paintballer so you dont over buy and under shoot. Yea the rentals are a bit steep for the standard package, But no place will rent you a better gun. And they do have a cheaper rental for 5 dollars less. They look like they are bad, but for that gun with a HPA tank. That is a steel. Which means accuracy and fire rate. Oh And I Forgot.. A FREE SLICE OF PIZZA FOR JUST PLAYING THERE. Everyday. You can order your own if you are in a group and have order the package.

Parking-Is definitely the only problem. I think they have like less than 15 legal spaces. other than that your parking on the side of the road. But they do manage to get over a hundred people to play there ever Saturday.

i Don't know what else to add but don't let the first impression of appearance change your mind. This place is great. For serious people. Buy a BYOP membership before you even play. You will find it outrageous without one.

For first time enthusiasts, still go there. The price may be steep but its worth it. Yea its not Disney or Island of adventure. Its better. If you want more of a private party go at night. If you want an adrenaline rush. Go on Saturday. During day light. Around 1 o clock. They staff is very user friendly. And If you come. During the night. you will see me. The black guy with the camo backpack and the tank top.


Dont listen to other critics who have never been here. Don't listen to web surfers who just look at prices. Give it a go. You will not be sorry.

Im not an advertiser. I don't work there. I'm not a noob. Orlando Paintball Is worth the drive and worth the money.
Last edited on Monday, February 8th, 2010 at 10:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rucker409 Friday, January 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Im from NY this is the only one in Florida I have played at so far.
Directions
to the Field:
I didnt drive
Review: To start off I am born and raised in Buffalo, NY the birthplace of indoor. I have played all across the country and have played for over a decade. I went to OP with my girlfriend and her brother. Both of them have little and I stress little experience in paintball. First impression of OP is definately friendly atmosphere. The overall apperance of the fascility is better than most I have seen. Parking is something to be desired but they use every inch of space very well. Pricing, overall was fair. I did spend well over 120 but thats to be expected with 3 people, Paint was on the high side but thats expected with inflation. They are there to help but they also have to make money to stay in business.
I definately give the staff credit, I was there on one busy day. They did their jobs, since I was not from around there I expected not be treated like one of their own. But they were overall friendly and helpful. The fields were above standard, only downfall was they are geared towards the newer players to try and find everyone's preferances. I am an avid tourny player, I love speedball (Xball is my bread and butter). The way they broke everyone down into groups was a little different from what I am used to. That bothered me some. I didn't like how we had to follow a "group" and play the same people over and over again. The different styles of games definately did its job. My girlfriend now plays with me often, (I had to buy her a gun for christmas the following year...thanks guys). To show the variety of what they offer, I enjoy the airball fields outdoors and she like'd the scenario style games of gold rush and the ring toss game we played inside.
From what I saw there was not many tournement players there. On a funny note, Once I arrived and got ready to play I did get a few head turns. I even had a younger kid follow me around for awhile asking me all sorts of questions regarding who I was and where I played. Im not a "pro" player by any means. Im amatuer plus at best. On the overall player aspect, I did get yelled at by some other players that I was to experienced to play against. For a player in my shoes you will always find that in open play. No matter what state you play in that will always happen. Id recommend you get used to that happening.
In closing, the overall facility I gave a 7 rating. Its definately a good solid field but there are room for improvement in the operation of games. I'd recommened to OP if they decided to want to grab more tournement style players, allow them to play on fields that they choose. Example the outdoor airball fields. Overall I had a great time just playing rec ball. I was there to have fun and I did, OP keep up the great job and you should have no problem staying open for another 20 years........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eagletalon Friday, December 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cz paintball
Review: first time going here in a year. i took my relatives here for a day of christmas eve paintball. we played for a good 3 hours, and had the best customer service. first off the day started with a broken A-5, and a proto that misfired, we took the guns in and they completely serviced both guns and didnt charge us a penny. OP has specials everyday, such as free air, cheap prices( occasionally)

yes paint does cost $65 and admission +air is $20

each field has a different objective the indoor fields offer scenarios, with speedball fields being outdoors. there is only one inflatable field and need i say it was fully inflated.

i don't know how many people complain about OP because out of all the times ive been there i have had good service.
i do admit that some prices here are overpriced for being a pro shop

but i find that the gun repairs here were great for being free
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

albanianboy Thursday, December 24th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
field not too bad
Directions
to the Field:
look at the address
Review: THE WORST MANAGEMENT AND SERVICES IN FLORIDA!!!!!!!!! This place is overpriced and will not even accept their own coupons that are online. We had a group of ten people going to play here and the cashier (fat hairy guy there) told us that he will only take one of the coupons!!! He repeated himself "JUST ONE AND THAT IS THE END OF THE CONVERSATION" for a coupon that included only a 100 balls!!!!! Greedy people that are losing business by the hour. It costs them about $1 for the entire 100 balls and still reluctant to work with us even though we have been there before. The last time there for good..

AVOID AT ALL COSTS, PLENTY OTHER FIELDS AROUND TO HAVE FUN...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media