paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
P8tballNinja Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played private fields in area, have played Paintball Heaven, and others in Mass.
Review: THE GOOD: The Best thing about this field is the hours. There open from 12:00 noon to midnight. The other good thing is it has both indoor and outside fields. In the last 3 years that I have been playing here they keep improving. The fields cover about every style of play.

THE BAD: The games are to run 10 min. then 5 min. break then another game, don't plan on it. This is how it goes, your to start at say 8:00 the ref shows up around 8:10 and gives a safety speech, crono, and the rules, then you make teams. The first game starts around 8:30 goes for 10 min. Then you wait around 10 min for the ref to get back, then there is more new player show up so you have to remake teams and the next games starts at 9:00. The game starts out slow but picks up the pace, just when it gets good (OOOOOHHHHH) the ref stops the game because of time. Then you wait another 5-10 for the ref to show up then someone complains about the teams so you have to remake teams again. Then just when the game gets good called for time again??? You get the picture. What can they do about it? I don't know, but this is what I hear the MOST complaints about.

Out of all the fields I have played this one is the best, Most of the refs, staff and players or nice and helpful. The prices or high, but they do have memberships you can get and save huge jack ( money ) They have bring your on paint on Tue. it is a little extra cost to use your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eroc23 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three J's (I believe is the name, in Bithlo) - It's wooded, so hard to compare.
Review: After reading some of the reviews, I was very reserved about visiting this place. However, I found it to have relatively good fields. It has 3 outdoor and two indoor courses, and also it is the first non-wooded place I've ever been to. The refs were somewhat helpful, and I really had no problems with them. Of course, they really didn't do much except blow a whistle and yell when someone didn't have their mask on.

The indoor courses, while giving a pretty cool 'city' feel, had a couple problems. First, the sawdust on the floor. I understand that it makes for a nice cushion, but come on. Unless I you wear 3 inch cleats, you're gonna slide all over the place. What surprised me the most was that even the stairs were coated with the stuff. (Several people fell down, can anyone say lawsuit?)

The outdoor courses were relatively all the same. A couple barrels here, a couple wood structures there. They also seemed small compared to the wooded courses I have been on. (About 40 yards long, 25 wide) Thankfully, each team switched sides for each course before moving on. I say this because certain sides of the course had a distinct advantage in coverage.

I give this field an 8 (my first rating for anything) because overall, it's a great place to go. The price for paint wasn't that bad, but not good either. They have a small proshop and seem capable of handling a large volume of customers.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 7:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: there are many good and bad things about this place...

Bad things:
1) Refs are lazy sometimes and take 20 minutes to start a new game
2) Paintballs are really expensive
3) rental equipment is getting old (even though i don't use them)
4) Refs let people cheat
5) no airball field which sucks but not that bad

Good Things:
1) Its fun to play at
2) good props and fields
3) Indoor and outdoor fields
4) Nice pro shop

it is cool to play on but the refs suck and its overpriced and the indoor fields floors are to slipery and the indoor fields are worse when the rain stops... but overall i like it alot and reccomend it to any level player
Last edited on Tuesday, August 26th, 2003 at 3:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5flatline Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World
Review: There are many good and bad qualities about this place. The biggests of which is there paint , it is very expensive and they do not allow youto bring your own paint with the exception of tuesdays. Some refs are good most bad. They have started to chrono but still very lazy. The refs should work more. The fields are very good many props and decent positions . 3 outdoor one of which is speedball are all very good. Speed ball kinda sucks because it wastes a lot of paint (oviously) and its very expensive. Well stocked pro shop the lady who works there isnt cool very uptight!! the inside courses are perfect with the exception of the floor which is very slippery. thats about it , its easy to cheat with velocity so u got lil kids with tight guns running velocity about 350 lol but yeah its a good time most of the time but some bad.

oh yeah and the rental equipment there is starting to get old
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

isol8d Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ambush, Triple J, the indoor one that closed in Sanord, I've seen PB world, but haven't played there.
Review: Orlando Paintball was the first field I ever played at. I've played day and night games there. I was even on a local tv show playing paintball here. I've only ever used rental guns there, and the SL68's used to rock for me back in the day. As I've played more and more, I've come to realise the beauty of owning your own equipment. If anything, buy your own mask. The upgraded gun I played with last time was held together with duct tape. I ran out of air on the field 3 times. The outdoor fields are alright, but I prefer the lowlight indoor setting, especially at night. Everyone else has covered the problems with lazy refs, and yeah 7 out of 10 times I'd call them lazy. Not as attentive to the game as other fields. A great place to start out playing paintball at. Sometimes guys with $1000+ walk on the field trying to be billy bad arse, but we've eliminated them with the rental guns. That's always great. Paint is expensive here. Staff is so-so, guns and paint are overpriced. Go to 7-11 and get a big gulp before you come out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Ryba Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Air Assault, Old Ambush(Extreme Assault) -both now closed. Space Coast Paintball, Old River and Wayne's World and outlaw fields in Cental Fla. East Coast.
I liked the other fields better than this one.
Review: Hey if its raining, its the only place to go. Prices are average as any Florida field. Speed ball is good. No woods play.
Referee's, well good refs are hard to keep. The refs we had were okay, but I hear a lot about the refs doing a bad job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

56kSomeGuy Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball world
Review: The place has nice fields, the main thing that I like about the place is that they have an indoor field. Their refs suck! They don't crono and a bunch of little kids with spyders are shooting hot all over the place! After a game or two we went inside and some of those kids were messing around the crono and it showed over 300!!! Also they have some lazy refs all they do is sit around and smoke and don't even ref the game. They do have some good things such as good fields, semi good service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ttccmm123 Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, i've played at my homemade feild and a free feild behind a army sufplus store.
Review: the feilds are great, they have one hyperball, 3 speedball, two indor senerio feilds, the refs are'nt that good, they did'nt chhrono graph, and they didnt amke new teams all day, they offer 98s and pro-carbines for rentals, bring your own paint on tuesday nights ,free orings as long as yours is messed up, free c02 an n2 all day,a pro shop with alot of overpriced merchindice its an all around good feild just it not ran properly, they haves sucky refs thats why i give it a 5
Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 5:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lemoni Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three J's Paintball
Review: Has indoor fields, they are kinda slippery and it smells like chickens. Has good outdoor fields also and they try to make it obvective like but almost always you just go till your out of players. Have to use the House paint which is pretty good but very expensive, although this is not to be unexpected. Overall, its a pretty good field; has good vending machines
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkullWolf Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Space Coast Paintball -- Just as good, but only open on weekends.
Review: This field rules! You can play almost anytime and the refs and staff always seem to do a great job. They handle large crowds well and try their hardest to keep friends paired up, making them a great place to go on your birthday or for a corporate outing. Also, if you go to http://www.paintballflorida.com/html/fields.html you can buy $5 paintball passes which include free mask and gun rentals!!

By the way, does orlando paintball have N2 refills? Just wondering.

PS what are you talking about they "don't have a chrono", its over in the warehouse field closest to the store.
Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2003 at 1:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media